Loving Kettlebell workouts!

14 Sep

Happy Tuesday Friends! 🙂

     We did in fact have school today, but look who is still managing to post. That’s right we are! Breakfast this morning was a lil’ creation out of Jillian’s Boost Metabolism Cookbook. “Greek Yogurt Crunch.”

In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp honey
  • 1/2 cup berries

Crunch:

  • 1/8 cup Quinoa and 1 tbs flaxseed cooked in the oven w/ honey and olive oil

And as an addition we added PB, Puffed millet and kashi go lean crunch.

 

This crunch filled delight held me over well into the day 🙂

For a snack at school there was a unpictured White Chocolate Macadamia Nut bar that was eaten during math class while we watched Obama’s speech. Did anyone else watch his speech on Education in class?

As soon as 3rd period was let out, Court and I came home to this lovely lunch.

 Egg-white bagel thin sammie and a Pudding mess

Look what has finally arrived for reviewing the Tofu Xpress!!!!

So what does this little device have to offer?

The TofuXpress improves tofu:

Removes water easily!
It fries better! 
Bakes better!
Grills better!
 Add flavor by marinating!

No more plates, weights, paper towels!

 We are saving paper towels, time, and quality now with this beauty! tonight’s dinner featured Maple Apple glazed tofu thrown in a fruit salad along with a sweet potato.

Is your mouth-watering yet? …

Afterschool, Court and I were looking for a new workout on ONDEMAND for Free, and look what we came across. Jillian’s Shred-It with weights is out, and we had a winner for todays workout. Out of all the workout equipment we have, somehow we do not have kettlebells, so we used 8 lb handweights. In the video one of the girls also uses a handweight, so we just followed her. It was an awesome total body workout. Seriously, we were sweating, heart rate up, and abs burning! After doing this, I want Jillian’s Kettbell that she uses in the video which lets you change out the plates to adjust the weight.

 Oh, and look at all this Senior Spirit wear we picked up today!

 This one is my fav. which is on the back of the sweatshirt! ♥

 

Homework is calling, Talk to ya’ll later 🙂

XOXO-Whit!!!

13 Responses to “Loving Kettlebell workouts!”

  1. Wei-Wei September 14, 2010 at 7:43 PM #

    Hahaha I love that shirt! And I’ve heard of Shred It with Weights – seems like a challenging one compared to just the Shred! I’m starting P90X Lean – I only got through half of Yoga X yesterday, it was SO long and just SO hard… Yoga isn’t really my thing, I guess.

  2. Molly September 14, 2010 at 9:32 PM #

    Pudding mess? I must try this 🙂
    Love your senior apparel, I just ordered my graduation announcements and goodies today! The only Jillian workout I have done is her yoga one from On Demand and whoo-ey it was totally harder than the yoga class I go to at the gym!

  3. highonhealthy September 14, 2010 at 9:37 PM #

    Mmm, sweet potatoes. My mouth is definitely watering right now and I’m not even hungry.

    I recently bought that new Jillian DVD but I don’t like it. Then again, it took me awhile to like her other ones that I now love so maybe I’ll try it again in a few months.

  4. Lizzie September 14, 2010 at 10:52 PM #

    Aww I love your girls blog, it’s so great! I love your recipes and exercise tips! : )

    Haha I graduated last year and our banner was “It took 2010 years to get a class this great.” X0

  5. Erika September 15, 2010 at 5:08 AM #

    I never thought of cooking quinoa in the oven – How did it come out? Similar to the boiling method?! PS – I’ll have to try a pudding mess. 😉

  6. kbwood September 15, 2010 at 10:54 AM #

    hey lovelys!!
    qunioa in the oven? you girls are SO creative.. i love it!!

  7. Freckled Foodie September 15, 2010 at 11:53 AM #

    cute senior wear, ladies! i have yet to try a kettlebell workout! looks like fun! anything jillian supports, I support. haha.

  8. kaylaeatshealthy September 16, 2010 at 10:09 AM #

    Do you watch The Biggest Loser? Jillian’s in it. I LOVE that show. So inspiring and really makes me want to work out!

    • kaylaeatshealthy September 16, 2010 at 10:09 AM #

      P.S The new season starts on the 21st!!! 😀

  9. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey September 16, 2010 at 11:48 AM #

    Hooray for the Tofu Xpress. 🙂 Can you post the recipe for that maple apple glazed tofu?! 🙂

  10. Jessica@tastyandtrim September 16, 2010 at 4:10 PM #

    That sweet potato looks SO good! I have yet to try tofu, but this post makes me want to give it a chance. LOVE all of the spirit wear 🙂

  11. jqlee September 19, 2010 at 9:51 PM #

    Hey girls, how have you been??

    I LOVED bumming in HS and college logo gear. In fact I still do 🙂 Rep my alma mater.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Coach Weight Loss » Blog Archive » Rapid Fat Loss Workouts | Quick Fat Loss Secret Program - September 16, 2010

    […] Loving Kettlebell workouts! « Teens Eat […]

Leave a Reply

