Were on Fi^R-E-a!

12 Jul

I typically like to start my days off sleeping in, but that was not quite the case this morning due to an unwanted Orthodontics Appointment. My (Whit) retainer that I wear to bed every night broke, so I had to go get it fixed ASAP at my appointment scheduled at 8:20 this morning. Lucky me. lol not. So the lovely breakfast I would’ve enjoyed on the porch was forced to be eaten in the car.

This mornings creation…Maple Banana Cheesecake Oats:

Serves 1:

  • 1/4 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1/4 cup oat bran
  • chia seeds
  • flax seeds
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 banana (half mashed and cooked in, half sliced)
  • 3 drops maple extract
  • 1/2 tbs Jello Cheesecake powder mix

Toppings:

  • Plain greek yogurt
  • agave
  • cinnamon
  • PB

*And to pair with this genius creation was iced toffee nut coffee*

For years when it has come to school, or just anything we(Court,Ash, me) are registered with, the person always seems to call one of us Megan. Our last name is Maughan, so don’t ask me how they skip straight to the last name, and for some odd reason yell out Megan. With that said, the same incident happened this morning at the Orthodontics. The lady was calling “Megan” to come back to the Clinic. Wow, I just laughed and got right up. It took her about 5 min to realize what an air head she was, and that my name is actually “Whitney.” LOL. Some people!… What about you, any weird names, that people call ya? Or how about do you have a hard last name to pronounce? A lot of the time people pronounce our last name as Ma-hog-an. or Ma-Han. The easiest way to say it is like if you were Jamaican, “Hey ‘mon.‘ Or just simply put if you can say Vaughan, then you can say Maughan.

After that quick appointment, the retainers were fixed, and it was time to attack the long list of chores our mommy was so kind to leave us today. Eww, we had to clean out the whole fridge, from top to bottom(taking out every drawer, washing, trashing old). It was a sick job, and I am happy to say it is very organized now. Along with that, we were stuck with disinfecting the whole kitchen(dishes, counters, microwave, stove, floor). Lol what little Cinderellas we became.

After about an hour or two of that, the tummies were a’ grumbling, so we met up with out mom on her break at Chick-fil-a. And as usual we got Chargrilled Chicken Sandwiches, cuz there the best. Yum. On her break we made a pit stop at Walgreens to pick up some photos that got developed from out waterproof camera. Then, a Hershey’s cookies n’ cream was eaten for some lunchey dessert. And seriously did it hit the white chocolate craving.

Today’s workout included:

  • Weights/Core work at the gym (45 min)
  • Running HIIT for (10 min)
  • Turbo Fire 30 class
  • Turbo Fire Stretch 10 class

Last week the beautiful Katie made a Protein Pizza, and ever since then, Court and I have been eyeing that recipe. Tonight, we MADE IT!

 Ingredients:

Serves 1

  • 3/4 cup egg whites (we used Great Value bottled jug of egg whites)
  • Garlic Powder
  • Basil
  • Pepper
  • Pizza Sauce
  • Carmalized onions
  • Hot Sauce (green tobasco)
  • Part-Skim mozzarella
  • 1 turkey slice
  • 1/4 cup MorningStar Sausage Crumbles
  • Veggies!(peas,avocado,tomato,spinach,broccoli,cauliflower)
  1. In a small round non-stick pan pour in 3/4 cup of egg whites. Broil for 5-7 min, or until egg looks cooked.
  2. Pull pan out of oven, and load on all the toppings
  3. Put back in the oven at 350 for 6 min, or until cheese melts

Viola! Protein packed pizza, that is Delish and filling 🙂

 

 Would you look at that… All for me, lol it was yum. Thanks Katie 🙂

Look at this crazy chicka! A.K.A. older sister, and workout buddy.  Meet Ashley.

Some of you guys have been wondering about some of the products we use like Turbo Fire, Shakeology, and Insanity. So we are here to answer those questions.

We buy these products through our sister Ashley who is a Beachbody coach. Beachbody sells tons of workout programs that we have mentioned like P90X, Chalean Extreme, Turbo Jam, and Slim in 6.

If any of you guys want to order any of this stuff or have any questions about it you can check out her page here. Seriously, you guys, this stuff is great, and we have loved working out so much ever since trying all these great programs.

Have a lovely,healthy,happy night. 🙂

X♥X♥Whit♥X♥X

P.S. Send in more Q’s for the Q&A vlog this week.

