How ’bout a breakfast cookie!

25 Jun

Friday June 25th!

Hey Guys!

Well Whit and I have had a productive morning. We woke up early and got in yet another amazing early morning workout at home this time. We completed Turbo Fire’s 20 min. HITT class then did Chalene’s Ab Burner video. I am loving all of these HITT workouts because you push your body so hard, and then when you finally do one of your normal aerobic activities it is a piece of cake. If you did not watch the infomercial from my post the other day, then click here to see it. Once you watch it then tell me what you think. Does it sound like a workout for you? Today is day 5 of work and I am burned out. Luckily we do not have to come in till nine, so hopefully the rush from Free Bagel Friday will be gone by the time that we get there.

 

 

With today being Friday and all, and since I worked sooo hard this week, then I thought Whit and I deserve a day of good eats. 🙂
For breakfast, I made us a Maple Coffee Breakfast Cookie.

Here’s what I combined last night then refrigerated:

Basis of Breakfast Cookie

  • 1/2 cup of oats
  • 1/2 scoop of egg white protein
  • half a mashed banana
  • 1 tbs. pb
  • 1/4 cup of liquid (I used half kefir and half coffee)

Mix-In’s

  • 12 white chocolate chips
  • handful of chopped pecans
  • drizzle of sugar-free syrup

The iced coffee was one of the best yet, Vanilla bean Ice coffee(taste identical to a vanilla bean frappaccino)

  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • 1 stevia in the raw pkt
  • 2-3 drops nunaturals vanilla bean stevia droplets
  • 1 tbs sugar-free liquid vanilla coffee creamer
  • Ice
  • Room temp brewed coffee

 

I used the egg white protein because I adapted the recipe of these oats from Katie’s Maple Coffee Oats.

**VERDICT: These little packets of Protein Powder are never ending, there is so much in their. We did not even finish off this pack together. The vanilla flavor added the perfect hint of flavor to our cookies 🙂 It pretty much replaced the vanilla extract in the hot oats.

 

look how awesome it turned out 😉

Finished Product

Then in the morning add your vanilla yogurt and cinnamon. Viola! Beautiful.

 

With kid inspired eats lately, I packed us a PB & J on cinnamon raisin bread, apples w/ cinnamon, and a choc. chip cookie! The cookie is new from Keebler. It is made with apple sauce. Gotta keep it healthy lol 🙂

 

I do not know what Whit and I have planned for tonight, but it is Friday WHEEE! Have a good day guys 🙂

TGIF!

-Court

16 Responses to “How ’bout a breakfast cookie!”

  1. jqlee June 25, 2010 at 8:36 AM #

    I do want to try doing some videos in the future. No room in the house right now though. I think changing it up is a good idea so I want to do videos, classes, my own weights, etc.

    I’ve never made a bfast cookie before. Do you eat it with a spoon or does it harden?

    Love your cute little lunch!

    • CourtandWhit June 25, 2010 at 8:01 PM #

      Hopefully you will have room in your house soon, because there are so many great videos!

      You are missing out, you have GOT to try a bfast cookie. They are so addicting lol. And yes you eat it with a spoon. After you mix everything together at night then flatten it out on to a plate, cover it with plastic wrap, and refrigerate over night. It does not harden, but all of the liquids kind of soak up and form kind of a cookie dough texture.
      -Court

  2. Meg June 25, 2010 at 9:17 AM #

    Maple coffee cookie?! Umm yes please, I will wake up at ANY hour for that. And a good workout, of course 😉 The yogurt looks like icing. Happy Friday 🙂

  3. overconcerned June 25, 2010 at 9:47 AM #

    :O You’ve definitely inspired me – I’m heading downstairs to make a breakfast cookie RIGHT NOW! 😀 Have a great Friday! 🙂

    Wei-Wei

    • CourtandWhit June 25, 2010 at 7:55 PM #

      Yay! I cannot wait to hear what you think of it 🙂
      -Court

  4. mapledreams June 25, 2010 at 10:19 AM #

    That cookie looks AMAZINGGGGGG xx

  5. Katie June 25, 2010 at 4:17 PM #

    hey that b.fast cookie looks great! 🙂 did it keep you full though!?!

    • CourtandWhit June 25, 2010 at 7:55 PM #

      It sure did! All day long. That is why I always use 1/2 cup oats because it keeps me fuller longer 🙂
      -Court

  6. lisa June 25, 2010 at 7:43 PM #

    ooh- i just looked up those keebler cookies you were talking about. they look pretty good! i’ll have to keep an eye out for them- thanks! 🙂

    • CourtandWhit June 25, 2010 at 7:53 PM #

      Yes they are so awesome! I love their chewy cookies 🙂
      -Court

  7. teenagehealthfreak June 25, 2010 at 9:32 PM #

    those oatmeal breakfast cookies look awesome!!!..i think i would like this at night as a snack. 🙂

  8. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey June 25, 2010 at 10:08 PM #

    Breakfast cookies are so fun! If I’m being honest, though, my favorite ways to eat oatmeal are the 2x Oatmeal method and overnight oats. Both fill me a lot better than the breakfast cookie does. Interesting, huh?

  9. A Teenage Gourmet June 26, 2010 at 10:09 AM #

    I haven’t had much success with the breakfast cookie. Mine is just kind of blah. Is there a secret?

    • Hannah June 26, 2010 at 2:21 PM #

      That breakfast cookie looks so good! I am just too lazy to think about my breakfast the night before. And wow, that DOES sound like an intense workout, you girls must be in great shape. And that pb&j-so simple, but so good!

      Oh, and I just finished No More Trouble Zones, and that was some good workout!

      have a great day!
      xoxo
      Hannah

      • CourtandWhit June 27, 2010 at 5:11 PM #

        Yay! I am so glad that you tried that video. It is amazing. Trust me it is going to do wonders for you 🙂

        -Court

Leave a Reply

