Versatile Blogger Award

6 Sep

 Thanks to Wei-Wei, who tagged us both for the Versatile Blogger Award.

This is a fun get to know you better type of blogger thing. Ya know?…

 

 

Hey Guys, Whit here. Let me tell you 7 things about myself in honor of the award.

  1. I have a white dot on my right front tooth. It kinda is like a tooth birthmark, because I have had it ever since that tooth first grew in. Any who, I am always super self-conscious of it, but then Courtney reminds me that it is not a flaw! She tells me “Whit that is what makes you, you. Without that dot you would not be the same unique Whitney I know.” I want to get a cap or something done to it when I’m older, but I may just say who the F**K cares. lol
  2.  I have always been the sporty twin. When I was little, I owned so many basketball shorts, huge sweatshirts, and sneakers. While court would be inside doing makeovers, I would be outside playing street Hockey, kickball, and basketball with all the neighbor kids. Overtime, I grew more girly, and now I am about 60% tom-boy 40% girly-girl. 🙂
  3. For some reason whenever I doodle on a piece of paper I draw bow-ties. Most people would draw hearts, smiley faces, etc, not me, bow-ties are my thing!
  4.  If I had to pick a favorite food, it would be the fattiest out there. ICE-CREAM! Holey canoli, when I was little I would eat a bowl every single night. And too much surprise I was still a tiny kid. Probably all that running around outside. My favorite flavor is cookies n’ cream.
  5. I am a computer junkie, and get on so many times in the day to check for any new comments, e-mail, facebook, and blog read. Basically starting this blog is really what got me in the habit. But really what teenager or blogger has not become a computer junkie?
  6. I love to write songs, and I have already written a whole notebook worth. Also, I have a really nice recording program on my computer. Court and I have taken singing classes together, and just recorded a few not so good sounding songs. lol. But, in the future I would love to record a really good duet with court that we write, play, sing, etc. ♥
  7.  When I get married one day, I want a wedding on the beach. I want a strapless dress, a flower tiara in my hair, and I want to walk down the aisle barefoot.

 

Hey guys, Court here now! Here’s my seven 🙂

  1. Since a kid, I have always been the last person to got to bed in my family. I do not know why but I always get distracted with a movie, game, h.w., ect. Some how I am always last. Then, if I happened to be the first to wake up the next morning, I would always watch the white guy with the afro paint on t.v. His voice is so soft and soothing in the morning. I love it!
  2. I have always been obsessed about grades. I am the biggest perfectionist. This got even worse once sixth grade came because our dad added an incentive of paying us for our grades. A’s= $10, B’s= $5, straight A’s= $100, and everything else zero. My older brother and sister lettered in sports, but not me. NOPE! I lettered in academics two years in a row. This year I get to add a bar to my Letterman jacket!
  3. I have tried pretty much every sport out there: soccer, basketball, dance, gymnastics, lacrosse, cheerleading, etc. The result? I sucked at all of them and I did not have the motivation to get better. Instead I just grew a love for working out. You do not really need any complicated skills for that 😉
  4. I have lazy eyes. If I am tired it is even worse. People always think that I am giving them a dirty look or that I am mad. I am like no people I just have lazy eyes lol. I do not even want to think about how it is going to be when I get older. YIKES!
  5. I write with my left hand, but I do everything else with my right. You know how usually the hand that you do don’t write with is your weaker one, well mine are both strong. I use both on a day-to-day basis. When I was in kindergarten I used to write with both my left and right hand. I would switch off when one got tired. lol. And then first grade rolled around and I guess the left just stuck.
  6. I know a lot of people do not really hula-hoop these days, but I am the queen at winning. Whit and I would have contest to see who could go longer, and sometimes I would still go on after hers dropped for like 10 mins.
  7. Besides becoming an RD or a personal trainer, I have always dreamed of going to Johnson and Wales university to get my culinary arts degree. Then I thought one day, Whit and I would open up a cute cupcake shop, or breakfast place. Every time we would make up something so restaurant menu worthy, we have always come up with a name for our dish. I am obsessed with the Food Network, so this is probably where I dreamt up this!

