Beat the heat with Voskos!

7 Jun

Hey, Vacation is great so far, but the only sucky part is we forgot to pack the camera cord to our camera, duh! lol So anywho there will be lots of pictures to update when we get back this weekend. So far we left the house at 6 this morning, it was about a 10 hour drive. agonizing!!!! And then we got here checked out the town, went grocery shopping, cooked up a frozen pizza, and watch a red box movie. We are staying in a really cute condo, which is super cozy. It is so pretty out here in Jackson Hole. If you ever get the chance to visit here, we would for sure recommend it. Oh and by the way the only ugly thing here was this big rock that was spray painted with the word “Poop” on it. Lol. People are classy. Court and I have a room together with some twin beds, there is moose wallpaper on the wall, and a big picture of a duck. lol. Too funny. Tomorrow’s plans are Yellowstone, and Thursday is White water rafting.

IMG_3472 (640x427)

~Giveaway Alert~

Did you know greek yogurt is…

  • High in protein

  • Live and Active Probiotic Cultures

  • Gluten Free

  • Thick and Creamy

  • May contribute to steady weight loss

  • Help you achieve those flat abs

  • Provides a high source of calcium

  • And of course 100% Delish!

You may or may have not heard of Vosko’s yogurt, but it is strained greek yogurt that comes in a variety of flavors, sizes, and types. Enter for your chance to win VIP passes which will include FREE VIP passes for free Vosko’s products at any grocery store that carries it.

Here’s how to enter:

1) Take a picture with your favorite yogurt, then post it on your blog Linking our giveaway in your post

2) Visit Vosko’s website, and tell us what recipes you would want to make

3) Visit our recipe section on our blog, or just look back through old post for a recipe you would like to make or have made. Then tell us which recipe you want/have made of ours

4) Tweet about this giveaway

5) Tell us what you are going to do this summer to make it the best Summer you have ever had

**You can enter up to 3 times, and the giveaway ends  next monday June 14th.**

XOXO Court & Whit

76 Responses to “Beat the heat with Voskos!”

  1. kayla June 8, 2010 at 12:04 AM #

    i’d love to try the pumpkin ginger pancake recipe! yum!

  2. kayla June 8, 2010 at 12:06 AM #

    your personal german chocolate and carrot cake oatmeal recipes sound amazing as well!

  3. maxinthegym June 8, 2010 at 4:17 AM #

    Hey! I just found your blog and I’m so happy there are other high school bloggers out there!

    😀

    Come check my bloggio out!

    P.S. your blog looks amayyyze and I look forward to reading it!

    • healthyhelper June 8, 2010 at 1:57 PM #

      I am a highschooler as well! my blog is called the healthy helper! its nice to see that there are other highschoolers like me out there 🙂
      check it out!

  4. sportyhealthnut June 8, 2010 at 8:17 AM #

    i would most definately make the Healthy Carrot Cake Cupcakes with “cream cheese” Frosting or the California fruit kabobs!

  5. christina June 8, 2010 at 8:20 AM #

    to make this summer awesome i’m going to stay single and focus on me!!!

  6. christina June 8, 2010 at 8:20 AM #

    i would definitely make the greek yogurt chicken!

  7. christina June 8, 2010 at 8:21 AM #

    of your recipes, i’d make the carrot cake oats.

  8. overconcerned June 8, 2010 at 8:58 AM #

    Dang. It’s times like these that I hate living in China 😦 Greek yogurt can’t be shipped in the mail, can it! Darn it!

    Wei-Wei

  9. cat June 8, 2010 at 10:27 AM #

    youve introduced me to carrot cake oats and now im hooked!!!!!! xoxoxo

  10. cat June 8, 2010 at 10:28 AM #

    i want to say screw it to my rules and routines and simply enjoy the summer!

  11. Sweet Cheeks June 8, 2010 at 11:24 AM #

    I tweeted!

