Goodbye Inferno…Hello Delish!

10 Jul

 I just gotta say, I have a whole new respect for people who have to follow a strict diet, or are trying to lose weight. Sticking to an eating plan is tough. Are you up for the Inferno Challenge? Don’t believe how hard it is, try it for 5 days. The results of this whole plan look a little something like this though, DEFINED ABS.

Exhibit A- Courtney’s Abs

 Exhibit B- My Abs

 All this hard work has paid off, and I am so proud of Court, Ash, and myself for sticking to it all week. It was a learning experience, with the lesson learned that I truly love creating my own dishes. lol

The first breakfast craving after that long week was Overnight oats!!!! MMMM

 And we like to call this creation Carmel Apple Overnight Oats

In the mix:

~Overnight~

  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1 container Carmel Dannon Yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp flaxseed
  • 1/2 tsp chia seeds

~Toppings in the morning~

  • Pecans
  • Kashi GoLean Crunch
  • Almond Butter
  • Nuked Cinnamon Apple Chunks

Here is the toppings being assembled:

 And the finished product alongside some missed Iced Coffee

 It was a super HOTT Day, so today was a shorts and tank top kinda day.

 With my cute gladiators 🙂

We wanted to hit up the local Farmers market, but that did not happen. Instead my mom wanted Court and I to pick up groceries at King Soopers today, so we also got some stuff to make TUNA FISH sammies.  And the mess looked like this after it was thrown on the Panini Grill.

 There was:

Serves 2

  • 4 slices wheat bread
  • 1 can drained tuna
  • 1 spoonful of plain yogurt
  • Tiny squirt of olive oil mayo
  • Old Bay seasoning
  • 2 tomato slice
  • Part skim mozzarella cheese
  • And a usual family addition Baked BBQ chips

 To pair were grapes and half a plum. While eating this heart warming meal, we watched some good ol’ school 90210. Brandon left this episode, so sad. 😦

YIKES! here is our First Vlog

 

Sorry, that was so blurry! Need to find a new filming spot for the next video.

Make sure you guys throw us out some questions this week, or let us know what you would like to see in a Vlog.

Enter the Millet. This afternoon’s snack was a slice of Millet bread topped with:

  • Naturally More PB
  • Vanilla yogurt
  • Sugar-free apricot preserves
  • Kashi
  • Trail Mix

It was satisfying and hit the spot

For dinner tonight, mommy girl gave us a break and made some Jennie-O Turkey Sloppy Joes served on SaraLee Delightful wheat buns. These were the best sloppy joes I have ever tasted!!! Way better than ground beef made ones! And to pair a little side salad and a crystal light pink lemonade. Way to go Mommasita!

It’s time to go relax, pop in a movie, and chill. Tomorrow we got work from 7 to 3, and then we are free for two days. Monday and Tuesday off Babbay!

Again don’t forget your question, and what you would like to see us vlog about.

<3Whit~

27 Responses to “Goodbye Inferno…Hello Delish!”

  1. *Andrea* July 10, 2010 at 7:15 PM #

    holy abs!!! i want!!! haha they look great.

    you two have such a great relationship. i have a younger sis who i feel close too, which reminds me of you guys 🙂

  2. Wei-Wei July 10, 2010 at 7:25 PM #

    OMG. ABS. AHHHH! I am insanely jealous! Those are incredible results (though I’m sure you guys had great abs in the first place!) Can you guys send me the link to the video? Youtube is blocked in China so I can’t see it embedded. I’m going to have to enter it into a proxy site 🙂 Thanks!

    Wei-Wei

  3. Megan July 10, 2010 at 7:27 PM #

    Loved the vlog! So cute! Like you guys I am also going to be a senior in high school and I like reading a health blog that’s made by girls my age.

    I have a few questions:
    What are your favorite healthy treats? I looove frozen yogurt (peach is my favorite flavor – yum!) and pita bread with hummus.
    How do you make overnight oats? I feel like it’s really easy and I see it on all these food blogs but I’ve never seen an explanation on how to make them.
    How do you motivate yourselves to exercise and then go to work or go to work and then exercise? I work in the cafeteria at a zoo, and I’m always exhausted after standing for 6 to 7 hours.

    This is definitely the longest comment I’ve ever written, fyi. I don’t normally talk this much. 🙂

  4. lisa July 10, 2010 at 7:36 PM #

    wow! those caramel apple overnight oats look awesome! I might try that, but use the Caramel Oikos, instead.
    I have a question,
    I’ve noticed you guys do a lot of workout videos, like the Inferno, Chalene, etc, do you buy them all? rent them? or do the companies send them to you? I woould love it if I could try those awesome programs!

  5. lisaou11 July 10, 2010 at 8:36 PM #

    Hey! Looks like all of your hard work paid off! You guys look great. You guys are cute–and tiny!

  6. healthyhelper July 10, 2010 at 9:07 PM #

    how do you guys change the colors of your fonts? does it just come with the theme u use?
    thanks!

  7. healthyhelper July 10, 2010 at 9:13 PM #

    love the vlog by the way! ur rooms are so cute!

