Inferno Plan: Day 2

6 Jul

Tuesday July 6th

Well today Day 2 of the inferno has been extremely tough with the workouts… but A LOT easier with the eating ๐Ÿ™‚ We did not end up having work so we were more than happy since today’s workouts are more of an intense day. Today has been a very productive day. I still got to sleep in, work out, and get tons of chores done. I have no idea what I am going to do with the rest of my day. Possibly start on my summer assignments, go shopping, take a nap, watch a movie. I really do not know. When you finally have a day off, there is so much that you want to do that it is hard to choose. ๐Ÿ˜›

Breakfast this morning was Melon and Yogurt

We were supposed to have:

  • 6 oz. low-fat strawberry yogurt(we had blueberry instead because that is all that was in the fridge)
  • 3/4 cup cubed cantaloupe
  • 1 tsp. honey

Cantaloupe is usually the one fruit that I will never buy, I HATE IT! But who knew drizzled with a little honey it could taste so good.ย 

More cantaloupe please! lol. ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

After breakfast Whit, Ash, and I completed Classes:
Fire 45 Class/HITT 20 Class/Stretch 10 Class

It felt like the longest workout ever, but I felt great afterwards!

ย 

Once our workout was over we all were starving! So we decided to have snack 1:

  • 1 scoop of Shakeology
  • 8 0z. water
  • 2 tsp. peanut butter
  • ice

    We also each added half a banana because we all felt this was just not enough today.

Shakeology is literally the best snack after a workout, I LOVE IT! You are literally getting everything that your body needs all in one shake.

Here is some info. copied straight from the website:

How It Works*

This patent-pending daily nutritional shake helps your body gently eliminate toxins more efficiently while allowing for better absorption of the essential nutrients you need. A proprietary blend of digestive enzymes and prebiotics helps your body progressively eliminate the toxins that build up over time from eating today’s highly processed foods.

At the same time, whole-food ingredients deliver the essential amino acids, vitamins, and minerals your body needs to curb cravings, allowing your body to shed stored fat while the more than 20 different antioxidants and phytonutrients help reduce free radical damage that can lead to heart disease, heart attacks, high blood pressure, and stroke.

ย 

LUNCH: Turkey Avocado Wrap

  • 3 slices turkey breast
  • 1 whole wheat tortilla
  • 1/2 tomato, diced
  • 1/4 avocado, sliced
  • handful of mixed greens
  • 1 Tbsp. nonfat Italian dressing

This was such an awesome wrap! I have literally not had one this good in forever, and the ingredients were so simple.

ย 

It has been kind of nice following an eating/ workout plan this week, then I do not have to waste a bunch of time figuring out what I am going to eat or what workout that I am going to do. It is already decided for me!

Well I really cannot decide what to do for the rest of the day… what do you like to do on your day off?

Also I know this is kind of random, but have any of you heard Miley Cyrus new CD? A bunch of people hate her, but I got to admit it I am a big fan. I absolutely love her new CD! All of the songs are so upbeat and fun. It would definitely make a good workout playlist for any of you that are looking for new music!

ย 

SNACK 2:

  • 1 Tbsp. peanut butter, spread across 2 celery sticks.(We ran out of celery so used baby carrots instead)
  • Top with 10 to 15 raisins

I have never had carrots with pb, but let me tell with the raisins and everything the whole combo was excellent. I never chopped so fast on these carrots today. Then I licked the whole bowl clean. YUM! This is a definite repeater snack ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

ย DINNER:

Grilled Teriyaki Salmon with Ginger Rice and Bok Choy

  • ย Two 4-oz pieces of wild salmon, without the skin
  • 3 Tbs. teriyaki marinade or sauce
  • 2 pineapple rings, canned in juice, drained
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1 medium head of bok choy, roughly chopped
  • 1/2 tsp. sesame oil
  • 1/3 cup of brown rice
  • 1 tsp. powdered ginger

Directions: Marinate the salmon in teryaki overnight, or for an hour befor grilling. Grill the salmon for 5 minutes on each side. Place pineapple slices on the grill for 2 minutes and sear.

Add rice, 2/3 cup of water, and 1 tsp. powdered ginger into a rice cooker or saucepan. Cook on low heat until rice is tender. Meanwhile, spritz nonstick cooking spray and 1/2 tsp. sesame oil into a frying pan. Saute 1 garlic clove and the bok choy until soft, yet still crisp.
MAKES 2 SERVINGS

ย 

Well guys before I go to bed, I wanted to show you just a few of our senior pics. that we took last week!

ย 

ย Here are some that we took together:

ย 

Some of me:

ย 

Some of Whit:

ย 

Sorry for such a boring post!

TTYL,

COURT

29 Responses to “Inferno Plan: Day 2”

  1. jqlee July 6, 2010 at 3:21 PM #

    how do you hate cantaloupe? i lovvvve it. i think it’s so buttery soft and sweet. but with honey…sounds even better!

    days off? oh man…CHILL OUT WITH A GOOD MOVIE!

  2. Emily July 6, 2010 at 4:44 PM #

    Did you guys get the Shakeology as a product review or did you buy it somewhere? It sounds amazing but the website says it’s like $119.25…that can’t be right!

