Weekend, VLOG, and a great opportunity

17 Jul

So lets just make this short and sweet shall we? Our Vlog we promised you all is extra long so we do not want to overbear you! So now on to the eats… we did not get a picture of everything, but here’s what we got!

Friday’s breakfast: Vanilla Latte Overnight Oats
We used the new Bolthouse

Lunch: Amy’s Burrito
First time having one of these. I LOVED it! It kept me full all through the Free Bagel Friday craziness 🙂 

Snack: Yog. mess with some vita-action of course!

 

For dinner we ordered pizza from Papa Johns. Toppings included chicken, bell peppers, banana peppers, onions, tomatoes, and cheese. I swear I will never go back to pepperoni pizza. Chicken is so much better!

 

For dessert: HG’s CravinCapn Crunch Shake

Recipe Serves 1:

  • 2/3 cup light vanilla soymilk(we used unsweetened almond breezed)
  • 1/2 cup fat-free vanilla ice cream(we used Dreyer’s caramel praline crunch fro-yo)
  • 1/4 cup Cap’n Crunch cereal(original)
  • 2 tbs. sugar-free calorie-free vanilla syrup
  • 1 tsp. coffee-mate sugar free french vanilla powdered creamer
  • 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 no calorie sweetener packets(used stevia)
  • 3/4 cup crushed ice or 4 to 6 ice cubes

    Optional topping: Fat Free Reddi Whip

Directions:

 In a small bowl or glass, dissolve powdered creamer in 1 tbs. warm water. Transfer to a blender.

Add all of the other ingredients to the blender and blend until your ideal consistency is reached.

Pour your shake into a glass.

PER SERVING(entire shake): 192 calories, 2.75g fat, 219mg sodium, 35g carbs, 2.5g fiber, 17g sugars, 7g protein

 

Lunch today: A snacky lunch naturally 

There was a new yogurt shop in town so naturally we had to try it!

30 cents an oz.(an yes they weigh your finished product) is pretty good, but you see there is only one giant size cup.

 

Then there was about 12 different flavors and a gazillion different toppings to choose from. So naturally getting excited about everything… the bill was high! lol.

 

 

Mine, Court and Ash’s creations!

 

My flavors: vanilla wafer and cheesecake
My toppings: cookie dough pieces, white choc. chips, granola

 

 

 

 

Take advantage of this great offer guys!

If you buy Homedirect Shakeology…

you’ll get:

  • Your choice of Chocolate or greenberry Shakeology, or a mixture of both
  • A free turbo jam DVD ($60 value)
  • FREE SHIPPING
  • Shakeology recipes

If you buy a workout program you’ll get…

  • 4 free samples of shakeology flavors of choice

Again, go to www.activeash.com click on “shop” and then inform us of what you bought and she’ll send you your free gift. If any of you have been thinking about Turbo Fire or shakeology this is a great opportunity!

16 Responses to “Weekend, VLOG, and a great opportunity”

  1. Wei-Wei July 18, 2010 at 3:04 AM #

    Mmm, fro-yo! Those overnight oats look and sound amazing. And your video! It’s always so weird to hear bloggers talk O_O But you two are so cute 🙂

    Wei-Wei

  2. A Teenage Gourmet July 18, 2010 at 6:57 AM #

    You always get me craving overnight oats! And how in the world did you get your hands on the new Larabars? They haven’t made it to the east side yet! 🙂

  3. A Teenage Gourmet July 18, 2010 at 6:58 AM #

    You always get me craving overnight oats! And how in the world did you get your hands on the new Larabars? They haven’t made it to the east side yet! 🙂

    P.S. I’m liking the new header. How did you do that?

  4. elaine @ Om Sweet Om July 18, 2010 at 7:59 AM #

    I ❤ Yogurtland! I think it's the best self-serve frozen yogurt place around!

  5. Jenna July 18, 2010 at 10:01 AM #

    hey girls! so i really really really want to buy TurboFire, but I don’t think I’ll be able to follow the Inferno diet part of the plan because I’m a vegan…any suggestions?

    • CourtandWhit July 18, 2010 at 5:13 PM #

      You could probably follow it by substituting out meat for temp or tofu, sub yogurt for a a soy or non-dairy brand. Other than that, you are basically having a ton of veggies, fruit, nut butters, and shakeology. Hope this helps. You should really buy it, we would love to hear your results and how you like it. http://www.activeash.com

  6. Sweet Cheeks July 18, 2010 at 11:10 AM #

    awwww I LOVE love love your new header!!! That pic of you guys is absolutely precious.

    I’m going to watch the vlog right now!!

  7. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com July 18, 2010 at 12:57 PM #

    all of your froyo creations were INCREDIBLE!!! i cant get over how tasty they all look!!!

    btw u girls have the cutest accents!!

  8. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 18, 2010 at 4:21 PM #

    I lived on those burritos in my dorm. They are tasty at first, but not after you’ve eaten them several days per week for two years. 🙂

    It was fun watching your video and learning more about you two!

  9. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl July 18, 2010 at 8:40 PM #

    I need to try Amy’s burritos…they sound awesome! I am also loving the Mojo bars right now! They are awesome!

    Your fro-yo looks fun! I hate how they only give you one size of dish at places!

  10. Elli @16 and Losing It July 18, 2010 at 8:56 PM #

    I love frozen yogurt places like that! They have so many things to choose from! Those oats look delish 😛

  11. Meg July 19, 2010 at 3:04 PM #

    Hi! I LOVED your vlog! Thanks for all the Q and A, and I loved how ya’ll switched driving, and the tour of your town + workplace, so neato haha! Sunglasses = super cute too. I think it’s hilarious that you guys mess with people at work, that totally cracked me up, and I would mess with them too if I had a twin 😉 Can’t wait for the next vlog 😀

    Your sister’s deal sounds amazing!! I wish I had some extra $$$ right now, haha!

    Happy Monday girls! MUCH love!!!
    Meg

    • healthyhelper July 19, 2010 at 4:19 PM #

      love the q and a! so fun!…..i was laughing so hard when you were talking about joking with people at work :).

      I am definitely considering buying the turbofire or insanity dvd’s they both sound like great workouts!

  12. megan July 19, 2010 at 7:34 PM #

    I really wish there was a self-serve yogurt place near me! I’m so jealous of all the ones i see on blogs!

  13. freckledfoodie July 20, 2010 at 11:31 AM #

    MMM! Froyo! There are NO froyo places in my area…I’d have to drive like 70 miles to get to anything 😦 BOOO. Glad you got to enjoy, though!

    I’ve been wanting to try Shakeology since the moment I saw it on your blog!

  14. mysweetseason July 20, 2010 at 10:27 PM #

    Oh I saw a fro yo place at the mall today just like that one! Self serve with humongous cups and 45 c per ounce. I will definitely hit up that place tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

