Cookie dough and Hannah kinda night!

11 Jul

~Sunday~
July 11th

Hey guys! I hope that you all enjoyed our vlog yesterday. It was a lot of fun to film… and since Whit and I have Saturday’s off now we thought why not!?! So hopefully you guys will think of some questions or things that you want us to discuss so that we can film again next Saturday 🙂 

 

Well on to the eats! Whit and I woke up this morning with a raging appetite for Oatgurt… and plus we needed something that was going to keep us full and energized at work.

With the Inferno Plan, every single meal was kept real simple so Whit and I created:
Blueberry Banana Oatgurt!

  • 1/3 cup of oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1 tsp. chia
  • 1 tsp. flax seeds
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • Dannon All Natural Vanilla Yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • blueberries
  • brazilian nuts

 

That’s it! And look… how beautiful and thick it turned out 😛

Here is the top of Whit’s bowl! She has a green spoon and I have a red one.

 

Today we packed a “Sampler Style Lunch” as Iowa Girl Eats would say.

Whit and I went crazy down the aisle bar this week and pick up lots of goodies to try. One being this PB&J Mojo. You can never get enough PB&J in your life. I love it on a sandwich, in oats, in a bar, ect. It is just one of those feel good kinda foods. Ya know what I mean!

 The description on the back pretty much sums up the flavor of this bar. It was amazin’! I think I will definitely be buying some more Mojo’s to try soon. This one kind of reminded my of Nature Vally’s Sweet & Salty bars.

 

Well I smell b-fast for dinner downstairs so I’ll be back later to show ya some more pics!

-COURT

 

P.S. Here was my dinner an egg fritata, toast, turkey bacon, and turkey sausage! I could eat breakfast for every meal 🙂

 

And the best part of the night was this awesome bowl of banana soft serve.

Whit and I created a Coffee Toffee Banana Soft Serve

Here’s what we put into the food processor, SERVES 2:

  • 2 1/2 frozen bananas
  • 1 tsp. unsweetened cocoa powder
  • splash of toffee flavored coffee and almond milk
  • toffee chips
  • pecans
  • sprinkle of guar and xanthum gum
  • 1 Heath cookie crumbled (I had lots of this cookie dough too!)

Time to watch the Hannah Montana premiere! haha I’m a nerd I know… oh well!

24 Responses to “Cookie dough and Hannah kinda night!”

  1. healthyhelper July 11, 2010 at 5:54 PM #

    so you refrigerate the oatgurt overnight or just mix it up in the morning? either way it looks delish! oh and i love snack-y lunches like that….funn!

    • CourtandWhit July 11, 2010 at 6:51 PM #

      We cook up the oats then just top it with yogurt. It does not really matter if it gets cold, because you just need cooked oats. It is my new obsession!

      -Court

  2. Heather July 11, 2010 at 6:03 PM #

    Hello~

    I have enjoyed your website very much! Is the oatgurt cold or hot~ did you mix the oats first?

    Another question~ the inferno I missed when you started what is it exactly?

    Thank you!
    Heather

    • CourtandWhit July 11, 2010 at 6:55 PM #

      Hi Heather!
      The oatgurt is warm I guess because you cook the oats first then add the yogurt. 🙂 The Inferno is a part of Chalene Johnson’s workout program Turbo Fire. It is a workout/eating plan that you do for your first week before starting the whole program! Here is a link with more info: http://www.beachbody.com/product/fitness_programs/turbofire.do I hope this helps!