Now let’s get into how our week has been.

  • School was everyday because Mon, Wed, Fri was highschool, and Tuesday and Thursday night were college
  • Work on Thursday was extremely dead and we did not have to close 🙂
  • We were the only seniors in our whole school to qualify for the ASCENT program, which means we are going to have at least 12 college credits by the end of the year so next year our highschool will pay for all of our college! We are so excited, considering since we are twins that is double the $$. And we decided that we will go full-time to really get our moneys worth in credit.
  • It has been blazes outside, but so freezing at school. We ended up wearing hoodies and jeans all week in this lovely 92 degree weather.
  • last night we made a DQ run for some blizzards and then watched Toy Story 3. It was so cute!

Here is the meals we actually got a picture of this week. lol

Greens with a Nectarine

 There was some Pesto chicken thrown in there too 🙂

 Steak Burrito

 with apple chips…

 Blueberry Nutri-grain waffles

 so paradise like with the mango, pineapple, and strawberries

 Classic Sampler style lunch

 Annies Macaroni that we threw Buffalo chicken into 

 Homemade Garlic bread on a sandwich thin.

 Protein Coffee Toffee overnight oats

 Turkey Bacon & Pepperjack egg sammie

 Oey gooey delish!

 

 We received our FREE Jillian Michael’s Master your metabolism cookbook in the mail a few weeks ago, and we finally broke into it to make her Chocolate Almond blondies.

 

 Attempted to make Cinnamon Roll oats…

 But sadly they did not taste anything like a cinnamon roll. 😦

 They looked pretty though

 

 Cereal snacks

 Lean pockets and apples are saviors when the fridge is completely empty. We did not even grocery shop this week, so the meals began to get real creative.

A new jar of PB was open! 

Sunland Cinnamon = 🙂

 This brand of peanut butter is slowly becoming my favorite. They have so many cool flavors, and each one has been so flavorful and creamy.

When mom got mad about nobody cooking dinner in the past week, then Court and I decided to make homemade pizza with frozen Bobali crust. One was a Pesto tomato, and one was classic pepperoni.  

Pretty good for using random leftover stuff in the fridge and freezer.  

We made this garlic bread from an old loaf of bead that has been in the freezer for months.  

 These veggies were steamed and then shaken with olive oil, sea salt, garlic powder, onion powder, and spike.

If you have not tried Overnight oats in a cantaloupe, they are a must! 

 

 Egg whites, grapefruit, & toast

 

 Turkey Wrap, PB pretzels, and apple slices

 PB & J overnight oats

 Granola Thin w/ apple slices

 Pumpkin Pancakes are back in season 😉 

 

 

 When we first saw these on Allies blog, we had to try them! 

 Put a lil PB, Banana, yogurt, Honey & Cinnamon on top

Viola Beauties, that are so delish  

 And finally, another newbie we have tried lately is this Apple Raisin Bread yogurt from Target. I love when we find new flavors

Now we are gonna tag all of the following for the Versatile Blogger Award:

 Happy Labor Day! Hopefully our next post will not be a week from now. These first two weeks have just been getting used to our new schedule. 🙂

-Court & Whit

 

 

16 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Kayla September 6, 2010 at 4:18 PM #

    Court: I love hula hooping! I’m glad I’m not the only one! 🙂

    Jillian’s brownies look yummy! So does everything else!

    I was just wondering how you buy your fruit/vegetables. Fruit is so expensive I always have a hard time BEGGING my mom to buy some! And of course, when we buy fruit like berries they always go super fast.

    Have a great week!

    • CourtandWhit September 6, 2010 at 4:37 PM #

      Hey Kayla!
      Fruit can be expensive, but no matter what it is always a priority for our family to buy. We usually buy our fruit at Sprouts Farmer’s Market. IDK, if you have one where you live, but their fruits/veggies are always an incredible deal every week. Every Wednesday the Grocery Ads come in the newspaper, and then we look at each stores sales and only shop at the one or two with the best deals. Also fruits that are in season are 100% cheaper than fruit that is not in season. Our family does not really have trouble with fruit going bad fast, because we either put our berries in the freezer, or they are already gone in like 3 days!

