1:00 on a Friday! What!?!

9 Jul

July 9th-

TGIF!
So once again the morning began at 4:30 am with a 55 EZ and Stretch 10 class. It is last day of the inferno plan… and I couldn’t be happier 🙂 Breakfast this morning was my favorite of all weeks! With about 20 minutes left of our workout, I started to get that pukey hungry feeling. I kinda get that sometimes if I do a hard workout in the morning without eating first. Luckily I pushed through it though.

 

Breakfast was super yum… and my fave: Waffles! I have been waiting for these all week.

These waffles and Turkey sausage links were not any pricey health brand. Instead we just stuck to what was on sell and got Turkey Sausage Jimmy Dean’s and Whole Wheat Eggos. You can still find healthy in many cheaper brands 🙂

This whole meal hit the spot and kept me full. Two thumbs up for this inferno meal.

This was my first time ever having coffee with no sort of creamer. Instead we just had a packet of stevia and a splash of almond milk. It was surprisingly still good plane jane. Who knew one day I would actually be able to enjoy a simple cup of coffee. I swear the older I get the more my taste buds have adjusted! lol

 

 

We only had to work until 1:00 pm today. Alright! It is so crazy, but our new assistant is actually giving Whit and I some new hours. It is nice not having to be the only closers now 🙂 It was a short shift, but man was it crazy. I felt like I most definitely got a second workout at work. It was of course Free Bagel Friday, but the coupon expires today! So with that being said everybody rushed in at once to get their last free bagel. It was INSANE. There has never been so many orders in the red and complaints. We literally had almost all of our workers working, and we still could not keep up with the crowd. Well let me tell ya I am more than happy that craziness is over for today!

 

There was no time to eat the snack that we packed at work… so we just added it as an extra side with our lunch.

Lunch was a Chicken and Hummus Pita alongside a mixed greens salad.

Usually when it comes to planning out meal, I always seem to struggle with lunch ideas. I am good at coming up with salads… but that is about it. So this plan has allowed me to open plenty of new lunch ideas!

 

 

Our afternoon snack today was nothing other than Shakeology! Today we sprinkled some guar gum and xanthum gum in it… which made it taste even better than the Frosty that we made last week!

Well the last inferno dinner that I am about to go make is Rosemary Pork Chops with Peas and Wild Rice. I love PORK CHOPS! So this will hopefully be a great meal to end with 😛

Well before I go, I saw a random list that Christina did about herself last week and I thought it would be fun to share 10 random things about us!

1. Whit and I are mirrored twins. I am left-handed and she is right-handed.

2. Whit and always say that I am book smart and she is street smart. I am a straight “A” book smart girl and Whit has more common sense and is more aware about the important things in life lol.

3. We share a 2001 silver Honda Civic that is decked out in Tinkerbell. We even gave our car two names… Tinkmobile(this one always gets odd reactions until we tell people about our Tinkerbell stuff lol) and Hollywood(because she came from California). 

4. Whit and I cook dinner almost every single night for our family.

5. We do not really know how to swim. We took lessons when we were little… but never caught on! The most I can pretty much do is float on my back. I guess if I ever feel like I am going to drowned then floating on my back is the only thing that will save me. YIKES!

6. We are the youngest of 5. We have two older sisters and one brother. Karstee is 29, Travis is 25, and Ashley is 21.

7.  We secretly LOVE the Disney Channel lol. Hannah Montana is the best!

8. We played Barbie’s almost all the way up to sixth grade!

9. We are from Utah… so everybody always assumes that we are Mormon! Or even worse that our dad has multiple wives.

10. We have tried every sport out there soccer, basketball, gymnastics, lacrosse, cheerleading, dance, but ultimately working out has been our passion!

Well guys, I am off to cook!

TTYL

-Court

 

P.S. Here was our final product!

