Holiday excitement/anxiety is…

2 Nov

Slowly creeping up on me!

Does anyone else feel it? Today is November 2nd. I cannot believe how fast October passed! Today all I could think about is how much x-mas shopping I still have to do, school work until finals, our 18th b-day approaching, and of course the baby will be here to in a few weeks! I am excited and stressing at the same time 🙂 Speaking of x-mas shopping, I cannot wait until BLACK FRIDAY! Do you guys like shopping on that day? I do not know what it is, but something about waking up at the but crack of dawn and running like crazy to catch all of the great sales… just gives me a high!

Breakfast this morning was P-R-O-T-E-I-N Oats!

  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk, 2/3 cup water
  • 1 tsp. chia
  • 1 tsp. flax
  • 1 tbsp. shakeology
  • 1 tbsp. caramel toffee fudge whey protein
  • 2-3 drops vanilla stevia
  • 2/3 drops maple extract

Top with

  • egg puff(2 egg whites)
  • dollop Jiffy All Natural pb
  • Kashi Go-Lean Crunch- Honey Almond Flax
  • 1 dried fig chopped up

After breakfast digested then it was time to do some boot camp: This is one of Fitnessista’s workouts from this month!

-Warm up 5 min cardio of choice (Whit and I did the warm-up from Insanity)

Superset 1: Bicep curl and tricep dip (15 of each, repeat 3 times)

Superset 2: Step-ups on the right (10), on the left (10), sumo squat and crunch (10), left (10)– repeat 2 times

Cardio blast: 5 min. Start at an easy jog or walking pace with 5-6% incline. Add 1% incline every minute until you have reached 5 min (if you need to take it down before then, do it)

Superset 3: Pushups (12- start in full plank and drop to your knees to finish if you need to), bent-over wide row (15)- repeat 3 times

Superset 4: Stability ball back extension (12-15) and Stability ball crunch (hold a weight at the ends with both hands,keeping your arms close to your ears to make it more challenging- 15)- repeat 3 times

Cardio blast: 5 min sprints. Go for 1 min at an easy pace, 30 seconds at a very challenging pace, alternating for 5 minutes total.

Bent over fly and dumbbell front raise (15 of each)- repeat 3 times

-Cool down (5 minutes), stretch.

This whole work out took about an hour and Whit and I were drenched! I never got bored the whole work out. This was a good work out to confuse the muscles 🙂

 

Lunch was a GIANT salad and Pumpkin Apple Sauce Mess:

  • Romaine/ Spinach
  • Cucumber
  • Bell pepper
  • Carrots
  • Red Onion
  • Lentils
  • Quinoa
  • Mushrooms
  • Spike
  • Hummus
  • Italian dressing

Who ever said salads are gross…. obviously does not know how to make one like this! 😉

Unsweetened apple sauce, pumpkin, raisins, kashi, graham cracker, AB, and heated up! This one smelled like pumpkin pie…. so good.

Well lovely’s,

I’m off to relax and maybe watch some Dawson’s Creek. I am obsessed! Do you have any shows you watch on DVD? Tell me about it! 

❤ Court

11 Responses to “Holiday excitement/anxiety is…”

  1. Ann Claire November 2, 2010 at 7:08 PM #

    I can’t believe it is November either! I heard a Christmas song today and was like “nooo it can’t be that time already.” Not that I don’t love Christmas, because I do it’s just crazy that it is less than 2 months away!

  2. Wei-Wei November 2, 2010 at 7:41 PM #

    Thanks for sharing that workout! I was looking for a new one with strength in it 😀

  3. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com November 3, 2010 at 10:44 AM #

    the only series i cant stop watching is “King of Queens” but im going to get the dvd’s as a present for my mom and me for christmas! i cant wait.
    i get so anxious around holidays because theres so much i feel like i want to do but im always worried that i’ll be to anxious to really enjoy taking the time to get things done. lol its like being anxious about anxiety- funny 😛

    the yogurt in ur delicious protein oats reminds me of christmas snow! so white and almost has a blue-sky tint, just like real snow in the morning or late day! lol ❤

  4. Erika November 4, 2010 at 5:20 AM #

    Your right time is F L Y I N G! I can’t wait until Thanksgiving and Christmas! Yay! 🙂

  5. Freckled Foodie November 4, 2010 at 12:43 PM #

    oh my goodness! before you know it, it’ll be 2011! your salad looks awesome! love grains ontop 🙂

  6. Meg November 4, 2010 at 1:51 PM #

    I cannot wait for the holidays! I love the warmth and family and just ahhhh! Everything 😀

    Your workout is BANGIN! Get it girls! Love the protein oats too…definitely a staple in my diet!

    I hope ya’ll are having an awesome week!
    Love you!
    Meg

  7. lisa November 4, 2010 at 8:00 PM #

    i LOVE shopping the day after thanksgiving! i dont even care if the lines are rediculously long.. soooo worth the sale prices!!!!
    p.s. that salad/applesauce looks DIVINE!! 🙂

  8. valgal123 November 9, 2010 at 12:46 PM #

    That is one loaded bowl of oats!

  9. movesnmunchies November 13, 2010 at 1:39 AM #

    I’m drooling right now! those oats and salads look like PURE BLISS!

  10. matt November 15, 2010 at 4:55 PM #

    cool

  11. ytotheummy November 20, 2010 at 9:00 PM #

    that gingerbread oatmeal looks incredible!

Leave a Reply