  2. Courtney September 6, 2010 at 4:23 PM #

    Yum! those brownies, and all your food actually, looks delish!
    congrats on the college thing, too! 😀 😀

    • CourtandWhit September 6, 2010 at 4:38 PM #

      Thanks! We are so excited 🙂 College is expensive.

  3. Katie September 6, 2010 at 5:40 PM #

    Oh my gosh. Your meals look sooo good! I wish I could be cooking all of my meals here at college. I am so sick of the dining hall. =P I really want to make that turkey bacon egg sammie. I have the thins, the eggs,cheese.. now I just need some turkey bacon or veggie bacon! I do have veggie pepperonis. 🙂 haha, i am rambling. sorry! your food is just making me jealous!

    how were those almond blondies? they look really good..and they’re healthy and metabolism boosting?! wow!

    girls, don’t forget to check out my new blog: http://www.kitkatkateblog.wordpress.com

    follow me there! 🙂

  4. Wei-Wei September 6, 2010 at 7:19 PM #

    I LOVED reading these about you! I think I know you both a lot better now. Maybe I’ll be able to tell the difference now 😉

  5. teenagehealthfreak September 6, 2010 at 7:40 PM #

    i’ve never tried pesto..and it looks great on pizza, nice idea! thanks for awarding me!! 🙂

  6. Jessica@tastyandtrim September 6, 2010 at 7:59 PM #

    This post showed me so many great foods I need to try! Sweet potato waffles, apple raisin bread yogurt, philly steak and cheese lean pockets – yum! 🙂

  7. Molly September 6, 2010 at 8:15 PM #

    All of your eats look delicious! I’m going to have to hunt out that apple raisin bread yogurt. 😮

  8. Lauren D September 6, 2010 at 9:12 PM #

    Omg I suck! I got the award and I forgot to pass it on! I am horribleee!!

    Anywho – I decided to figure out what percentage I am of you two twins… Lets see:
    For Whit I am the same with # 2 and # 4.
    For Court I am the same with #2 and #5.
    And since 2 out of 7 is about 30%….
    I am 15% Whit, 15% Court, and 70% meeee!
    🙂 🙂

  9. Erika September 7, 2010 at 5:23 AM #

    Your food always looks so good! I am terrible at using up leftovers so you guys are quite an inspiration! LOL! 🙂 Loved learning the 7 facts about each of you!

  10. Rachel (tea and chocolate) September 7, 2010 at 8:01 AM #

    Whit: Cookies and cream is my fave ice cream flavor too! And so cool that you like writing your own songs. I try doing that every once in a while, and…no it doesn’t go well. 🙂
    Court: I suck at sports too. Especially team sports, ick. Working out is much better. Oh, it would be awesome if you two opened up a cupcake or bakery place. I’d like to open up a bookstore/bakery/coffee type place, but that’s probably a bit too much.

    Apple Raisin bread yogurt? Sounds soo good. Must try.

  11. Elli @16 and Losing It September 7, 2010 at 8:46 AM #

    Love your random facts! All that food looks delicious! Thanks for the versatile blogger award. Sami from A Teenage Gourmet gave it too me a few weeks ago but maybe I’ll do 7 more facts just for fun!

  12. Freckled Foodie September 7, 2010 at 9:24 AM #

    congrats on the blogger award! totally deserved 😉 you girls are doing a fantastic job. i love the paradise waffles and the pesto chicken salad ideas!! just another creative dish from court & whit! xoxo. hope your labor day was wonderful!

  13. lindsey September 9, 2010 at 5:06 AM #

    try putting less water in your oatmeal that is what worked for me. although the maple streusel muffin flavor is TEN THOUSAND TIMES BETTER THEN THE ONE YOU GOT!!!!!! srsly try it! you will not regret!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Versatile Blogger Award « Teens Eat | Blog News - September 6, 2010

    […] See original here: Versatile Blogger Award « Teens Eat […]

Leave a Reply

