When one hard week ends, another fun one begins…

4 Oct

Hey All!

It was a LOONGG week last week… but we made it lol. Now this week is Homecoming week, and even better Whit and I only have two days of regular school! Today has been quite a productive day off to say the least.

  • We woke up late
  •  Ate yet another amazing oat creation
  •  Went and got an oil change(which was not as scary as last time!)
  • tried to buy more 5 hour energy but couldn’t(apparently you cannot buy an energy drink from Wal-Mart unless you are 18…. really high school is filled with more work load than ever these days, and some students need ENERGY!) 
  • Worked out with Bob Harpers new strength work out dvd(it was on sale at Wal-Mart and totally worth it! Lets just say it was so intense that my muscles are still having spasms)
  • Wrote my museum analysis for Art
  • Made breakfast for tomorrow
  • Now I am blogging and waiting for 90210 

 

 

Thursday began with a big ol’ bowl of berry patch oats laced with macadamia butter!

Friday Whit and I brought back our old tradition and had a bagel for breakfast! Let me introduce you to my new bagel mecca: Pumpkin Crunch Bagel

Broiled it in the oven for 2 min. then shmeared one side with strawberry cream cheese and the other with maple almond butter/pumpkin butter. All I can say after eating this bagel is Tis’ The Season to be pumpkin 😛

Lunch packed for work was a turkey-veggie salad with a Pecan Pie Larabar(Literally tastes like pie 🙂 )

 

Friday night Whit, Karst, and I all went down town to First Friday. Artist from all over show off their art on this street down town. There were so many people there. Who knew so many people were into art. We went to get E.C. for our Art class, but it was actually a lot more fun than I expected. It was free and it was fun just to get out.  

 

Saturday started with some Berry Patch Oats with the addition of figs and then off to an extremely busy day of work. Whit and I kept saying, “Man we are underpaid sandwich makers!” lol While at work I also decided to post some Operation Beautiful notes in the girls bathroom. It made me feel so good. I even saw a few women come out smiling. Have you guys made or seen any Operation Beautiful notes?

And for Saturday… you guessed it a fruit salad. Whit and I went to Wendy’s on Friday for lunch and had their Apple Pecan Salad. It was literally the best restaurant salad I have ever had so why not recreate it!

Dinner was ricotta stuffed turkey burgers, sweet potato fries, and a giant pickle.

 

And then finally… Sunday arrived and it was Race Day! Whit and Ash got a little decked out before hand.

Every year we have rode the light rail but this year it was $7 and they only accepted cash, which we did not even find out until we got to the front of the line! Are you kidding me… you already are paying money to race. It should be free. So with that said we vetoed the light rail and drove. Parking was only $2 which ended up saving us a ton of money. 

It is moments like these…

 

that I truly cherish 🙂

Until next year….

 

These were the decadent White Chocolate Macadamia Oats from this morning!

  • oats, almond milk, water
  • chia & flax-seed
  • maple & vanilla extract
  • Turbinado sugar
  • white chocolate chips
  • granola & millet puffs
  • pear
  • macadamia butter

 

We used up some left over burgers today and crumbled them in a giant salad.

We use Eating Right Garlic Parmesan Caesar dressing.

 

And a peach(white peach to be exact) satisfied the sweet tooth!

 

Well guys it is going to be a fun and busy week. I will fill you in with all of the homecoming details later in the week 😉

-COURT

10 Responses to “When one hard week ends, another fun one begins…”

  1. Meg October 4, 2010 at 9:40 PM #

    Ya’ll are GORGEOUS! And so is your food, as usual 😉 but not as beautiful as you, of course!! Ahhh that looks like SO much fun and SUCH a good cause!! You two are so busy, but life is so much fun when it’s busy, right?? Most of the time 😀

    Love,
    Meg

  2. Freckled Foodie October 5, 2010 at 12:17 PM #

    oh goodness! this just shows me what i have to look forward to! i’m doing a breast cancer walk on oct. 16th! 🙂 way to support the cause, ladies 😀 pumpkin crunch bagel = NOM.

  3. Megan October 5, 2010 at 6:29 PM #

    Pumpkin butter + almond butter is seriously the best thing ever!! And I love cottage cheese oats too. You guys make the best oatmeal creations!! Looks like a great day at the race 🙂

  4. rebecca lustig October 5, 2010 at 7:24 PM #

    ooh where did you guys find the pumpkin crunch bagels?! looks delicious!

  5. kbwood October 5, 2010 at 9:20 PM #

    sounds like you girls have been having AMAZING times!! what a fun RACE and great eats!!

  6. Lisa October 6, 2010 at 12:09 PM #

    All that food looks delish girlies! =)

  7. highonhealthy October 6, 2010 at 8:25 PM #

    I’ve never seen any Operation Beautiful notes but I want to! I guess until then I’ll just have to leave my own. 😀

    I’m glad you liked Bob’s new dvds! I have them ordered and they’ll hopefully be arriving soon.. I can’t wait to try them out.

    You girls look gorgeous and I can’t wait to hear about homecoming! 🙂

  8. Sweet Cheeks October 7, 2010 at 10:26 AM #

    Hope you girls have a wonderful time with all the homecoming festivities! Next week will be my homecoming week.

    Do you have a recipe for the ricotta stuffed turkey burgers? They sound delish!

  9. Jessica@tastyandtrim October 7, 2010 at 10:48 PM #

    I want to try one of those pumpkin crunch bagels SO bad! All of your food looks absolutely delicious as usual! Your oat combos are so creative and look amazing. White chocolate macademia oats? Yes please 🙂 If I could, I would eat everything you girls make off of the computer screen! And of course you are both adorable! I love the way you dressed up for the race – so cute!

  10. chelig20 October 10, 2010 at 4:33 AM #

    Those berry patch oats look so good! You both always come up with the most creative oat bowls, I’m definitely taking notes 🙂

Leave a Reply

