Ouchie, no more heel raises!

28 Jun

That P90X legs and back video was crazy. You see court and I have no problem with cardio videos, we got that shizz down, but when it comes to strength training, that is another story. Whewh this video had so many lunges, chin-ups(barely got 4 each set!), and heel raises!!! Ah, those were seriously the devil. There were so many, for 2 min 30 sec, I could feel it clear all the way up to my butt burning like crazy. By the time that set was done my whole leg was having spasms. lol Intense, let me tell ya. The workout was total an hour, and it flew by.

Loved today’s workout, and rocked it Jay Robb style. Yeah!

After that hard strength training sessh, it was time for a use up leftovers and refuel lunch. We eached had what was left of the California rolls, along with a Humungo Veggie packed salad.

Today we tried Elaines suggestion for mixing the different sauces (soy sauce, wasabi, and ginger). Result was a spicyness that closes up your throat. Seriously I think it had to be the horseradish that is in the wasabi. That stuff is so crazy how it closed up my whole entire throat. lol. Not good, so we stuck to just eating it plain. Does any food or even Horseradish do that to anyone else?

Anywho, we went through our closets today and picked out some nice outfits for senior pictures. There is plaid, Fall colors like brown, etc. I am hoping these pictures turn out cute.

4 Responses to “Ouchie, no more heel raises!”

  1. overconcerned June 28, 2010 at 10:16 PM #

    Personally I don’t mind heel raises because I’m always raising them in ballet (haha) but once I did a leg workout that involved heel raises, squats and the invisible chair. I actually think the invisible chair was the hardest 😉 Are we going to see your senior pictures? Can’t wait!

    Wei-Wei

    • CourtandWhit June 30, 2010 at 10:00 PM #

      Your legs must be incredibly strong then! And yes you will see the senior pics. 🙂

  2. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey July 5, 2010 at 7:18 PM #

    Oh, I actually love heel raises! I’m sure after doing them for 2 1/2 minutes I wouldn’t be so fond of them, though. 😛 Calves are one of my favorite muscles to work/train though; I love the look of toned calves. 🙂

    I’m definitely jealous of your P90X vids! Where’d you get them?

    • CourtandWhit July 5, 2010 at 7:24 PM #

      we got them off of beachbody.com, but there are cheaper options like ebay or amazon

Leave a Reply

