Are you Jeggin’?…

11 Aug

One hot fashion item this season for is Jeggings. A.K.A. the skinniest of Skinny Jeans. They are leggings, that look like jeans and in our opinion, they must only look good on “stick legs.” Lol. The other day when Court and I were trying on some jeans, we decided to see how these Jeggings would look on us. I mean they looked cute on the manikin, right? Lol. Wow, they did not look good on muscular thighs. But who am I kidding, regular leggings don’t even look that good on muscular legs. Jeggings are a Fashion Bust for us! What about you guys? Would you say Jeggings are a fashion must or fashion bust?

So far the back to school restock is going real good we got

  • Shoes ( I chose Pink & Grey Puma’s, and Court got some White & Silver Nikes)
  • Jeans (2 pair of bootcut, one from Target, and one on sale at Abercrombie kids for $24! They were the Makenzie brand)
  • A few cute shirts
  • Socks (Puma & Under Amour, both on sale at TJMAXX)
  • Bras (Calvin Klein & Aerie from TJMAAX)
  • Make-up (Aromeligh powders, Victoria secret eye shadows & liquid foundation , target smoky eye kit, liquid eyeliner, mascara)
  • School supplies (office Depot deals every weekend)

 

After finding this Carmel Toffee Fudge flavored Protein powder online at www.bodybuilding.com, I could not resist and ordered the 2 lb one for only $24! On other websites, it was about $40. After waking up with no idea what to make for breakfast the doorbell rang and this beauty was waiting on the door step. So suddenly only one thing came to mind… PROTEIN PANCAKES!

Check it out 24 g of protein.  

1 HUGE scoop! 

 So here are the simple ingredients that pulled this meal together 🙂 We put all of these ingredients into the blender:

  •  1/3 cup old-fashioned oats

  •  1/3 cup liquid egg whites
  • 1/2 cup low-fat cottage cheese

  •  one scoop of caramel toffee fudge protein powder(or protein powder of your choice)

  •  1/4 cup water

  •  dash of cinnamon

  •  Once all of the ingredients are in then blend!

  •  Pour on the griddle

 This recipe makes about 7 mini pancakes or 4 medium.

  •  Wait till the batter is set and bubbling….

  •  Then flip it

 Caramel Toffee Fudge Protein Pancakes(serves 1)-

  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1/3 cup 100% liquid egg whites
  • 1/2 cup low-fat cottage cheese
  • 1 scoop caramel toffee fudge protein powder
  • 1/4 cup water
  • cinnamon

I did the calorie count on this recipe and without toppings it has about 309 calories. ENJOY!

 Whit and I topped our pancakes with greek yogurt and chocolate pb. You guys have gotta try these ASAP!

 

Today Whit and I have went down to our community college to pay for our classes, worked out, and made this fabulous Diet Coke Cake. I cannot wait to have a slice of this tonight for dessert. All you have to do for this cake is use any kind of cake mix you would like(we always use yellow cake) then mix in a 16 ounce diet coke into it. There is no oil, milk, eggs, just the soda. So easy! I love this cake. It is so moist and you do not even need frosting. 😛

 For lunch Whit threw a bunch of greens, tuna, and veggies into a giant salad.

 Top it off with some light italian dressing and your set. This is a no fail, easy, salad!

 Oh and the best part was these juicy grape fruit slices. Such a clean meal.

 

Talk to you all later! Happy hump day 🙂

-Court

22 Responses to “Are you Jeggin’?…”

  1. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com August 11, 2010 at 6:16 PM #

    well hello there delicious pancakes!!! YUM~!
    im not jeggin, in fact i barely got into leggings… i havent seen anyone around here wear the jean/leggings even tho ive seen them in stores. im curious to see how they look on the average gal. hmm for now i’ll say fashion bust…hehe

  2. kristi August 11, 2010 at 6:51 PM #

    those pancakes look awesome!!! I am saving that recipe. Haha, I have heard of those diet coke cakes but never tried it before..how easy. Hope you guys have a good night! Xoxo

  3. rebecca lustig August 11, 2010 at 7:31 PM #

    i only hope i can get the guts to pull off the jeggings! if youve got it, flaunt it

    have a relaxing night, dears!
    love, becca
    http://fromheretothereinpurple.blogspot.com

  4. Katie August 11, 2010 at 8:37 PM #

    Yummy pancake recipe! I have had my eye on that protein powder. I will buy it soon, but first I want to buy Muscle Gauge in Cake Batter! 🙂

    I think I will be having protein pancakes very soon. Maybe for dinner tomorrow night? Or perhaps breakfast Friday morning? So many possibilities! Ha!

    Diet soda cake, really?! Haha, so weird! But cool.

    Oh, and no. I am NOT jeggin’. Actually, I have a pair of jeggin like things. They are actually quite comfy and don’t look too bad on my muscular legs. I love leggings though with comfy sweatshirts. My favorite outfit of all time. 🙂

  5. Elli @ 16 and Losing It August 11, 2010 at 8:51 PM #

    Woah do those those pancakes look awesome! as does all your food!