  12. Sweet Cheeks June 8, 2010 at 11:24 AM #

    This Summer I am stoked to go to MEXICO!!! Hopefully it will make this summer the best ever! 😀

  13. Katalina @ GreenLivingNewYork June 8, 2010 at 12:40 PM #

    I will try to learn how to swim! 🙂

  14. Sarah June 8, 2010 at 12:44 PM #

    I would have to top some muffins with that CREAM CHEESE FROSTING recipe! YUMMMMM

  15. Sarah June 8, 2010 at 12:46 PM #

    I am definately going to have to try to Almond Joy Breakfast cookie! Why have I not seen this recipe before now!?!?!? My life could be drastically different….wow

  16. Sarah June 8, 2010 at 12:47 PM #

    During the school year, I teach special needs preschool. It is a VERY draining job. This summer I am going to appreciate every moment of freedom and let my body rest and rejuvenate so that I am ready to go in the Fall 🙂

  17. Ellen June 8, 2010 at 1:47 PM #

    I’ve been horseback riding in Jackson Hole. It was amaaazing, except when it decided to HAIL the size of golf balls. Ouuuch. Have fun!

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

  18. Jess June 8, 2010 at 1:50 PM #

    I would love to make the “cream cheese” frosting from the Voskos website recipes. I’ll frost just about anything before I eat it!

  19. healthyhelper June 8, 2010 at 1:55 PM #

    i want to try the ginger pumpkin pancakes!

  20. healthyhelper June 8, 2010 at 1:55 PM #

    I TWEETED!

  21. healthyhelper June 8, 2010 at 1:57 PM #

    i am going to china this summer for a youth ambassador program and i cant wait!

  22. healthyhelper June 8, 2010 at 2:00 PM #

    from your recipes i would make the strawberry shortcake on millet! yummy

  23. healthyhelper June 8, 2010 at 2:01 PM #

    ooops i just noticed i entered four times…lol i guess i got carried away…sorry!

  24. Hannah June 8, 2010 at 3:48 PM #

    Yay, LOVE Greek yogurt! I have it every day, but Voskos, so expensive.

    I want to make your carrot cake oats!

  25. Hannah June 8, 2010 at 3:50 PM #

    I am going make this summer the best summer by nourishing my body with the food it needs, and not listening to any stupid rules I have had about what’s healthy/not healthy.

    I am going to have a Reeses Blizzard.

    And you can hold me to that.

  26. Hannah June 8, 2010 at 3:51 PM #

    Finally, I am going to make this summer the best summer I’ve ever had by staying in New York City for a whole week, at a pre-college program, and hopefully party it up in the city!

  27. Amanda (The Food Loving Nutritionist) June 8, 2010 at 5:22 PM #

    To make this the best summer I am going to have as much fun as I can and try not to let anything get me down!!

  28. Amanda (The Food Loving Nutritionist) June 8, 2010 at 5:23 PM #

    I want to make the cauliflower mashed potatoes! YUM!!

  29. Amanda (The Food Loving Nutritionist) June 8, 2010 at 5:25 PM #

    I want to make your carrot cake oats.

  30. learningtocookeatandenjoydeliciousfood June 8, 2010 at 8:50 PM #

    I am planning on working out, hanging out at the pool, and relaxing so that I dont stress myself out this summer like I usually do because I think that I am doing NOTHING!! I want to enjoy these summer months and not wish them away!! 🙂

  31. learningtocookeatandenjoydeliciousfood June 8, 2010 at 8:51 PM #

    I would love to make the Carrot Cake Cupcakes with “Cream Cheese” Frosting from Voskos website.

  32. learningtocookeatandenjoydeliciousfood June 8, 2010 at 8:53 PM #

    I would love to make the Almond Joy Breakfast Cookie that you created in your recipe page!! 🙂

  33. katie June 8, 2010 at 8:56 PM #

    OO i love the healthy carrot cupcakes!

  34. katie June 8, 2010 at 8:57 PM #

    yalls almond joy bfast cookie looks AWESOME TOO!

  35. jqlee June 8, 2010 at 10:39 PM #

    I linked back.

  36. jqlee June 8, 2010 at 10:40 PM #

    I love potatoes so I want to try the cauliflower mashed potatoes. So much better for you than plain old white ones!

  37. jqlee June 8, 2010 at 10:41 PM #

    I want to try the gingerbread waffles. I dont have a waffle maker so thats a bummer. Waffles are soooo good though!

