Time to begin the next chaper :)

7 Jun

Yep, we finally did it…. we GRADUATED!!!

I had a lot of emotions that day… but basically here is the jist of how I was feeling that morning via my facebook.

  •  Courtney Maughan

    I cannot believe this day had finally arrived! Today I am graduating with my best friend. We have been together since the very beginning. She has helped me through every bump in the road… and has ultimately taught me how to be happy 🙂 Today is our day Whit! I love you and I cannot wait to begin my college years with you 😀 I see an amazing future ahead for both of us…and it begins today! Congrats class of 2011.

Whit and I both decided to wear simple summer dresses under our gowns. And as far as shoes go, we bought the exact same pair. We both loved these gold wedges from Target so we just decided to match 🙂

 

 It is weird to know that my nephew Tyler saw his twin aunties graduate, and that one day we will be there to watch him graduate as well!

 

Michael came over to our house early and took me and Whit out to lunch before the big ceremony. Pictures ended up taking a lot longer than anticipated, so we had to make a quick run through the Starbuck’s drive-thru instead. Michael ended up ordering a venti double chocolate chip frappe…which needless to say you can probably see where this is going. You guessed it! His drink leaked chocolate all over his white button up. Whoops!

 

The ceremony took place at the Richie Center in Denver and was about 2 1/2 hours long. Most of the ceremony was mostly boring because we had to sit there and wait for our names to be called in a class filled with a little over 500 students, but it was definitely a day I will always remember. There were four diploma groups and Whit and I were in diploma group three.

Whit and I were seated in two different sections so when it was finally our diplomas group to stand then I just looked over at her and smiled. It was in those few minutes before I received my diploma that I reflected on how far I had come thus far. I never thought this day would come… but the second I received my diploma it his me that I am finally an adult entering the real world!

 

 

After the ceremony Whit and I picked up our carnations. You were supposed to give them to somebody that helped you get to this day. So with out a doubt we gave them to each other 🙂 We have been with each other since day one and she is the only one that kept me going all of these years.

Then… it was time to take pictures with all of those who have also been there for us all along. First up was the parentals of course.

Then our guys! 

,

 And finally the siblings… I ❤ them all!

I am proud to say I am a high school graduate… and now beginning my sophomore year of college!

 

Graduation weekend was filled with a party, horse races, smores, laughs, and family.

Our campfire marshmallows from Wal-Mart were ginormous!!! And they made quite a sticky mess if you cannot tell hehe. 

 

It is time to begin the next chapter of our lives and our blog. Teens Eat has graduated and will continue on as Eat N’ Groove. We are taking this blog into a whole new direction. Instead of showing everyday’s eats, we will focus more on how we continue to create a healthy balance. Essentially it will be how we “groove” to through life. Of course we will still feature some of our amazing healthy eats from time to time, just not everyday 😉 We are excited to begin this new chapter and I cannot wait to show you guys what we have in store! 

-Court

17 Responses to “Time to begin the next chaper :)”

  1. Sweet Cheeks June 7, 2011 at 3:26 PM #

    CONGRATS!!! You guys look absolutely gorgeous! This is definitely an exciting point in our lives…so much good stuff is ahead. I’m so glad to see you posting again, too. 😀

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 7, 2011 at 3:50 PM #

    Congrats ladies!!!! SO proud of you both and that is awesome that you guys will be entering your sophomore year! How cool is that!?!?!?!

    Love both of your dresses too….and those shoes ROCK!

  3. Elli @16 and Losing It June 7, 2011 at 5:48 PM #

    Congratulations girls!!! I can’t believe that a year from now I will be in the very same position. Good luck in post high school life 🙂

  4. Mellie June 7, 2011 at 6:54 PM #

    Congratulations! I love your dresses. 🙂

  5. The Teenage Taste June 7, 2011 at 7:04 PM #

    Congratulations Court and Whit! You two must be so proud of yourselves…and you already have freshmen year finished?! AWESOME!
    Can’t wait to see the new direction of Eat N’ Groove! Have a great Summer!

  6. Kat @ Cupcake Kat June 7, 2011 at 8:14 PM #

    Congrats! I hope you continue to succeed and enjoy college

  7. Wei-Wei June 8, 2011 at 2:46 AM #

    HEY you guys look absolutely gorgeous and congratulations on graduating! It’s sad to see all our seniors leave, too ;( I think it’s really awesome that you have your freshman year of college already done, I wish I could do that… I’ve got two more years of high school! Bleh.

    CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN 😀

    • Wei-Wei June 8, 2011 at 2:48 AM #

      PS added you both on Facebook 🙂

  8. Meg June 8, 2011 at 7:49 AM #

    Congrats the two most beautiful grads out there 🙂

    Love you chicas!

    • Meg June 8, 2011 at 7:50 AM #

      wow….*to the most

      HAHA spelling fail!

  9. paoang June 8, 2011 at 3:34 PM #

    Hey Court and Whit! CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION!!!
    You must feel so excited; I know I was!! Now it’s time to finally kick back and relax!

    I’m so excited to see the new direction your blog will be taking!!!

  10. domo. June 10, 2011 at 9:32 AM #

    Congratulations on your graduation!! I had my grad a couple of days ago and it was fun, in a hectic way, since we decided perform a dance to a medley of Single Ladies, Telephone, Jai Ho, and a couple of Korean pop songs in our graduation gowns (which for some reason reached all the way to our feet instead of just above our ankles). Can’t way to see new posts from you guys! =)

  11. Linds June 10, 2011 at 6:33 PM #

    So excited that you guys are back! I have missed your posts a lot. I can’t wait to see where your blog goes next as ya’ll grow up in life. Ya’ll have been a great inspiration to me, such as inspiring me to start my own blog, which I will be starting in August when I start my nutrition program in college.

    Also LOVE the gold wedges! Super cute.

  12. VeggieGirl June 11, 2011 at 7:01 AM #

    Many congratulations!

  13. lisa June 25, 2011 at 12:36 PM #

    yay!! congrats to the both of you! cant wait to see future posts!! 🙂

  14. theflourishingfoodie June 27, 2011 at 11:07 AM #

    Congrats on graduating! I love that you gave the carnations to each other. I can’t wait to see the new direction your blog takes!

  15. Molly June 28, 2011 at 1:35 PM #

    Have I told you guys before that you were one of the first blogs I read before starting my own? Thank you guys so much! I’m looking forward to seeing how you guys “groove” through life. Your graduation pictures made me smile, you guys are so close! Heads up, I’m going to be in Colorado this summer! Stay classy 🙂

Leave a Reply

