Whaaats that show….oh yeahh NEW GIRL!

11 Aug

Sooo for those of you that are in dire need of a good laugh and a solution to your boredem….then watch NEW GIRL! I would advise you to start from the beginning though. My friends first introduced me to the show with a random episode, which did not satisfy me nor serve the justice for just how amazing this show is.

Here is a description straight from the FOX website:

“A new comedy series from executive producer and writer Liz Meriwether (“No Strings Attached”), NEW GIRL features a young ensemble cast that takes a fresh look at modern relationships.

After a bad break-up, JESS DAY (Zooey Deschanel) needs a new place to live. An online search leads her to a great loft…and three single guys she’s never met before. But Jess moves in, and through her unique sense of self and the support of her new roommates, she learns to move on.

Of her three new male roommates, NICK (Jake Johnson) is the most grounded…and also the most jaded. A law school dropout, he spends most of his time hiding under his hoodie and tending bar”.

The star of the show is Jess played by Zooey Deschanel(Who I absolutely ADORE)!

One of the things that draws me to a show is if I can learn something from it, and apply it to my own life. Jess is a character I have been able to relate to on a personal level. She has almost an identical personality to mine…which I have hated more than envied over the years. I would describe our personality as awkward, funny, spunky, different, nerdy, inexperienced, not street smart and fun hehe! Watching the show has allowed me to see that I need to embrace every aspect of myself. As I get older, I am beginning to realize that being 100% comfortable with yourself is one of the most attractive qualities out there. Any who this is just a little revelation that I have had with myself at the moment and I felt like sharing(:

Zooey Deschanels fashion has also been inspiring me lately!

Source

Natural looking makeup, pale skin, dark hair, and lots of vintage looking dresses>>YESS PLEASE!!

And so, I had to buy a “Zooey Deschanel” dress of my own from American Eagle!

XO- Court!

Leave a Reply