18 Responses to “1:00 on a Friday! What!?!”

  1. Molly July 9, 2010 at 7:14 PM #

    mmm I totally love whole-grain Eggos. I have a question about your xanthan gum. I saw it at the natural foods store yesterday and it was $14 a bag! What exactly is it and what all do you add it to? Thanks

    • CourtandWhit July 10, 2010 at 4:54 PM #

      It is basically an ingredient low in cal. that thickens food up. It is perfect for shakes! $14 a bag seems like a lot at first, but it will last you forever trust me. It is totally worth the money because you only need a sprinkle to thicken anything up!

      -Court

  2. Hannah July 9, 2010 at 7:16 PM #

    Great job for keeping up with that workout and diet program! I’m sure you feel great. Personally, I could never live on that little food, I got to big of an appetite, hehe! And working on top of your workouts? You girls are AMAZING!

    xoxo
    Hannah

    • CourtandWhit July 10, 2010 at 4:52 PM #

      What teen doesn’t have a big apetite lol!

  3. Meg July 9, 2010 at 8:28 PM #

    I agree with Hannah – my appetite is waaay too raging for that plan 😉 but good for you guys! That’s amazing that you’re so motivated to get up that early and get moving – I know it feels GREAT and what a boost for a long day. That shake looks amazing too, and I LOVE Laughing Cow with veggies, and it’s great in omelettes too 😀

    That’s so cool that you get to cook for your fam every night, and I love love love the name of your car, Tinkerbell is BALLIN’!

    Have a great night girls!
    Meg

    • CourtandWhit July 10, 2010 at 4:51 PM #

      Yeah… I have come to find that my apetite is sometimes too raging as well 🙂

      I know what you mean about laughing cow wedges in omlettes, especially the GARLIC HERB one!

      -Court

  4. teenagehealthfreak July 9, 2010 at 8:38 PM #

    mmm pork chops are the bomb!! looks really good, nice job. 🙂

  5. megan July 9, 2010 at 10:06 PM #

    that’s so cool that you cook dinner for your family! I liked reading your list 🙂

  6. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey July 10, 2010 at 12:08 AM #

    Good job with keeping on top of the plan! That is way awesome. 🙂 The food doesn’t look too bad, all though the breakfast is wayy too small for me. 😛

    Loved your list! It’s pretty great. 🙂

  7. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey July 10, 2010 at 12:10 AM #

    Oh! And sorry I never answered your question. Minor Details is about 4 girls that solve mysteries at a boarding school. lol. My character is one of the four. Thank you so much for renting it! I hope you guys like it, but keep in mind it’s for little girls. The target audience is 8-12, so it’s okay if you think it’s stupid. 🙂

    • CourtandWhit July 10, 2010 at 4:48 PM #

      That’s ok it will still be awesome to see ya on screen 😛
      -Court

  8. Wei-Wei July 10, 2010 at 7:37 AM #

    I love those facts about you two! Especially cooking dinner every night – what an awesome responsibility, you guys must be seriously awesome cooks! I am jealous. 😀

    Wei-Wei

    • CourtandWhit July 10, 2010 at 4:45 PM #

      Well at least the best in our family haha!

  9. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad July 10, 2010 at 8:46 AM #

    Good for you guys for cooking dinner each night! I certainly didn’t know how to cook in high school. Or college…

    • CourtandWhit July 10, 2010 at 4:47 PM #

      Well we pretty much forced ourselves to learn since our mom only knows how to cook a few meals so it got kind of repetitive lol.

  10. Laura July 10, 2010 at 12:22 PM #

    That certainly does look like one of the better breakfasts from the plan! yum! i don’t like the idea of the shakey snacks though..i wouldn’t be able to keep to it i don’t think! good on you girls!

    how lovely! i bet your family appreciate you cooking for them every night! would be fab to do that every night but unfortunately at our house we all eat our dinner at different times due to school/after school activies/ social events etc!

    dinner turned out to be nice then;)?
    xx

    • CourtandWhit July 10, 2010 at 4:44 PM #

      Yeah that usually happens to our family during the school year 🙂

Leave a Reply