  8. Meg July 10, 2010 at 9:47 PM #

    OH MY GOSH! I LOVE YOU GUYS! Audrey Hepburn is one of my FAVORITES too! I love your room, your drawings/fashion…you two are amazing, seriously. Can you please move in with me and become my little sisters?!? Haha. Way to go on the abs! That’s AWESOME and totally kick-ass! Ya’ll are incredible!!!

    I can’t wait for the next vlog, and here’s my question – what does your family/friends think of the blog? Do they read it often? Also, what’s your favorite dish to cook for the fam? 🙂

    Love,
    Meg

  9. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey July 10, 2010 at 10:01 PM #

    Whoa, good job! You girls are amazing, I am so proud of you! I really wanna do Inferno now. 😛

    Your food looks so wonderful, and I love your outfit! It’s adorable. 🙂

    Oh my gosh, that vlog was awesome! You guys are so cute. I love your room and you two are so fun to watch. I can’t wait for the next one. 🙂

    Question: I know you guys are close, but do you ever get tired of people mixing you up, or assuming you two are the same? Just because you look alike doesn’t mean you have the same thoughts/opinions, but I bet people forget that.

    I’ll keep thinking and I’ll let you know if I come up with anything else. 🙂

  10. elaine @ Om Sweet Om July 10, 2010 at 10:03 PM #

    Cute nails! Love how that color just pops out and just perfect for summer.

    WOw those are some HOT abs girlies!

  11. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com July 10, 2010 at 11:19 PM #

    thats the definition of “abs of steel” my mom used to say ” abs so tight u could bounce quarters off them” lol weird but funny!

    total tank top day here too!!! almost warm enough to just walk around in a bikini soon lol

    xoxo ❤

  12. kbwood July 10, 2010 at 11:35 PM #

    YALL ARE SOO ADORABLE!!
    i agree with meg!! Be my little sisters?!?! lol LOVE you girls!!!
    HELLO AB MUSCLES! um, yall look AMAZING!!!!
    love sloppy joes.. yumm!

  13. Hannah July 11, 2010 at 7:25 AM #

    Question: What do you guys want to do for a career when you grow up? Are you looking at colleges yet?

    Love the room!

  14. Sweet Cheeks July 11, 2010 at 10:44 AM #

    awww thanks for the shout out!!!! I love you guys!! I’m so happy you did a vlog, it was great! It always nice to put a voice to a face. Your room is too cute.. love love love it.

    P.S. a blogger meet up would be soooo awesome. If I could go up to Colorado NOW, I would!!!

  15. Laura July 11, 2010 at 1:21 PM #

    Wow.. looks like it definitely paid off! and aww you areboth so cute! loved the vid xx

  16. A Teenage Gourmet July 11, 2010 at 2:40 PM #

    Alright, I’m getting Inferno . . . Awesome results!!

  17. Erika July 12, 2010 at 7:00 AM #

    Whoa! Nice Abs! (Maybe I should get Inferno…yeah I dont think I could stick to it for a whole week. 😦 )

    I started reading your blog a few weeks ago and just wanted to say it is GREAT! I love how you two get along so well and are just as much health-freaks as me (although, like you guys, i can’t give up my junk completely.) 🙂

    • CourtandWhit July 12, 2010 at 9:39 AM #

      There is no way I could ever give up junk food. I just like to have a balance of everything 🙂

      -Court

  18. freckledfoodie July 12, 2010 at 11:21 AM #

    Nice work ladies! The abs look great! Those sandals are adorable! I think I’d like to try those caramel apple overnight oats! MAybe with some Caramel Oikos instead? 😀

    • CourtandWhit July 12, 2010 at 7:21 PM #

      Yeah it probably would have tasted even better with okios, but we still had all natural yogurt. Sometimes those brands can just get too expensive 😦

  19. Jenna July 12, 2010 at 12:12 PM #

    Holy abs!! :O I want those abs!! I’m considering getting the TurboFire plan, and I would really want to follow the nutrition thinger that goes with it, however, I’m a vegan and it’d be quite unrealistic..but I still want to do the DVD forsure!

    For your next vlog you guys should do a review on the whole plan you guys did, (I think you said TurboFire?…or Insanity?…TurboJam? ohh who knows!)your comments, pros, cons, etc.

    • CourtandWhit July 12, 2010 at 7:22 PM #

      You most def. should still do the DVDs! Thanks for the questions we will make sure to discuss this!

      -Court

  20. lizlivingvegan July 14, 2010 at 9:06 AM #

    Those are some inspiring abs!! Nice work! 🙂

  21. Eliza July 17, 2010 at 12:19 AM #

    questions: are you guys the exact same size, or are even identical twins built differently?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Teens Eat - July 11, 2010

    […] guys! I hope that you all enjoyed our vlog yesterday. It was a lot of fun to film… and since Whit and I have Saturday’s off now we […]

  2. One hot mess! YIKES « Teens Eat - July 13, 2010

    […] back to boring work. YUCK! But at least we do not have to close All of your questions for our next vlog have gotten the creative juices flowing, so keep the questions […]

Leave a Reply