    I actually have a pair of “jeggings” that I got from Gap. They are pretty thick and really feel more like super stretch jeans than leggings. I love them b/c normally I can’t wear super skinny jeans because of my muscular legs but with these I can. I don’t know if I jegging but I sure do like them!

    Elli 🙂

  6. Megan G August 11, 2010 at 9:10 PM #

    I’m not a fan of jeggings. They look kinda awkward, in my opinion.

    Those pancakes look delish! Can you taste the caramel toffee fudge in them? That picture looks like it was taken outdoors – do you guys eat breakfast outside?

    -Megan

  7. Wei-Wei August 11, 2010 at 9:21 PM #

    I won’t lie, I haaaaate the term jeggings! Ever heard of meggings? (MAN leggings?!) Blegh. But I’ve never worn jeggings before. Oh, and btw: are protein powders usually in that range? And the cake looks so goooooood! 😀

    Wei-Wei

  8. Molly August 11, 2010 at 9:46 PM #

    I’m totally not feelin’ the jegging trend either!!
    These protein pancakes are a must… as soon as I get more protein powder. I was kinda shocked reading this post because we use the same measuring cups and brand of cinnamon and everything. It was like looking into my own kitchen!

  9. erinsloves August 12, 2010 at 7:10 AM #

    Hey girlies- I love your blog and have actually read it quite a bit, so i decided to quit being a creeper and say hello!
    Love diet soda cake! I’ve made it many times using probably every combination of cake mix/soda imaginable!
    I’ve even used diet soda with brownie mix (and added 1/4 C. liquid egg whites) before too- totally works!

  10. Katie August 12, 2010 at 7:26 AM #

    I have seen jeggings but scared to try them! Oh fashion trends!!

    I LOVE protein pancakes, so is that protein powder delish as ever??!!!

    LOVE the recipe for diet coke cake! I have to make that!!!!!

    Topped with some PB ! yum!

  11. pursuitofhealthfulness August 12, 2010 at 8:06 AM #

    I’m just not feeling the jeggings trend… And I’m not alone. There was a joke on my trip among all the guys about how ridiculous the majority of girls look when wearing jeggings.

  12. Freckled Foodie August 12, 2010 at 8:22 AM #

    i’m with you girls! i’m not a fan of the whole jeggings trend! not flattering at allllll on me! the protein pancakes look good! i’ve never had that flavor protein, you’ll have to lemme know what you think! i loveee optimum nutrition, though! xo.

  13. Erika August 12, 2010 at 8:59 AM #

    Jeggings?! Hahaha! I wouldn’t wear them – I like to be comfortable. I don’t even like skinny jeans. 😕

  14. Courtney August 12, 2010 at 10:18 AM #

    I’d like to try jeggings, but they won’t look good on my lol. I have short legs 🙂
    And that protein powder looks delicious!!! As does the Diet Coke cake! I lovvvve me some DC

  15. kayla.eats.healthy August 12, 2010 at 1:36 PM #

    That protein powder looks really good. I love toffee!

    Jeggings: I think they look good on some people, but not me! You have to have long, lean legs to pull it off. And who are the only people with long, lean legs? The models. Blech.

  16. Laura August 12, 2010 at 2:17 PM #

    I think jeggings look amazing..but only on some people! I prefer sticking to black coloured leggings, just to be on the safe side:)
    That breakfast was FATE!xx

  17. betterwhenweretogether August 12, 2010 at 7:40 PM #

    I love those whey proteins! I have to get over to the vitamin shop and buy that kid that sounds amazing! Eats are looking fresh and healthy as always! Can you believe it’s almost time to go back to school! Ugh I’m so nervous I heard junior year is so hard! I’m definatly going shopping though for some new clothes 🙂 only exciting part! Have a great day ❤ you girls are amazing!
    Ashley

  18. A Teenage Gourmet August 13, 2010 at 5:11 AM #

    Jeggings are cute, on the right body. Personally, I feel a little sell conscious about my skinny calves. I stick to regular skinnies, which aren’t quite as tight. Plus, I’ve heard that wearing clothing so tight is really bad for blood flow, not to mention uncomfortable.

  19. elaine @ Om Sweet Om August 13, 2010 at 7:47 AM #

    believe it or not, jeggings were already a craze in japan last summer! i bought my first pair of jeggings one summer ago in japan 😉

    haha the diet coke cake sounds interesting 😀

  20. tastyandtrim August 17, 2010 at 3:54 PM #

    I love jeggings! I love the fact that they are super comfortable but look like jeans at the same time 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pilates Exercises - What Pilates exercises are suitable to get leaner legs? - August 12, 2010

    […] Are you Jeggin'?… « Teens Eat […]

  2. What is your take on Vitamins? « Teens Eat - January 5, 2011

    […] protein Pancakes from this recipe that we created in the […]

Leave a Reply

