Day 2 of a less stressed week…

28 Sep

BLOW off some steam!!!

 

How do Whit and I do it?

We got a little INSANE this morning with our Insanity Max Cardio Conditioning & ABs video. It was an hour of a much-needed sweat sesh. Afterwards… I was felt so accomplished! These videos will help you get the results in 60 days of which would take most people a whole year!  

I do not know how I would make it through stress with out exercise. It is just one of the few things that keeps me sane! 🙂

Like the people in the video Whit was exhausted by the end!

 

Oh and you cannot forget to refuel yourself with a good hearty breakfast!

  • In the Mix:
  • 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup almond milk, 2/3 cup water
  • 2 Tbs. egg-whites, 2 Tbs. coffee
  • 1/2 splenda(out of stevia 😦 ) packet
  • capful maple extract
  • sprinkle chia/flax/cinnamon

Top With:

 Mmm… Muffin Oats is the best!!! Have you guys made muffins lately? If so, what kind?

 

 Lunch today was yet another fruit salad(the best kind!)… but this time with raspberries 🙂

Something about Fall just puts me in a salad mood I guess!

And to pair with our salads was a slice of Carrot Raisin Manna Bread shmeared with pumpkin butter.

Verdict: I was much more impressed with this bread than the cinnamon date. It definitely hit the carrot-cake spot. Now all I need is some coconut butter to spread on top. If you have got a Carrot Cake obsession too then this bread is definitely a winner!

****Well this is all that we have time to post with today. We have our Humanities class tonight. I think maybe I will save my 5 hour energy for our Thursday night class. Insanity gave me a lot of energy so hopefully I will make it through tonight! Breakfast is already prepared and in the fridge for tomorrow. It involves ginger and lemon. Any guesses? Well check back with ya later. 

-Court 

9 Responses to “Day 2 of a less stressed week…”

  1. highonhealthy September 28, 2010 at 3:38 PM #

    Insanity looks so intense! I kind of want to do it but I’m kind of a wimp so I think I’ll hold off for now. Or maybe I should just woman up and get it. Or not. Haha.

    I have NO idea what you could be making with ginger and lemon! Some kind of smoothie? Another muffin recipe? Juice? Lol. That’s a difficult combo to guess! Or maybe I’m just not very imaginative. That’s probably it. 😛

  2. Sweet Cheeks September 28, 2010 at 4:37 PM #

    Exercise is the one thing that keeps me sane, too. It really is amazing how much better I feel after a workout. Even if all I have time for is 10 minutes, it is still so worth it!

    Hope class goes well!

  3. Megan September 28, 2010 at 4:42 PM #

    Muffin oatmeal looks amaazing!! And I bet I would love carrot manna bread.. where do you find it??

  4. Wei-Wei September 28, 2010 at 7:32 PM #

    I did Plyo X from P90X last night (because I didn’t want to do Yoga… :P) and MAN, did it KICK. MY. ASS. But it felt amazing afterwards! I definitely believe people when they say exercise is a stress reliever now. 😀

  5. kbwood September 28, 2010 at 9:55 PM #

    ive been dying to try that bread! is it better than millet bread? keep having a great week girlS!

  6. Lauren @ WWoB September 28, 2010 at 11:18 PM #

    For the first time in months…. No, I have not made muffins lately.

    And I Want to try that bread too!!

  7. Lynn @ SVE September 29, 2010 at 7:16 AM #

    I 500% agree that exercise keeps you sane! I would not be surviving school right now without it!

    I’m so incredibly jealous of your Manna Bread. I’ve heard such great reviews about it!

  8. Freckled Foodie September 29, 2010 at 1:17 PM #

    agreeeed! insanity is exhausting! but i love it!

  9. Laura September 29, 2010 at 1:58 PM #

    That looks EXTREME!!! you still look so pretty even post workout! ‘MAZIN. xx

Leave a Reply

