Back to reality….

13 Jun

 

6/13/10

Hello Lovelies!

This morning we woke up at 6 am. Yup you heard me right. This is the first summer that we have jobs and actually have to wake up early all summer. It is time to grow up and face reality. If  you want to have more responsibility, pay for fun things, have a car ect. then let me spell it out for you….. you need a j-o-b! I feel so grown up. Whit and I are getting between 35-40 hours a week this summer. We were the only two out of our whole family that had to get up and go to work this morning. It kind of sucked, but money is money(ya know what I mean).

 

Well enough work talk and on to breakfast….
it was a pb chocolate banana smoothie with some dry cereal

We put our smoothies into these new Starby’s tumblers that we got. They are so awesome!

In the mix, SERVES 2:

  • 1 EAS vanilla protein light milk(110 cal carton)
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 2 frozen banana’s
  • 1 fat-free sugar-free diet hot cocoa packet
  • 1 1/2 tbs. pb
  • 6 ice cubes

 

After breakfast we got ready for work. Do you like my new eyeshadow it is called Asphalt from Aromaleigh. We took Kristi’s suggestion for some make-up and purchased this companies mineral foundation and a few eyeshadows. I am totally lovin’ this make up! Thanks for the suggestion girly 🙂

 

And look at Whit, even though we were back at work the next day from our vacation, she still has a  🙂  on her face! 

 

We are not going grocery shopping until Wednesday, so we had to make do with what we had. Lunch was a humus, bell pepper, spinach wrap served alongside some grapes and a chocolate pretzel granola bar.

 

After work, we ate a quickie snack then completed Chalene Extreme Burn Interval Circuit and Extreme Ab’s. Let me tell ya, I do not know if it was just from standing on my feet all day at work and fatigue, but Chalene kicked my butt. Everything is sore.

**Verdict: These little hearts never fail to fight off my hunger. Apple was yet again a great flavor. I have not found one flavor I have not loved yet!

Heat it up in the microwave and top with almond butter and OMG you will literally melt it is so good.

 

Dinner was nothing you have not seen on this blog. With the rainy cold weather going on lately our dad cooked up a big pot of his famous turkey chili. Well folks, I think it is time for some beauty sleep for yet another 8-4:30 shift tomorrow. You have until 12 pm tomorrow to enter our Voskos giveaway so make sure you do not miss out!

Court&Whit

16 Responses to “Back to reality….”

  1. teenagehealthfreak June 13, 2010 at 9:03 PM #

    looks like you guys had a fun trip!! i love vacations..you just forget everything…which is great. 🙂 I know what ya mean by having to wake up early…:(..I have to get up at 5:30 so i can get to work by 7…urggg..oh well..it’s good to have a steady paycheck during the summer. 🙂

  2. kbwood June 13, 2010 at 9:27 PM #

    mmm i MUST FIND THOSE HEART THRIVES! love the eyeshadow.. beautiful!!

  3. Meg June 13, 2010 at 9:50 PM #

    LOVE the eyeshadow, and the smile on your face too 😀 it’s always good to be positive – even coming back to work after vaca, ya know?

    I need to get one of those Starbucks tumblers…I drink their coffee SO MUCH.

    Happy start to a new week girls 🙂
    Meg

  4. Killian June 14, 2010 at 6:27 AM #

    I have that tumbler too 🙂 I love it so much, The colour of your smoothies actually looks like an iced latte ha you could fool people (not that the reaction would be all that side burningly hilarious but still, it could provide for light entertainment) I really want to try those heart thrives! I wish I could get them over in Dubai. Good for you for having a summer job, personally I think it’s more constructive than to just laze about and waste the summer away. I’m going to get a job too…now I just need someone to hire me :/ Glad you’re back! I love your blog 🙂

    • CourtandWhit June 14, 2010 at 9:54 PM #

      I think it is hilarious too because you can easily fool so many people, when really you have your own healthy creation from home in your tumbler. That is so cool that you live in Dubai. From the pictures on your blog it looks beautiful 🙂
      -Court

  5. unusualpassions June 14, 2010 at 7:26 AM #

    I haven’t started working yet; I’m thinking next summer I will, though. I’m going to be busy this summer (for 7 weeks!) with a missions trip. And I’m still 15, and I can’t drive, so… that would make it hard.
    Have fun! I’m impressed that you did a workout after work, while fatigued and everything…

    Blessings,
    Alisha 🙂

    • CourtandWhit June 14, 2010 at 9:51 PM #

      Well let me tell ya. You are only 15 so do not even worry about a job right now. Just enjoy this you last year as a kid before you have to take on all of these extra responsibilites. Trust me you do not know how good you have it 🙂
      -Court

      • unusualpassions June 15, 2010 at 8:25 AM #

        Thanks, Court, you’re right; I am enjoying it. The school year can be so stressful; it’s nice to have the summer a little more relaxing. 🙂

  6. Sweet Cheeks June 14, 2010 at 7:56 AM #

    YAY! I’m so glad you liked Aromaleigh! i loooove it! the color looks gorgeous on you.

    and wow, that is a lot of hours working!! you guys definitely are all grown up now, haha. At least that money will be rolling in!

    P.S. thanks so much for your comment on my blog…you made my day!!! 🙂

    • CourtandWhit June 14, 2010 at 9:49 PM #

      Aww thanks, we would have never known about it if it was not for you.

  7. elaine @ Om Sweet Om June 14, 2010 at 10:14 PM #

    I didn’t know Starbucks were selling those tumblers again! It’s the perfect size for smoothies! Ooohhh gotta go check out my local Starbucks now 😉

  8. L @ Whole Wheat Or Bust! June 16, 2010 at 11:34 AM #

    Hey girls! I love bare minerals, that is the powder that I use! Its awesome. Eye makeup tip- for your eyeliner, on the top, do the entire eyelid. But on the bottom, only extend the line from the outer corner to the middle. This will open up your eyes and make them look bigger! Doing the full line on the bottom actually closes them up and makes them look smaller. And dont forget to smudge!

    • CourtandWhit June 17, 2010 at 8:08 AM #

      Wow thanks! These are some great tips. My bare minerals just ran out so I will have to get some more.
      -Court

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Egg, Bacon, Cheddar makeover « Teens Eat - June 23, 2010

    […] morning after our awesome sweat sesh we cooled of with some breakfast. We had a Chocolate Banana Smoothies with dry […]

Leave a Reply

