Graduation and Summer Fever, eh?

4 May

Sup Dewds  Chickas???

So basically, there is 2 1/2 weeks left of highschool for us, and we are uber’ psyched!!! lol. It has been a journey filled with laughter, memories, and most importantly growing up. We are so proud of everything we have accomplished these past four years. The other night we were talking about it at the dinner table with our dad, and we all were just in amazement of just how much we have done. High School started out awkward, and Courtney and I were beyond confused with who we were suppose to be, or how to fit in. Then, by the end of our Junior year is when I truly think we found who the real Court and Whit are, and what we want to do with our life’s. This year (Senior year)  is probably the year we have grown up the most though. We have matured into beautiful young ladies with a lot of confidence, happiness, and passion to live life.

This morning, while Court and I were driving to school we were listening to our ipod and “Brighten up” by Mozella came on. It is a really fun song if you have not heard it, and the lyrics are all about brightening up someone’s day. As we were jamming out to this song trying to get pumped for class, Courtney stopped and said “Whit I really love this song, because it reminds me of you.” I laughed and asked her why. She told me that she used to be an unhappy person with low confidence, and I showed her what happiness is. She has always looked up to me, and I am such a person with high self-esteem who knows how to rub off my happiness onto others. Hearing this all put a smile on my face, and just made me think that is what I love to do. Changing people’s life’s is what I am meant to do. With that said, as I was cleaning my room today I found an old journal where I had written a great message I would like to share with you all:

“Do you ever feel like you just want to change the world? Something has inspired you so much that you just want to try it. Everyone in your surroundings looks the same, but you want to stand out. You have finally realized what you have been missing for all those years. And maybe just caught in the moment you realize what living life to the fullest really means. Everything feels right, and your quenched to try new things. You want to  create something or do something like no one’s ever done it before. You’re at the point, where trying is actually working. Where you can move on, and not even regret the past. We only have this one life to live, so we shouldn’t waste time not living it. Remember the moments, and brighten up someone else’s day. The future only holds what we make it. Take a different route, and meet someone who could change your life. Smile, because it is only you who can create happiness for yourself.”-Whit ♥

So wanna play catch up guys??

  • Courtney just had her one month anniversary with her boyfriend Michael yesterday. Me on the other hand, fell for an amazing older guy, who ended up having to move away for family reasons. It is sad, because I have never felt  as happy with anyone as what I did with him. That whole situation I am still trying to get over, and attempting to move on.
  • I got a second job at Panera bread, because I thought I was leaving Einstein bagels, until they offered me a raise I could not refuse. I worked two jobs for a little over month, and it was the hardest thing I had ever done, especially days when I had to go to school, and then work a double of like 15 Hours!! It made me tired and cranky, but the extra money made my bank account extra happy. lol
  • Court and I purchased our second car. She’s a black 2000 rx300, and costed us $8,300. Colorado snow is terrible, and so we decided we wanted to have one car that is good on gas, and one with 4WD for Colorado Winter’s. Also, with separate social life’s, etc a second car was becoming a necessity.
  • We are down to two classes now, one each block schedule day.

Prom

Court-Blue Whit-Pink
 I went with Dave as my date.

Davey poo and me

 And Court went with her boyfriend Michael. Aren’t they adorable?
 
 Our nephew Ty is getting big. Look, what a lil cutie! Right?

 I just love the little guy, and he is at our house all day three times a week for when my mom babysits.

 Here’s our new ride 🙂

Word to the wise, and some great advice my hubby Dave shared with me lately that really stuck: “why do you keep doing this to yourself but why continue down a path with no positive outcome. We as humans always justify a means to no end. Although we may not be able to predict the outcome of said events or… best action is to release the negative energy built up around our problems. Your potential is always much greater than you realize and when you do understand you were meant for something much greater only at that point will you walk into your desired path.”

XOXO-Court&Whit♥

P.S. Jillian Michael’s new book “Unlimited” is a phenomenal read, that just came out.

14 Responses to “Graduation and Summer Fever, eh?”

  1. Kat @ Cupcake Kat May 4, 2011 at 9:58 PM #

    I missed your posts!
    It sounds like you have accomplished so much recently and that’s fantastic.
    I love that message from your journal. I’m going to keep a copy of it.
    Congrats on all of your accomplishments

  2. movesnmunchies May 5, 2011 at 12:17 AM #

    ITS BEEN AGES@!!!! I missed you guys!!! you guys look gorgeous! those photos are so cute!

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 5, 2011 at 4:58 AM #

    YAY! SO glad you two are back! Congrats on all the amazing stuff that has been going on in your lives! I love that excerpt from your diary Whit! Such nice words….

    Can’t wait to hear more!

    ~ Kaila

  4. The Teenage Taste May 5, 2011 at 5:22 AM #

    YAY! You’re back! I can’t even begin to tell you how much I’ve missed your posting!

    Congrats on (almost) being finished with high school. You must be so excited! The pictures of you two in your Prom dresses is so pretty and both of you look absolutely stunning! 🙂

    Have a great day…I hope you have more posts planned soon! 😉

  5. Wei-Wei May 5, 2011 at 5:31 AM #

    I’ve missed you guys so much! You both have changed a bit, but still amazing and adorable as ever! 🙂

  6. Rachel (tea and chocolate) May 5, 2011 at 7:03 AM #

    I was so happy when I saw your post pop up in Google Reader! Congrats on graduation! I love your prom dresses-so pretty! I’m so glad everything is going well for you two.

  7. Lauren May 5, 2011 at 3:38 PM #

    Just yesterday I was wondering why you guys weren’t posting because I had missed them! So glad you’re back!! 🙂

  8. Molly May 5, 2011 at 8:12 PM #

    Oh my god it put the hugest smile on my face to see a post from my girlys who got me into blogging in the first place. Your posts are always so uplifting and Positive. I have learnt a lot in my 4 years of high school. Some lessons were tough to handle but they made me a stronger person. I might be in CO this summer, I’ll let you know!

  9. Kayla May 10, 2011 at 1:50 PM #

    Oh I miss you guys!! Sounds like you are doing really well, I’m so glad! Your prom dresses were just beautiful! Nice car, too!

  10. Kathi May 11, 2011 at 9:13 PM #

    So good to hear from you again, I know life is so busy! I have twin boys same age as y’all graduating next week. Cherish all the fun and energy of these last few weeks!

  11. Kelsey May 16, 2011 at 11:28 AM #

    Aweee i love you two. this is adorable. wishing you all the best xoxo ❤

  12. EmmaClaire May 23, 2011 at 3:24 PM #

    I MISSED YOU GUYS SO MUCH!! I can’t tell you how EXCITED I got to see this post! Y’all are so cute and I’m glad things are going well!!

  13. lisa May 25, 2011 at 8:10 PM #

    you guys look GORGEOUS for prom!!! seriously!! love both of your dresses and your hair!!
    cant believe your graduating- it goes so fast doesnt it?
    thats ok- bc COLLEGE ROCKS!!! best time of my life so far!! 🙂

  14. Serena June 4, 2011 at 7:29 PM #

    YOU GUYS are back! You look so awesome and Courtney looks adorable with her boyfriend. You and Dave look great for the prom! I have 2 weeks+ week of exams left then school is out!

Leave a Reply

