Snooze News

18 Feb

Hey Guys!  

It has been a busy few weeks that have included a lot of changes. You may have noticed that our blog was down for a while, and that was just a misunderstanding with wordpress. So we are back up and running smoothly again. 🙂 We have missed you, and have some fun things to share.

First up, meet Dave!

 This cutie is not only my work husband, but he is also an awesome friend who happens to share the same interest in healthy eating/living. As of recently, Dave has actually started his own blog called Balanced Earth, where he discusses a ” variety of subjects including: organic foods, environmental impacts of our decisions, why money is no longer needed, corporations and their need to control the world and finally how we can become balanced human beings in our daily life.”

It has been a while since we have done a food review, so instead of doing a product, this time we decided to take you guys on a fun adventure to a locally owned A.M. Eatery called Snooze. This was our first time going there, and my work hubby Dave made a great date to join Courtney and I.

As soon as we walked in, the place was hoppin’. Every table and bar stool was taken. There was even a line of people just waiting to put their name on the list. The whole restaurant was decorated with fun colors and designs. There were round booths everywhere, including the one we sat at in the middle of the restaurant. Everyone was very friendly, and the workers all had their own unique style to their uniform.

 

Everything on the menu sounded mouth-watering! Sometimes I think Court, Dave, and I are triplets, because instantly we all wanted to get the Snooze Continental. (Pictured Below)

So that we could try more than one thing, Court got this, and I decided to get the Red Velvet Pancakes.

 Snooze Continental: “Our housemade granola, local Noosa yogurt, and an agave nectar drizzle, alongside a grapefruit brulée with your choice of toast. So European, yet Coloradoan.”~Verdict: *****This dish deserved 5 stars. First off, if you ever are in Colorado, you must try Noosa yogurt. It is luscious, and is probably some of the best yogurt I have ever had. Then, the grapefruit brulee tasted like a decadent dessert.

Red Velvet Pancakes!!!! WHAT!?*&$

” Red Velvet Pancakes Dive into our red velvet buttermilk pancakes, with a touch of cream cheese frosting, praline syrup and chopped pecans.” Verdict- All I can say is hello YUMMY. Red Velvet anything is delicious, and these were insanely good. When they brought it out, I started laughing, because seriously one of the pancakes was bigger than my head.

It would not be a day for these Chicka’s without some Coffee in out life, so you know what we ordered. Caramel Lattes.

 If you’re looking for a fun delicious place to go have breakfast or brunch, check out Snooze. It is 100% Court&Whit approved.

 Some of our other eats as of lately have looked like a healthy “Kid style” Lunches

 The sweet and savory combo of a homemade French Toast Bagel Egg Sandwich. Agave Nectar, and egg beaters were the frosting on this creation. And just like we do at work, we grilled it up on the Panini Press.

Have you guys tried the new Pumpkin Spice flavor Vita-Tops?  We did! For all you pumpkin pie lovers out there, you must try them. Guilt Free, and so many possibilities.

Keeping it short and sweet.

QOD-What are some of your favorite Healthy Creations as of lately? (Recipes, Products, etc)

 

♥Whit

23 Responses to “Snooze News”

  1. Wei-Wei February 19, 2011 at 12:33 AM #

    Hiiiiiiii Dave! It’s so great that you’ve met someone like you – can’t read to read BOTH blogs! (Glad to have you back, btw :D)

  2. movesnmunchies February 19, 2011 at 1:07 AM #

    DAve sounds awesome!! and Snooze looks SO GOOD.. red velvet pancakes- oh my!!! my favorite healthy creations as of late have been my fudgiess!

  3. healthyhelper February 19, 2011 at 8:53 AM #

    Missed you guys! That restaurant looks awesome! What exactly is Noosa yogurt…..like what makes it different?!?! 🙂

    • Becky July 5, 2012 at 3:47 PM #

      Hi! Noosa yogurt is a local yogurt that is made “australian style” we use the honey flavor and it is out of this world delicious!!!

  4. J3nn (Jenn's Menu and Lifestyle Blog) February 19, 2011 at 1:33 PM #

    Glad your blog is back up! 🙂

    Red velvet pancakes sound soooo good.

    I’ve recently discovered cheezy sauce made with nutritional yeast. So yummy!

  5. Sweet Cheeks February 19, 2011 at 5:00 PM #

    I was so happy to see a blog post from you guys!! What a cutie Dave is!!! And how awesome that he started his own blog. I will have to check it out.

