Inferno Days 3 & 4

8 Jul

Hey There! Hows the Inferno week challenge going you might be asking?  Hmmm… well to answer your question “it is frickin’ HARDCORE!!!” I’m loving the results so far, just not how hard it is. These are a lot littler meals than what we are used to, and I feel like my tummy is grumbling all day. Luckily though tomorrow is the last day!!! Yeah 🙂 The only gazillions things that I have been craving are Oats, overnight oats, green monsters, yogurt messes, sweet potatoes, egg sammies, and OMG Pancakes. Seriously this plan is like trying to break a hardcore addiction of coffee, oats, and a whole ton of PB. The food all taste good, but it has just reminded me that having what you are craving, and putting your own spin on meals is the best part. I’m loving these beautiful defined abs, and so far have learned a lot about healthy options both with Shakeology, and more cooking options with veggies.

 ~Day 3~

Breakfast-suppose to be cottage cheese with pineapple(eww, instead yogurt)

 Lunch- Loaded baked potato(picture was taking half way through being destroyed!)

 Afternoon Snack-Chocolate covered Raspberry Shakeology Shake…Totally tasted like a yummy frosty!!!

 DinDin-Grilled Chicken soft tacos

 and to pair some black bean Quinoa

Day 4 ~

 If you’re wondering, this plan includes 1 shakeology shake into each day, just cause it’s that good, and loaded with benefits!

 Oh my goodness, this Nutty Apple tasted like heaven, when you had b-fast at 4 AM, and are sweating to death at work because your workin’ so hard. Seriously this was probably one of the tastiest snacks. You can’t go wrong w/ apples and PB.

 Well we were suppose to have off from work today, but instead got stuck with a 6-2 shift. There’s no complains here though, because WE DID NOT HAVE TO CLOSE for like the first time in ages. It was so weird leaving work early, but we definitely appreciated it. Lunch eaten on break was this delish egg salad wrap with a side salad. The wrap was superb, the salad not so much. The balsamic vinegar just was not tasting very good today for some reason.

 When we got home from work, our snack was supposed to be an orange with 10 almonds, but it looks like someone in the family got a little hungry last night and ate them all gone. So we just opted for brazilian nuts and dates.

 After the snack, it was time to face another intense workout. We did Fire 45, HITT 20, and stretch 10.

 With this plan, we have become grill masters this week. Each dinner calls for a lean meat that requires grilling. So tonight’s dinner was Steak and potatoes.

So court and I were looking at the lasted issue of our Seventeen magazine, and found a cool workout called Piloxing. Have you heard of it? It is a workout that combines boxing with Pilates.  Well anywho it is a new Hollywood trend, and looks really awesome! Celebs like Hilary Duff and Ashley Tisdale love it. After looking up more about it, I’m thinking we are going to buy the DVD found on this website.

Well ya’ll tomorrow is FRIDAY!!! Yay, then a day off saturday 🙂 These early workouts followed by long days of work have been putting me in a grumpy mood. But some sleep and good oats should do the trick. lol Wei-wei were still working on getting you that picture if you were wondering. Hopefully this weekend. The week is busy, but a relaxing Saturday is in the works. Tonight Big Brother comes on for the first time this summer, and court just made me some amazing ginger green tea sweetened with stevia. Peace out Lovelies X♥X♥ Whit

11 Responses to “Inferno Days 3 & 4”

  1. A Teenage Gourmet July 8, 2010 at 9:01 PM #

    Phew, that’s a strict plan. I’ve never attempted a pre-planned, week-long menu. Although, sometimes they look pretty delicious. Way to go on your determination. 🙂

  2. Hannah July 8, 2010 at 10:07 PM #

    Yeah that does sound really strict-you guys don’t sound that happy with it either, even if the results are great….life is about balance, you know? Not perfect abs and super-clean, time consuming meals.

  3. Wei-Wei July 9, 2010 at 5:50 AM #

    I’ve never tried workout or diet plans before. They seem too strict to me, and I’d never be able to prepare my own food while the rest of my family eats something else! Maybe something to try when I start living on my own, though. 😀

    Wei-Wei

    PS: Have you guys emailed me yet? It’s totally okay if you don’t want me to do anything for your blog 🙂

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 6:31 AM #

      we’re still looking for the picture, we will e-mail it this weekend.

  4. betterwhenweretogether July 9, 2010 at 6:11 AM #

    Hey my name is Ashley and I’ve been a reader of you Blog for a very lon time. I’m a triplet but me and my twin are very close and into fitness and delicious food just like you guys! Since I have an ed you guys inspire me so much becuase you show me what a healthy normal teen can live like and whenever I feel like recovery isn’t worth it I just come and read your blog because what you and your sister have is what I really want in life! Anyways your inferno thing sounds so hard! The eats don’t sound bad but it’s definatly not your usual delicious creations haha well keep up the good work and my blog is chewingoncherries.wordpress.com ❤

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:28 PM #

      Thanks for such a sweet comment! I am glad that we can inspire you guys. It is awesome to find more multiple bloggers 🙂

      -Court

  5. Molly July 9, 2010 at 10:19 AM #

    You girls are such troopers! I don’t know if I could stick to a plan like that. Girls gotta have her oats n smoothies!

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:22 PM #

      I know! I am going crazy with out those lol 🙂

      -Court

  6. mapledreams July 9, 2010 at 12:59 PM #

    Don’t think i’d like to carry out the plan i must say.. sounds really hard to me..and cottage cheese and pineapple for breakfast? eww! you had a good idea with exchanging it for yog!! x

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:21 PM #

      Yeah… there are just some things that I cannot eat and cottage cheese is one of them!

      -Court

Leave a Reply

