Do you have a celeb that influences your fashion?

26 Jul

We do! I LOVE Miley Cyrus and Lauren Conrad’s fashion. To get some outfit ideas or find out where they bought their exact outfit, I visit:

Miley: HERE

Lauren: HERE

I am OBSESSED with these sites lately. I guess that is what happens when it is Summer and you got nothing better to do but surf the internet and shop! There is seriously so many awesome sites out there for celeb fashion. I love these two sites in particular because they offer style, make up, hair, and accessory ideas! Do you guys have a site that you visit often for fashion?

Here is just one example page from dresslikemiley.net The dress and boots are both from Urban Outfitters and Whit and I actually own these. Sometimes it is cool to have the exact thing. Ya know what I mean! 

 

I do not know what it is but I have had a mega carrot cake tooth lately! So with that said I made Whit and I the best darn overnight carrot cake oats eva 🙂 lol I guess this is the only carrot cake overnight oats that we’ve made… but still AMAZING!!! Breakfast is the best meal of the day in my opinion so I guess that is why I never run out of creative meals to make. YUM! Look at all of them specks of carrot.

 Overnight:
Combine in food processor…

  • 1/4 cup cottage cheese
  • 1/4 cup plain yogurt
  •  1/4 cup yoplait pineapple upside down cake yogurt(Pineapple Chobani could work too)
  • 4 baby carrots
  • 1 pineapple ring
  • Lots and Lots of Cinnamon 🙂

Then pour this mixture over 1/2 cup of oats and stir in…

  • 3 vanilla stevia drops(or vanilla extract)
  • 1 tsp. Agave Nectar

Once all of your oats are wet and everything is stirred then put on your Tupperware lid and refrigerate overnight! Nothing to it 😉

In the Morning:
Add the rest of your toppings…

  • unsweetened coconut
  • raisins
  • almonds or walnuts

 

Lunch today was leftovers! We both had the other half of our footlongs from yesterday served alongside a Fuji apple and oh yeah a random grape lol. The grapes we just barely bought are HUGE.

 

Whit and I did our first TurboFire 45 EZ class today. This one was definitely harder than the 55 EZ video. There is literally no stopping in this one. It is weird but TurboFire’s shorter videos always seem to be the harder ones.  It is ok though we refueled with some Pink Lemonade Coconut Water.  

Do you remember the Real Coconut Water that we received from Taste Nirvana a while back? Well this one was the Coconut Water with pulp(hence the little pieces of coconut floating around). This little guy has 17% potassium. Crazy huh! We made our own flavored coconut water by combining a bottle of this with a Crystal Light Pink Lemonade packet.

 

Afternoon snack: A Nature Valley Strawberry Yogurt Bar

Well I think I better go help my momma with dinner now and get ready to watch The Secret Life of the American Teenager!

-COURT

13 Responses to “Do you have a celeb that influences your fashion?”

  1. Molly July 26, 2010 at 6:39 PM #

    I’m all about Lauren Conrad. She can pull of any outfit and she’s actually become a successful writer and clothes designer, not a fame soaker upper (umm Heiiiiiidi)…
    anyways, you get my flo

    • CourtandWhit July 27, 2010 at 8:19 AM #

      I know, I love Lauren 🙂 Have you seen her line yet at Kohls?

  2. Megan July 26, 2010 at 9:21 PM #

    I don’t really have one celeb that influences what I wear…I usually wear a variety of styles. Where do you guys usually shop for clothes?

    • CourtandWhit July 27, 2010 at 8:23 AM #

      We usually shop at Forever 21, Urban Outfitters, Abercrombie Kids(yes, we still fit in there, and its cheaper.lol), American Eagle, Tilly’s, Love Culture, and Kohls.

  3. kbwood July 26, 2010 at 9:24 PM #

    WOW what delish overnight oats!!
    i dont have a celeb- but yalls are cute!

  4. Meg July 26, 2010 at 9:53 PM #

    Love the celeb inspirations 🙂 I love the belt idea with shirts like that – super cute, and a great addition. I think ya’ll should do a closet tour! Haha! Those oats look AMAZING! Speaking of Carrot Cake – have you tried the new Larabar?? I saw it in Whole Foods today! I grabbed the Cookie Dough kind, and Carrot Cake is next 😉

    Enjoy your night!
    Meg

    • CourtandWhit July 27, 2010 at 8:24 AM #

      A closet tour we be awesome. I actually thought about that. Maybe we will work on that this week 🙂

  5. Wei-Wei July 26, 2010 at 11:54 PM #

    Erm, not reeeeeally… I don’t keep up with celebrities (or celebrity fashion) that much, but I guess we all get influenced by them at some point. BTW: Overnight oats look DELICIOUS!

    Wei-Wei

  6. pursuitofhealthfulness July 27, 2010 at 12:00 AM #

    You girls are so creative with your recipes! Love it!
    I may use celebs for inspiration with my fashion, but generally I stick to what I like.

  7. tashination July 27, 2010 at 2:58 AM #

    I love Nicole Ritchie’s style 🙂 And Whitney Port from the City!
    My fav fashion blogs are http://www.seaofshoes.typepad.com and the fashion toast!

  8. elaine @ Om Sweet Om July 27, 2010 at 10:01 AM #

    I don’t really follow any celebrity fashions…mostly what I see in stores, on people, friends, etc.

    Yum. Love the carrot cake oats!

  9. Laura July 27, 2010 at 1:30 PM #

    Any reason for that random grape! hahah!
    i don’t really have a style icon…i try to make my own statements! i do love miley though xx

  10. sweetsbyalli July 27, 2010 at 2:07 PM #

    LOVE you girls! I normally don’t follow specific celebs, but sometimes I’ll look online to get random inspiration! I agree with a closet tour, or a photoshoot of your favorite outifts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

