It’s a boy!

28 Jul

Well it has been a long time since we have talked baby talk. In case you have NO clue what on earth I am talking about then look back at this April post! 🙂

If you do not remember then let me feel you in. Our sister-in-law Erica is pregnant and she is having a BOY! Unfortunately today was mine and Whit’s first day back to work so we did not get to go to the doctor’s office with Travis and Erica. But by the time 9 am rolled around we got the great news! My mom was especially excited because she wanted a grandson so bad since there are so many girls in our family lol! The baby is no longer due on December 18th(our b-day), but on December 10th. So now that we know the sex of the baby…

Let the SHOPPING begin! The first thing on my to do list is to customize a onesie that say’s, “I’ve got twin aunties!”

Do any of you have a niece or nephew? 

 

Being the first day back to work and all Whit and I wanted an easy breakfast… so we had Shakeology aka the healthiest meal of the day!

 

Blend:

  • 2 cups ice + 2 cups water
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • instant brown sugar oatmeal(low sugar kind)
  • 1 scoop choc. shakeology
  • 2 tbs. peanut butter
  • 2 sweetener packets of choice

All I can say is WOW! This breakfast rocked. Usually I do not like having liquid for breakfast, but in this case it was ok. This recipe made 2 giant cups. Adding the oats to this gave Shakeology a whole new twist. It had a very thick texture and was so filling. I literally was not hungry all day running around at crazy work. This is definitely the kind of breakfast you need to have on work days 😉

 

For lunch we thought it would be fun to get some more greens in so we had a veggie parsley egg puff salad with a new Mojo to try!

The salad included:

  • romaine
  • spinach
  • 1/2 parsley cheese stick cubed
  • egg whites
  • roma tomatoes
  • broccoli
  • cauliflower
  • carrots
  • red onion
  • 2 tbs. light italian dressing 

 

After work Whit and I picked up some chocolate pb. After seeing this banana split oats, Whit and I have been dying to make them soon! We wanted to get the MaraNartha one, but is was way too expensive. Oh well, maybe next time. We could not just put this pb in the pantry without testing it out first so we made yogurt messes! Todays was a chocolate mango mess. It sounds odd, but it was incredible 😛 

We used one of our VIP coupons that Turtle Mountain sent us to try some coconut yogurt!

This definitely has a different texture than dairy yogurt.

The finished product:


**Verdict: This yogurt did not look like the yogurt I am used to… I guess being dairy free and all. It was so cool though is looked and had the same texture as apple sauce, but tasted like sorbet. I wonder if it really would taste like frozen sorbet if you froze it! Imagine the possibilities you could do with this yogurt. It definitely could give a new twist to oatgurt 🙂

 

 

I think I hear the doorbell. It is probably the pizza guy. The whole family is together to celebrate tonight. I could not be any happier.

QOD: Have you tried Shakeology yet? If so, what is a great recipe you have made with it?

-COURT

17 Responses to “It’s a boy!”

  1. Courtney July 28, 2010 at 9:24 PM #

    Aww! Congratulate Travis and Erica for me 🙂 I love your idea of a personalized onesie.. so cute! And I’ve never tried Shakeology… where can I get some?

  2. Molly July 28, 2010 at 10:09 PM #

    Congratz to the aunts-to-be! I haven’t tried Shakeology yet because of the price, how many servings does a typical bag of Shakeology have?

    • CourtandWhit July 29, 2010 at 6:24 AM #

      It has 30 servings if you use the scoop that they give you. You don’t always have to use the scoop cuz its HUGE, and could always just do a half scoop to have 60 servings. Also, if you buy it with someone else, the price is not that bad.

  3. Wei-Wei July 29, 2010 at 12:08 AM #

    Congratulations! I’m an aunt to 4 or 5 kids, I think, but not a “real” aunt (they’re my cousins’ kids). It’s so weird to be called “auntie” at so young so I make them call me “big sister”, or “jie jie”. Bit of Chinese for ya! 😀

    Wei-Wei

  4. teenagehealthfreak July 29, 2010 at 5:43 AM #

    I’m always looking for good power breakfasts when I have to work!!! the exta energy helps!!!! 🙂

  5. Michal July 29, 2010 at 6:14 AM #

    That coconut yogurt looks good to me! Im dairy free so im always on the look out for new types of yogurt to try 🙂

  6. Meg July 29, 2010 at 8:21 AM #

    CONGRATS! My brother and sister-in-law just had a baby in June – her name is Mia and I’m sure you’ve seen her ALL oevr my blog 😉 Babies are so exciting! Yay!

    I’ve never tried Shakeology 😦 booo! Oh well, maybe someday. I love your concoctions 😀 and that yogurt looks tasty, but I’m sure it does taste a bit different.

    Hope you guys have an awesome day!
    Meg

  7. christina July 29, 2010 at 9:45 AM #

    yay for a new baby boy coming! that’s so exciting. you girls will make great aunts! 🙂 i dont’ have any nieces or nephews left, but lots of little cousins bc i’m the oldest cousin.

  8. Sweet Cheeks July 29, 2010 at 9:48 AM #

    congrats to the new little boy!!!

    I really want to try that shake stuff…I love drinking up some good nutrients! I’m loving all the meals as usual…everything is so creative and delicious looking!!!

  9. Erika July 29, 2010 at 11:58 AM #

    Congrats to Erica! (BTW- Tell her I love her name.) 😉
    I have one niece and she is turning 1 in a month! She’s so cute – I love being an aunt! 😀

  10. Erika July 29, 2010 at 11:59 AM #

    PS – How is the Chocolate Better N’ PB? I have the regular Better N’ PB and I am not a fan.

  11. Laura July 29, 2010 at 1:34 PM #

    Wow..it’s an odd COLOUR too!! Looks yummy though! I don’t have any neices or nephews as i’m the oldest, but i adore my little cousins! xx

  12. Ann Claire July 29, 2010 at 5:26 PM #

    Congrats do your sistes-in-law! Your lunch salad looks really yummy. I have not yet tried shakeology but really want to!

  13. Ann Claire July 29, 2010 at 5:27 PM #

    to* not do

  14. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey July 29, 2010 at 7:20 PM #

    Congrats to your sister-in-law! How exciting. 🙂

    Your food looks wonderful as usual. I have never tried shakeology, but it sounds awesome! Also, that coconut milk yogurt sounds great. I’ve been wanting to try some for a while, but it’s expensive stuff! Haha. I think Turtle Mountain will be the next company I contact. 🙂

    Mm.. chocolate peanut butter. The best combination everrr. 🙂

Leave a Reply

