New year, Happier Us

4 Jan

Hey Guys! It’s finally 2011

          You have no idea how long we have been wanting to say that. We now are in our last semester of Senior year, and then it is Graduation time in May! Yay 🙂 We are beyond excited to get out of high school and into the real world.

Here is my 2010 wrapped up with a FB post:

 It would not be a new year without a make-over right? Our boss at work has a Gay best friend who works for a salon, and he just happened to hook us up with some really cute hair 🙂

For me that included some edgier highlights

Auburn with bright blonde 

 And for Court that meant some Dark Brown. I think the color was Espresso.

 Oh, and since there were some requests to see our new piercings here they are:

For Whit: Cartlidge & Nose

 And for Court: just the Nose

 Here is a Close up on my cartilage:

 Our two weeks of Winter break looked a little something like this, with crazy hours of work every single day! Yikes, you know there was a lot of post-work naps in there. lol

 Luckily, we are now in Shift Leader training, with the promise of a raise. You gotta love having a dollar raise at work. 😉

 Magazine reads as of lately:

 I love Black&White photos, so Court and I had a picture-taking Fiasco one day 🙂 They ended up great to update old picture frames with in my bedroom.

 The last time we washed our car was the Summer, and look at it today. How clean right? The Tink-mobile was past due for a car wash, and now look at her sparkle in that Beautiful Colorado Snow.

 With a ton of new clothes and gifts from Christmas, it was time to clean out the closets. We ended up with TWO big bags of clothes to giveaway!

 Amazing lunch of today included:

Wrap:

  • Italian&Herb Flatout Wrap
  • 1/2 Light swiss Laughing Cow Wedge
  • Spike
  • 1 Italian Morningstar Patty
  • broccoli
  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Salad Toppers
  • Chiquita Garlic Chile Hot Sauce

1/2 Gala Apple:

  •  1 TBS Crunchy Sprouts PB
  • Cinnamon

 

 Now let’s get to the awesome Gifts/Purchases of lately:

Mom and Dad are awesome, and got us each an HP Laptop for our B-day! (Dec. 18th)

 They are so fast, and totally awesome!

 Houndstooth and Juicy Couture Boots

 After seeing these Sperry’s in Meg’s Youtube Video, I wanted them so bad, and then Court bought them for me for Christmas. They are so are metallicy, and so adorable!

 Burlesque OPI Nail Polish

 Total Glam!

 This Chi Hair straightener is AMMMAAZINNG! Seriously, it straightens so fast and smoothly.

 I think Gold things were really a fav. this Christmas, because Courtney bought me this Gold Metallic Messenger bag from Charming Charlies.

 This Stuff Smells Delicious, and makes your cheeks super sparkly.

 Juicy Couture Perfume(Got a million Compliments about how good I smell, while wearing this. And at work they were all 3 different guys that were like “Whit you smell really nice today.” Ha thanks I know. lol)

 Love Culture is a cheap high fashion store kind of like Forever 21, and I got Court this Glammed out belt there. She loved it 🙂

 Her new nickname is now sparkle!

 

 Workout Log Of this Week So Far…

  • Saturday Jan 1.- Running around at Work for 8 Hours. There was no one working, and we were SUPER BUSY! There were no breaks, and we ended up leaving an hour late to get everything done.
  • Sunday Jan 2.- Bob Harper’s Hour long Workout
  • Monday Jan 3.- Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred Level 1
  • Tuesday Jan 4.- Insanity Core Cardio and Balance

 

It has not been said in a while, so “Cheers, Here is to a great week ahead!”

Love ya Guys!

XOXO ♥Court & Whit♥

20 Responses to “New year, Happier Us”

  1. VeggieGirl January 4, 2011 at 5:50 PM #

    Happy belated new year to you! 🙂

  2. Katie January 4, 2011 at 5:51 PM #

    So glad that you posted! I’ve missed you girls. 🙂

    You worked a ton over break! That’s crazy! But, I am glad that you are enjoying your job and year! Guess what? I became a coffee junkie too! =P

  3. Laura January 4, 2011 at 6:02 PM #

    I just found your blog and have really enjoyed reading it! You have so many awesome eats and it’s great to read it. Also, i LOVE the nailpolish 🙂

  4. rebecca lustig January 4, 2011 at 6:27 PM #

    happy new year!! loving the highlights and nose ring 🙂

  5. Kayla January 4, 2011 at 6:37 PM #

    Love the new highlights! So pretty! I’ve missed your posts, looks like you have been super busy!! Love the boots!

    Happy New Year!

  6. Kat January 4, 2011 at 9:42 PM #

    You guys look awesome! I’m so happy for you. Looks like you are going to be really busy but I hope you will still find time to blog

  7. movesnmunchies January 5, 2011 at 12:03 AM #

    i LOVE your guy;s hair and piercings!! did the nose one hurt??? and that glittery gold nail polish is awesome!

    • CourtandWhit January 5, 2011 at 9:09 PM #

      Hey Whit here, the nose piercing did not hurt at all for me! I have had my nose pierced before, and so I did not even flinch. The one that really hurt was my cartlidge, lol talk about watering eyes.

  8. Erika January 5, 2011 at 5:08 AM #

    I got my second hole over break too! 🙂
    Those metallic Sperry’s look so cool! I have to wear Sperry’s with my school uniform and I would love to have that metallic pair! Where did you say you bought them from again?

  9. Picky Nicky January 5, 2011 at 8:33 AM #

    I love that nail polish! And those shoes! It’s the first time I comment on your blog, I think… Anyway, happy new year and happy birthday 🙂 🙂
    By the way I love how you guys are so close with each other, I’m the same way with my sister 😛

  10. lisa January 5, 2011 at 10:00 AM #

    love the new hair! totally aweesome 🙂
    I want to get sperrys too! I hear they are comfy & cute- which is totally my kind of shoe :p

    • CourtandWhit January 5, 2011 at 9:07 PM #

      They are super comfy, totally worth the purchase 🙂

  11. Jessica@tastyandtrim January 5, 2011 at 2:32 PM #

    I LOVE both of your hair! Too cute!! I hope you girls have an amazing new year!! 🙂

  12. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey January 5, 2011 at 2:48 PM #

    So glad you’re back. Your hair is adorable and I love those new pics of you two. Have a great year!

  13. theflourishingfoodie January 5, 2011 at 3:49 PM #

    Your hair looks great! Your new Sperry’s and boots are supr cute as well. Happy 2011!

  14. Wei-Wei January 6, 2011 at 12:43 AM #

    Happy new year! Love you guys’ new hair 😀 And piercings! Awesome :]

    Also: can I friend you on FB? 😛

  15. unusualpassions January 10, 2011 at 1:52 PM #

    One day I was struck with a sudden desire to pierce my nose. I think I’ll wait until I go to college, though. (More than 2 years from now.)
    Look at you: perfume, nail polish, boots, glittery belts… you two are feminine through and through! haha

  16. Kaycee April 9, 2011 at 12:11 PM #

    love the new hair and piercings! so cute 🙂 I just got my cartilage done today and lemme say, I was so afraid because I’ve never gotten my ear pierced with a needle, but it didn’t hurt at all!

Leave a Reply

