Gotta prepare

20 Jun

Sunday June 20th- FATHER’S DAY!

If you have not said Happy Father’s Day to your dad yet, then you better get on that.

So who is mentally and physically preparing themselves for yet another work week? I kind of have a love-hate relationship with Sundays.

Pros
-work is usually really slow and chill
-it is a day of rest
-mom or dad cooks

Cons
-beginning of a new week
-last day of the weekend
-have to get to bed extra early to start all over again

Today kind of sucks because I have had to work all day…. and I am slowly approaching a 5 day work week. I seriously need to invest in some new work shoes soon. For any of you that work in fast food, you know what I am talking about. Those cheap non-slip shoes they sell at Wal-Mart, or the Shoes For Crews
DO NOT cut it! My feet have been throbbing everyday. I need to find a better pair that I can handle with all of these long hours standing on my feet.

 

 “Without realizing who you are, happiness cannot come to you”
This was the quote that I found attached to my tea this morning. I completely agree with this quote. We all need to be comfortable in our own skin, know what we want in life, what we like and do not like, otherwise we will just end up like lost puppy dogs. This made me realize that I am approaching my senior year, and I still do not know what that I am going to do for the rest of my life. I do not know what is going to make me the happiest. I have so many things I want to be, but I am not 100% certain on just one.

 

Breakfast this morning was yet again a Bolthouse Green Goodness bowl of overnight oats. With the mighty maple, goji, puffins, and banana, it was to die for!

 

Lunch was a salad, apples with AB, and a cookies and cream protein bar.

I got creative with the salad today and added some shrimp and a lotta corn to Whit and my salad . Doesn’t it look so colorful!

 

 

**VERDICT: I was definitely not impressed by the ingredients in this bar, but I adored the taste. This cookies and cream protein bar tasted like a candy bar, and there was caramel(lot’s of it too!). This bar also has 9 grams of protein and fiber which is excellent!

Here are the ingredients and nutritional stats: 

Ingredients: Protein Blend (Non-GMO Soy Protein Isolate, Non-GMO Soy Crisps [Non-GMO Soy Protein Isolate, Cocoa processed with alkali, Tapioca Starch], Whey Protein Isolate), Chicory Root Fiber, Oligofructose, Cocoa Butter, Erythritol, Chocolate Liquor, Vegetable Glycerine, Calcium Carbonate, Whey Protein Concentrate, Fractionated Palm Kernel Oil, Milk Protein Concentrate, Maltodextrin, Cream [Heavy Cream, Carrageenan, Mono and Diglycerides], Maltitol Syrup, Natural Flavors, Sodium Caseinate, Soy Lecithin [an emulsifier], Salt, Disodium Phosphate, Vitamins and Minerals.

*WEIGHT WATCHERS and POINTS are the registered trademarks of Weight Watchers International, Inc. and Weight Watchers, Inc, does not endorse or sponsor Healthsmart Foods Inc. in any way.

Nutritional Information

Chocolite Protein: Cookies N Cream Bar
Serving Size 1 bar
Servings Per Package/Container 1
 
Nutrition Points N/A
 
Calories 95
Calories from Fat 30
Total Fat 3g
Saturated Fat 2g
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 135mg
Total Carbohydrate 17g
Dietary Fiber 9g
Sugars 0g
Sugar Alcohols 4g
Protein 9g
 
Net Carbs 3g
WW Points 1

 

And for the second review of today, we snacked on a heart after work. 

It would not be complete with out peanut butter on top of course 🙂

 

**VERDICT: I love dried fruit, so this bar was perfection. All of the dried cranberries are what MADE this bar! I still am in aww that each one of these hearts are only 150 cal. They are just so filling 🙂

 

 Today was all about dad and he wanted Taco Bell for dinner, so Taco Bell we had. Normally I am not a big fan of Taco Bell, but tonight I had a Nacho Crunch Burrito and it was fantastic. Here’s what it included: A warm flour tortilla loaded with seasoned ground beef and filled with a warm nacho cheese sauce, juicy tomatoes, reduced fat sour cream and crunchy red tortilla strips. I LOVE nacho cheese in burritos!