      -Court

  3. Megan July 11, 2010 at 7:24 PM #

    Hey guys!
    I read your blog on a regular basis and I love it! I really like that you guys are healthy eaters at a pretty young age. I am as well.
    I noticed that you guys bought the PB&J Dipped Mojo bar. This one is one of my favorites. I’ve only had it once before and I loved it. Have you tried the Peanut Butter Pretzel Mojo bar yet? I’m not sure if where you buy groceries they have them, but this bar is equally wonderful. It’s Peanut Butter filled pretzels, peanut butter chips and peanuts.
    Keep up the posts! :]
    Megan

    • CourtandWhit July 11, 2010 at 7:49 PM #

      Hey Megan!
      Thanks so much for reading our blog 🙂 And thanks for tell me about the Panut Butter Pretzel Mojo. That sounds awesome I love anything sweet and salty. I LOVE chocolate covered pretzels… but a pb pretzel sounds even better 🙂

      -Court

  4. A Teenage Gourmet July 11, 2010 at 7:53 PM #

    That is one crazy-good bar! My boyfriend bought it and gave me a taste. It slapped a smile right on my face. 😀

  5. lisaou11 July 11, 2010 at 9:14 PM #

    that’s my fav mojo bar. so good. I devour those babies.

  6. kbwood July 11, 2010 at 9:34 PM #

    ahhh love that mojo bar! SO GOOD!! i may just am being protective- but yalls meals are getting smaller! yall are so tiny ( but healthy!! ) So i just want to make sure you are feeding yourselves enough! yall are so active!! ❤ yall 🙂

    • CourtandWhit July 11, 2010 at 10:13 PM #

      Trust me, we eat A LOT we just do not post a picture of everything. Yesterday a lot of snacks were not pictured and the Fro-yo that we had for dessert. And today unpictured was half a bagel and about 3 more cookies 🙂 Thanks for being concerned though, you are sweet.

      -Court

  7. betterwhenweretogether July 11, 2010 at 9:35 PM #

    Haha you guys are so cute! Eats sound totallllllly delicious! Did you just let your mix of oats sit overnight and it became oatgurt! You girls make me so happy when I read your blog haha xoxo Ashley!

    • CourtandWhit July 11, 2010 at 10:15 PM #

      Hey Ashley,
      This was such a sweet comment! You just made my day 🙂 We actually just cook the oats and then add the container of yogurt on top!

      -Court

  8. Emily July 12, 2010 at 5:40 AM #

    I have some frozen nanners in the freezer and I may have to attempt your version of soft serve! Looks delish!

    I love MOJO bars, but I have never had that flavor. It sounds great though!

  9. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 12, 2010 at 6:57 AM #

    I just watched your vlog! What an awesome bedroom. I love Audrey Hepburn too and have a poster of her on my wall. You two are fun to watch and I can’t wait until you make another video. 🙂

    Also toffee coffee banana soft serve? Sounds so delicious!

    • CourtandWhit July 12, 2010 at 9:40 AM #

      I know Audrey is amazing 🙂 Thanks for watching our video and be sure to leave a comment asking questions that we can answer in our next vlog!

  10. Wei-Wei July 12, 2010 at 9:23 AM #

    COFFEE TOFFEE! It rhymes and sounds absolutely amazing. Oh, and breakfast for dinner is awesome too 😀

    Wei-Wei

  11. sophia July 12, 2010 at 9:36 AM #

    the soft serve looks so yummy! thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  12. Ann Claire July 12, 2010 at 10:07 AM #

    Your blueberry banana oatmeal looks great!
    I love breakfast for dinner, it’s one of my favorite things. Why should all the breakfasty goodness be contained to only one meal a day? It shouldn’t!

  13. Jenn (Jenn's Menu and Lifestyle Blog) July 12, 2010 at 1:59 PM #

    Love the banana soft serve! You kicked it up about 8,000 notches — NICE! I have to try. YUM 😀

    Jenn

  14. Megan July 12, 2010 at 2:48 PM #

    That Cliff bar looks yummy! Where do you guys usually go grocery shopping?

    *note…this is a different Megan than the one that commented above. 🙂 I don’t have a blog so it doesn’t link my name to anything.

    • CourtandWhit July 12, 2010 at 7:23 PM #

      It depends we usually shop at the store that has the best deals that week. So basically all of our grocery stores are Albertson’s, Safeway, Sprouts, and King Soopers.

      -Court

  15. Kristin @ Iowa Girl Eats July 14, 2010 at 8:44 PM #

    omg Coffee Toffee Banana soft serve!! Looks GREAT girls! 😀

Leave a Reply