    I have the pumpkin spice vitatop flavor in my freezer but haven’t tried it yet. Thanks for the thumbs up!

    Your breakfasts look amazing and I so agree; it wouldn’t have been complete without a little coffee. 😉

    Love you two!

  6. Kat @ Cupcake Kat February 19, 2011 at 8:02 PM #

    Hi guys. I missed you and I’m so glad your blog is back up. I nearly lost my mind when I couldn’t get to it!
    Snooze looks like a great place to eat. Hi Dave!

    Some of my favorite creations as of late are: mocha yogurt and my whole wheat apple muffins

  7. paoang February 20, 2011 at 9:15 AM #

    Hey guys! Nice to hear from ya! Glad to know you’ve been doing well.

    Dave sounds like so much fun! And that Snooze restaurant looks delicious…HELLOOOO red velvet pancakes!

    Favorite healthy creation as of late?…Hm…well, lately I’ve been addicted to fresh salmon and plantains…SO good! 😀 Have a great weekend!

  8. Megan @ oatmealwithsprinkles February 21, 2011 at 1:39 PM #

    Glad you guys are back!

    Oh my goodness those red velvet pancakes…I’m so jealous. Those look amazing.

    Healthy creation? I made some pumpkin spice scones last week. They were deelish, ignoring the fact that fall has been over for a while now. I can’t let go. 🙂

    Megan

  9. Tara February 21, 2011 at 1:55 PM #

    Hey! I’m new to the blogging world 🙂 so excited to comment on yours because I’ve been reading for a long time!

    The red velvet pancakes are soooo pretty! I know Chocolate Covered Katie just posted a recipe, so maybe I can make them as cute as those!

    My favorite healthy creation lately was my clementine poppyseed muffins.

  10. Erika February 21, 2011 at 5:05 PM #

    Red Velvet Pancakes?!?!?!?! Now I really, really, really want to go to Snooze. Too bad I live so far away! 😦
    I totally freaked out when I heard your blog was down – I was like NOOOOOOOO! Glad you’re back! 😀

  11. Courtney February 22, 2011 at 6:10 PM #

    That restaurant sounds right up my alley! 🙂

    I love crumbling a chocolate Vitatop into vanilla Greek yogurt. Tastes like cheesecake!

  12. Freckled Foodie February 23, 2011 at 1:20 PM #

    omg! dave is such a cutie 🙂

    the panini looks awesome !

  13. Jessica@tastyandtrim February 24, 2011 at 9:01 PM #

    I missed you girls!!! Those red velvet pancakes look amazing! I need to get my hands on some of those pumpkin spice vitatops – YUM 🙂

  14. Kayla February 25, 2011 at 8:58 AM #

    Hey, I missed you! Looks like a fun restaurant, those pancakes look delish! Dave is a cutie 😉

    I have never tried Vitatops, they sound amazing. My favorite eats right now are rice cakes, grapefruit and broccoli (not all together…!). 🙂

  15. Nicole March 11, 2011 at 11:01 AM #

    I love that yellow Latte mug. The shape makes me want to pick it up and curl up by the woodstove.

    BTW…I see that you are a donut fan. I am giving away a copy of Lara Ferroni’s Doughnut Book, a donut pan, and an extra wide pastry bag for making French crullers on my blog. Stop by and enter to win. Winner will be announced on March 15. http://bit.ly/e29O8c

  16. lisa March 17, 2011 at 7:29 PM #

    hey! missed you guys!! glad to have you back.
    red velvet pancakes sound phenomenal! im jealous 🙂

  17. eatspinlive March 29, 2011 at 9:16 PM #

    Those pancakes look delicious!

  18. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel April 3, 2011 at 5:17 PM #

    i’d definitely get the snooze continental, not only did it sound good on the menu, it looks good, and the name really intrigues me 🙂 btw ur work husband is quite the handsome fella 😉 😉 gonna go check out his blog now!

    xoxo ❤

  19. Mellie April 5, 2011 at 11:35 AM #

    You had me at “red velvet”

  20. lw May 3, 2011 at 12:50 AM #

    Guess you guys have abandoned this blog now? You should give us a final goodbye post!

  21. Ingrid Buckner January 23, 2012 at 8:34 AM #

    I still love to visit this blog. I like the great foods they featured every now and then. I can’t wait to see their new blog post.

  22. Becky July 5, 2012 at 3:47 PM #

    Thank you for the review you guys!! I just posted it to our Snooze FB and Twitter page!!

Leave a Reply