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:40 PM #

      we actually bought it with our sister, so with the split price we eached payed about 40 bucks. But with a little savoring, this stuff is totally worth it.

  3. Molly July 6, 2010 at 4:56 PM #

    I love your starbucks cup.. is that like a reusable plastic one or the one they give you your iced coffee in?

  4. Hannah July 6, 2010 at 5:06 PM #

    Wow! That workout sounds intense. Its important to get enough calories while you are working out so hard, but that shake looks so good! I am always looking for a delicious protein shake!

  5. Meg July 6, 2010 at 5:21 PM #

    Love fresh cold breakfasts like that! So awesome you had today off – on my days off I love to cook and workout, Inferno sounds intense – that’s a long workout, but post workout shakes always make it so worth it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Happy Tuesday!

  6. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com July 6, 2010 at 6:40 PM #

    i love turkey in my wraps!! turkey and eggs even, and grilling it together!

    i love protein shakes so much! ive tried it with peanut butter and DANG is that good! gives it an extra kick for sure! โค

  7. A Teenage Gourmet July 6, 2010 at 7:18 PM #

    Haha, I have to laugh at the title because I’m in Vegas and it’s 106 here! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. elaine @ Om Sweet Om July 6, 2010 at 10:08 PM #

    Gorgeous senior pictures! Love the natural background ๐Ÿ™‚

    How can you hate cantaloupe? It’s sooo sweet and juicy (if you pick the right ones, that is)! I can polish off half of it no problem ๐Ÿ™‚

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:30 PM #

      Well I am giving it a second chance. With honey it was not too bad ๐Ÿ™‚

      -Court

  9. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey July 6, 2010 at 10:20 PM #

    Good job on that Inferno! It sounds wonderful.

    Yummy food. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Olivia July 6, 2010 at 11:47 PM #

    the pictures came out great, love the one of you guys in plaid.

    a question – i’ve seen you guys add protein powder to your smoothies and stuff, and do you think the extra protein boost helps prevent injuries? i’d love to hear your take on this!

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:32 PM #

      Yes! This extra protein gives me so much energy and it is weird… but I feel like muscles recover faster ๐Ÿ™‚

      -Court&Whitโ™ฅ

  11. Wei-Wei July 7, 2010 at 12:25 AM #

    Hate cantaloupe? D:< I hate it when it's not ripe enough, though. Then it's just flavourless. I think honey would be really really good with it, which reminds me I need to buy honey! Gosh, I've been saying that for two weeks already. D:

    I hope you guys are having a relaxing day off! And how could your blog ever be boring, it involves FOOD! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Wei-Wei

    • Wei-Wei July 7, 2010 at 12:27 AM #

      The photos didn’t load on my first try – but they have now! YOU GUYS ARE SO PRETTY! I love the one of both of you on the bridge ๐Ÿ˜€

      Wei-Wei

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:32 PM #

      Haha of course food is never boring ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. pursuitofhealthfulness July 7, 2010 at 5:15 AM #

    Cute senior pictures! I love Whit’s silver shirt!

  13. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 7, 2010 at 11:17 AM #

    That’s one intense workout! On my days off I usually go to the gym and then lounge around doing nothing, haha.

    Lovely senior pics! Those are so much fun to take. You guys are too cute ๐Ÿ™‚

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:33 PM #

      They were a blast! Your days off sound like ours lol!
      -Court

  14. Laura July 7, 2010 at 2:45 PM #

    You are both so pretty!! i love Miley xx

  15. Ann Claire July 7, 2010 at 7:26 PM #

    Sounds like you’re doing well on Inferno! Your wrap looks really good! I love wraps.

  16. lisa July 7, 2010 at 8:20 PM #

    hey! your pics came out great! my favorite is the 3rd one down, of you and your sister laying the in the grass. that one came out awesome!!
    have a great night- hope you enjoyed your day off! I like to bike ride, go to target, and just kinda relax and catch up on things I need to do on my days off ๐Ÿ™‚

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:30 PM #

      That is one of my favorites too! I love going to Target too, I could spend hours there ๐Ÿ™‚

      -Whit

  17. Sweet Cheeks July 8, 2010 at 10:29 AM #

    I am so intrigued by your new eating/work out plan…can’t wait to hear more about it. I am also really want to buy some Shakeology. I love stuff that is so filled with nutrients but tastes like dessert..perfect!

    holy gorgeous pictures!!!! I adore them!

    • CourtandWhit July 9, 2010 at 3:34 PM #

      I know that you always do turbo jam, so I think that you would LOVE Turbo Fire. It is awesome!

      -Court&Whit

  18. Sweet Cheeks July 8, 2010 at 10:29 AM #

    p.s. you won my giveaway! Email me your shipping info!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. Lauren @ WWoB July 15, 2010 at 1:56 PM #

    Im catching up on posts…
    YALL LOOK SO CUTE! I love your senior photos! And it looks like you took my eyeliner advice and it looks fantastic! Beautiful ladies ๐Ÿ™‚

    • CourtandWhit July 16, 2010 at 6:42 PM #

      Of course we did, you are gorgeous, and we are still learning the whole makeup thing. lol heck, were only 17. Pretty soon we’ll be pros. Hahah maybe…

Leave a Reply

