Oh what time can do to a fellow

18 Jun

Happy Friday Friends 🙂 

        So basically this morning, we were in the mindset that we had work at 7, when really we had it at 8. Our older sister Karstee, came into my room and was like what time did you have to get up. I said 5, and looked that the clock read 5:25. Then, in panic I ran across the bathroom to courts room(Jack in Jill). I woke her up immediately, and then we were rushing and going crazy like idiots washing our faces. LOL. Then like 2 min later Courtney said “Whit we don’t even have work till 8!” We felt stupid…proof that you really don’t think straight in the first couple minutes you wake up. HAHA, wow since we were already up, we just decided to go downstairs and have an earlier breakfast. Our morning combo consisted of Strawberry protein overnight oats, and a homemade iced white chocolate mocha.

Strawberry protein Over night oats

  •  1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup plain Coconut Kefir
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tbs Jay Robb Strawberry Whey protein
  • 2 big spoonfuls of plain greek yogurt

In the morning added:

  • 1/2 tbs goji/silvered almonds
  • 1/2 tbs mighty maple PB
  • handful of kashi berry granola cereal
  • 1/2 100 cal pack yogurt covered pretzels (6 in total)

 WOW a really good combo. And the pretzels tasted like white chocolate 🙂

 Lunch:

  • Veggie Morningstar chicken nugget salad
  • PB maple protein bar
  • Sugar free chocolate pudding (With cherries/kashi to mix in)~like chocolate covered cherries

 

 When we got home, Court and I fueled up with an unpictured yogurt mess, because it was so HHHHOOOOTTTTT!!! Nothing but cold creamy yogurt sounded any better. Then, when Ashley got home we went and picked up our dad’s B-day and fathers day Present. All of which included a lot of Golf stuff and some of his favorite things like a goodtimes giftcard, and Goodnplenty’s(he is obsessed with those gross tasting candies).

Dinner:

  • Fruit and nut powerbagel topped with honey nut cream cheese, and honey butter
  • Egg white spinach scramble~Green chile on top

 Fun Fact Friday

We have not really done Fun-Fact Friday in a while, so I thought we should do one for fun tonight. Courtney and I have thought about starting our own clothing line at one point together, and me(whit) being the great artist I am drew out a ton of designs in all of my sketchbooks. The brand name we came up with was “Cohitney.”  Just combining our names actually sounded great. And a possible logo we thought of was “More than just beauty.” I was going to post what  one of the designs looked like, but the computer is not letting me.

We are going to a really awesome amusement park in Golden tomorrow, and a yummalicious Crepe place for breakfast. YAY!

Have  a lovely weekend guys!

XOXO~Whit ♥   

4 Responses to “Oh what time can do to a fellow”

  1. overconcerned June 19, 2010 at 1:45 AM #

    I actually really like waking up early! Especially when I wake up early alone; it’s awesome to go around the house being completely silent but knowing that you’re awesome in your early-bird-ness and freedom! 😀

    Cohitney sounds awesome! I’d definitely check out your brand haha 😉

    Wei-Wei

  2. *Andrea* June 19, 2010 at 3:41 PM #

    ahh i love yogurt covered anything – pretzels, raisins, dried cranberries, nuts! so good! i bet it was delightful in the oats

  3. A Teenage Gourmet June 20, 2010 at 6:48 AM #

    I’m on your blogroll? I’m so flattered, thank you. 🙂 I was really interested in fashion for a while, but that phase has sort of passed. I’d love to see your ideas though.

  4. Katie June 20, 2010 at 6:50 PM #

    LOVE your curls girl! 🙂 I have curly hair too (but I hate it so I straighten it!)

    I love the looks of that breakfast YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

