Bliss Cupcakes

17 Jun

Hey!

So this afternoon we met up with our oldest sister Karstee at the new cupcake shop in town called Bliss Cupcakes. This girl’s mom, that we used to do cheer with is actually the owner.

Isn’t the outside so cute… I love the little cherry! I cannot believe how trendy cupcake shops are becoming.  

Here are the cupcakes that we all chose and eat devoured. Karstee ordered the Basic Bliss cupcake which is the low left one. It is a vanilla cupcake, with vanilla frosting, and sprinkles. Whit ordered the Cookie Monster which is obviously the top one. It was a chocolate cupcake, with cookies and cream filling, and a whipped cookies and cream frosting.(This one kind of tasted like a ding dong) I ordered the Nutty Professor, which is a chocolate cupcake filled with peanut butter mousse and topped with whipped peanut butter frosting.(This girl cannot get enough pb!) I tryed all of them, but ultimately mine was the best 🙂

This little shop was so cute. There were so many flavors to choose from, I will definitely be going back there again. The inside of their shop could have been decorated a little better, but I can understand being a new company and all.

You guys should check out their site, they have some mouth watering pics.
http://www.blisscupcakes.us/ 

 

We are the kind of girls who sometimes have dessert before our meal. For lunch we had a fruit salad and a perfect foods bar. I have not had an appetite at all today so I finished my salad and only had a few nibbles of my bar.

 

 

We had dinner duty yet again tonight since we did not have work today. So we decided on something simple BBQ chicken sandwiches. Usually my dad is the only one who grills for our family, but tonight I did. Whit prepared our sides while I cooked up these bad boys.

 

All that I did was defrost some chicken breast, put them on the grill, and when they began to slowly turn white, then I brushed the Kraft BBQ sauce on both sides.

Here is  a birds eye view of our whole meal. We had our chicken on a fabulous flat sandwich thin, cheecha puffs, and pineapple with a dollop of plain greek yogurt.  This was truley the best summer dinner 🙂

We added some pepperjack cheese and purple onion and it was truly PERFECTION!

 

Well guys we are off to go walk around the park with our sista’s. We got work again in the morning for FREE BAGEL FRIDAY!

 

XOXO Court &  Whit

6 Responses to “Bliss Cupcakes”

  1. Killian June 17, 2010 at 6:02 PM #

    Hey Girls! I love the new look of the blog! The background is really nice. Those cupcakes look amazing! I would actually have gone for the plain vanilla one myself, but that’s just me, I like things simple 🙂 Good idea to do with the chicken! Wow I love pineapple in the summer, with Greek yog, it is perfect. What’s the reasoning for ‘free bagel friday?’ or is there one? Just cuz? Haha sounds good to me!

    Killian

  2. Killian June 17, 2010 at 11:01 PM #

    Hey again, thanks so much for the comment on my blog, it is so nice to hear such kind things said about me, I really appreciate it. But now you’ve got me curious. You said that you were underweight at one point? Really? But, to me, that seems just absurd! To think that you could have come from being very underweight and – together – gain the weight and be confident and have a positive view towards food. To me, at the moment, it seems so alien! I’d love to hear more about how you did it, to see how you built yourselves back up, that’s my goal. Not weight GAIN, weight RESTORATION because I was actually at a healthy weight at one point. I’m not gaining weight, just restoring my body to the way it was before everything came toppling down. Anyway, my email is killian.fallon@hotmail.com if you guys ever want to chat, so nice to talk to you,

    Killian

  3. Wei-Wei June 18, 2010 at 12:50 AM #

    Wow, loving the new layout, you guys! Seems like a lot of people are using this one, but I guess there’s a reason for it! I love the background, it makes it super-special! 😀

    Those cupcakes look so. good. Honestly, I would have gone for the PB one, too, because… well, duh? XD

    Happy Friday! Almost for you guys, anyway. 😀

    Wei-Wei

  4. Katie June 18, 2010 at 9:11 AM #

    Hey Girls!!! WOW…What a wonderful blog is SO many ways…First, I am BEST BEST BEST friends with my sister (she is 2 years younger than me, and everyone thinks we are twins) And I just LOVE that you girls are so close! 🙂 Second, I think it’s AWESOME that you are into healthy living as teens! I wish I knew what I do now when I was in high school!!! Third…SO glad you entered my giveaway, because not only do your pics/descriptions ROCK… But I am now adding you to my blog-roll and I look forward to reading more!!!! Thanks for entering! I will be using a random-generator to pick the winner, but i’ll be pulling for ya!! 😉

  5. L @ Whole Wheat Or Bust! June 18, 2010 at 11:01 AM #

    Cuuttee picture 😉
    And arent those perfect bars amazing? Gahh I love them. The only thing I disagree about them is they are def not ‘meal replacement bars!’

  6. Courtney June 18, 2010 at 5:37 PM #

    Yum! Those cupcakes look soooo good! I love the new layout, girlies! 😀

Leave a Reply