 

Well guys a big bowl of banana soft serve and some tv time is calling my name. I need to unwind. I am thinking tomorrow is either going to be an early morning gym date, or Turbo Fire if it comes in the mail. Enjoy your last few hours, and rest up to start back up tomorrow.

 

PEACE

Court&Whit 

15 Responses to “Gotta prepare”

  1. overconcerned June 20, 2010 at 8:15 PM #

    I actually WANT to find work! I’m only 15, though, and I’m hoping for a job at a coffee shop… I know it’ll be hard and I’ll be doing stuff like washing dishes and mopping the floor (instead of the typical glamourous “May I take your order?” girl haha) but I still want to do it, for the experience! What do you think? 🙂 Happy Father’s Day!

    Wei-Wei

    • CourtandWhit June 20, 2010 at 8:33 PM #

      I think you should go for it! The more experience that you get now, then the better 🙂 And plus then you can start saving money… possibly for a car.

  2. elaine @ Om Sweet Om June 20, 2010 at 8:35 PM #

    Hahaha did the quote come from Yogi Tea? I love all their little quotes and actually tape them in a notebook. That way I can just flip through them when I need a little inspiration or encouragement 🙂

    Btw, LOVE the new layout!

    • CourtandWhit June 21, 2010 at 8:09 PM #

      It sure did, they have they most inspirational quotes! Whit and I keep them in a little box and look at them from time to time.

  3. Meg June 20, 2010 at 10:02 PM #

    Ummm nacho cheese is where it’s at! I love it in burritos too 😉 and prettymuch anything else…I just love cheese!

    Happy Father’s day to your Dad, hope you guys had a wonderful day with your fam – and hope this week goes swell 🙂 It’s almost Monday eeee! Hope your feet feel better too 🙂 Dr Scholls maybe?! Haha.

    Have a great evening girls!

    • CourtandWhit June 21, 2010 at 8:05 PM #

      I agree, Nacho cheese completes every burrito 🙂
      -Court

  4. Meg June 20, 2010 at 10:03 PM #

    p.s. Taco Bell every now and then is TOTALLY worth it.

  5. Laura June 21, 2010 at 9:03 AM #

    I hate sundays.. i find myself in a major stress about school the next day! i do like the tacky television shows on a sunday afternoon though! LOVE. adding sweetcorn to a salad makes it so much more exciting to eat! xx

    • CourtandWhit June 21, 2010 at 8:04 PM #

      I am the same way, I get anxiety and stressed for what is to come!
      -Court

  6. maxinthegym June 21, 2010 at 9:26 AM #

    Ooooh those heart shaped cranburry bars look so adorable! Where did you get them? I want!

    • CourtandWhit June 21, 2010 at 8:05 PM #

      We actually got them sent from Heart Thrive to review, but I am sure that if you go to their website you can find out what stores they are sold in!

  7. em June 21, 2010 at 9:01 PM #

    Hey! I’m a new commenter and I really like your blog!
    Where did you get those cookies and cream protein bars? They look DELISH! I must say, I wasn’t too impressed with the ingredient list either, but artificial is totally worth it sometimes 🙂
    hope you had a great day with your dad!

  8. I Love Lelly Kellys July 1, 2010 at 3:24 PM #

    There are some super kid’s shoes around just now, designers appear to have suddenly found a creative vein. I’m especially liking Italian Lelli Kellys.

  9. rebeccie is berry November 3, 2010 at 5:54 PM #

    Ahhh great blog! Reading a little everyday now. The TURBO FIRE dvd sounds really good to me, can I (as a beginner) do this too? Love the kicks and stuff 🙂

    And.. those Chocolite protein bars look so good to me, I live in The Netherlands and I just cant find somewhere SOMEHOW on the internet where I can buy these things!

    Keep up the good work, love reading and watching these beautiful pics 🙂

    Rebecca

Leave a Reply