18 Responses to “Were on Fi^R-E-a!”

  1. kbwood July 12, 2010 at 9:49 PM #

    heyy beautifuls!
    AHH so glad you liked it!! hope you paired it with a delish carb too 🙂 yumm!!

  2. elaine @ Om Sweet Om July 12, 2010 at 10:17 PM #

    Dannnnnnngggg that Maple Banana Cheesecake Oats look like Cheesecake mousse or something! That’s one heck of a breakfast!

  3. Wei-Wei July 13, 2010 at 6:48 AM #

    CHEESECAKE OATS. Man. I think I need to get myself some pudding mix, because I just saw a recipe for pudding pops, too! 😀

    My real Chinese name has been pronounced Louie. Almost NO teacher I’ve come across can pronounce it correctly. It’s rather frustrating, to be honest.

    Wei-Wei

  4. Chef Dennis July 13, 2010 at 8:37 AM #

    looks like you have some pretty tasty food there!!
    welcome to foodbuzz!
    Dennis

    • CourtandWhit July 16, 2010 at 6:19 PM #

      Thank you, we love it so much so far. And there are so many talented publishers on there.

  5. sweet cheeks July 13, 2010 at 9:07 AM #

    mmm your breakfast looks fabulous!

    ok I really need to get turbo fire!!!

  6. Amanda- The Nutritionist Reviews July 13, 2010 at 12:07 PM #

    OMG that pizza looks SO good! Will have to try it!

    BTW I have 3 current giveaways going on on my blog if you want to check it out! http://couponclippingnutritionist.blogspot.com/

  7. healthyhelper July 13, 2010 at 5:35 PM #

    no one has ever pronounced my last name right on the first try lol! its PROULX (its French) and the l and x are silent….so it is pronounced proo. also my first name people always seem to get wrong just because of its spelling. its kaila just like kayla…..but people always pronounce it Kiela or kalia. im used to it now but its still kind of annoying lol!

    • CourtandWhit July 16, 2010 at 6:21 PM #

      That’s funny, because the first time I read your lastname, I totally pronounced it wrong. lol. But at least I knew that your name was pronounced as “Kayla.”

  8. lizlivingvegan July 13, 2010 at 8:00 PM #

    haha, my last name is “Parent” like a mom or dad. For some reason, people always say “Tarent” or “Parrot”. I’m not sure why either of those would be more normal, but whatever! It makes me laugh 🙂

    Those oats look sooo good!

  9. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com July 13, 2010 at 8:18 PM #

    MAPLE CHEESECAKE OATS!! that seriously sounds to-die-for!

    i love how u used eggwhites to glue everything together on the pizza as well as add protein- very smart!

    haha wouldnt wanna mess with you or your sister- tough chickies!! ❤

  10. mapledreams July 14, 2010 at 11:32 AM #

    I hate orthadontist appointments! I don’t wear my retainer anymore, but when i did, it was CONSTANTLY breaking! i found myself in the waiting room at least once a month! they even tried to get me to stop eating apples in a hope it would stop me from breaking them! i definitely annoyed my orthadontist!

    that breafast looks delicious..even if you did have to eat it in the car! xx

  11. Katie July 15, 2010 at 9:45 AM #

    Okay. I have heard about Turbo Fire and contemplated getting it for when I finish Insanity in a month, but I saw a video and it looks a little too “booty bumping” for me. I’m more sporty than dance-y and I have zero coordination. Would you say that it is good for this? I originally thought it was more kickbox-y, but the video I saw looks like a zumba class or some other cardio dance thing.

    • CourtandWhit July 15, 2010 at 10:22 AM #

      The first time we plugged in the video, we were a little iffey, because we are totally the same way. (More sporty, than dancey, and no coordination.) But the moves are so easy to learn, and I feel like it is more kickboxing than dancing, but a ton of fun. It is extremly similar to Insanity, just not Quite as intense. So far we love this program, we have a lot of fun while doing it,(way more fun than Insanity), and would reccommend it to everyone. Chalene Johnson is a motivational speaker, who is funny and inspirational. If you are going to purchase it, you should buy it from our sis at http://www.beachbodycoach.com/amaughan

  12. Katie July 17, 2010 at 3:14 PM #

    i just got turbo fire for my bday and am loving it so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