    • MN Traveler June 9, 2010 at 10:22 PM #

      you should visit britchickruns blog…she made what looks to be an incredible waffle/pancake (sans waffle maker) 😀

  38. Akanksha June 8, 2010 at 11:13 PM #

    I would LOVE to try the Healthy Carrot Cake cupcakes with ‘cream cheese’ frosting on their website!

  39. Akanksha June 8, 2010 at 11:16 PM #

    I would LOVE to make the toffee chocolate cheesecake!

    I’ve made the no bake coconut banana bars and they are GLORIOUS!

  40. Akanksha June 8, 2010 at 11:17 PM #

    To make this summer the best one I’ve ever had, I’m going to write my second screenplay! 🙂

  41. Hailey Strelich (Adventures in Health) June 9, 2010 at 9:42 AM #

    Oh I would totally make the carrot cake cupcakes with cream cheese frosting!! Yum yum!!

  42. freckledfoodie June 9, 2010 at 1:47 PM #

    Great giveaway, ladies!
    I’d definitely go for the healthy carrot cake muffins with cream cheese frosting!

  43. freckledfoodie June 9, 2010 at 1:48 PM #

    This summer, I’m going to maintain my health by staying on track even when bathing suit season is over! 🙂

  44. freckledfoodie June 9, 2010 at 1:49 PM #

    As for a recipe I’d LOVE To try of yours, some of your oatmeal posts look absolutely gasmic! 🙂

  45. Lele June 9, 2010 at 2:17 PM #

    This summer I am going to grill as much as is humanly possible.

  46. Lele June 9, 2010 at 2:17 PM #

    And I definitely want to try your oatmeal berry pancakes!

  47. kbwood June 9, 2010 at 9:30 PM #

    to make this summer the best ive ever had: im gona do things for GOD at my home!

  48. MN Traveler June 9, 2010 at 10:23 PM #

    This will be the BEST summer ever, b/c I’ll return HOME from Japan and spend it with my family in Minnesota 😀

  49. MN Traveler June 9, 2010 at 10:24 PM #

    I wanna try the Ginger pumpkin pancakes!!! YUMMY

  50. unusualpassions June 10, 2010 at 8:38 AM #

    This summer I’m going on a missions trip to China!
    I don’t really care about winning the giveaway, I just wanted to say that. 🙂
    You guys are awesome!

  51. A Teenage Gourmet June 11, 2010 at 11:43 AM #

    I’m going to NYC for the first time for a business camp. . . I’d love to win this yogurt because I’ve never tried it before.

  52. A Teenage Gourmet June 11, 2010 at 11:45 AM #

    I want to make the greek yogurt chicken too!

  53. A Teenage Gourmet June 11, 2010 at 11:45 AM #

    Gingerbread waffles all the way. 🙂

  54. Natalie June 11, 2010 at 1:32 PM #

    Oh man, my dad loves lemon chicken.. I would definitely try out the Greek Lemon Chicken recipe. Perfect for father’s day coming up too!!

  55. Natalie June 11, 2010 at 1:35 PM #

    I tweeted about the giveaway! @natcatty 🙂

  56. Natalie June 11, 2010 at 1:36 PM #

    I definitely am going to try your pumpkin bread recipe when I get my hands on more pumpkin. I remember people all over the blog community were raving about how good it was!

  57. Rachel (tea and chocolate) June 11, 2010 at 2:40 PM #

    This summer I’m going to hang at the pool and with friends and family.

  58. Rachel (tea and chocolate) June 11, 2010 at 2:41 PM #

    I’d love to try your maple cornbread!

  59. Shirley June 12, 2010 at 10:05 AM #

    Hello, I just found your blog and I really like your posts 🙂

    I love greek yogurt but have never had Voskos…I would definitely want to make the mashed cauliflower (<3) or the pumpkin ginger pancakes! Yum!

  60. Shirley June 12, 2010 at 10:08 AM #

    All your recipes look pretty good too! I kinda want to try everything! The Mapley Vegan Cornbread looks especially good because I love cornbread! I also love oatmeal and would definitely try Chai Tea Oats. Chai is so good…

  61. Shirley June 12, 2010 at 10:10 AM #

    I’m doing summer research on campus this summer and I know it’s going to be a blast because many of my friends are here and we’re living basically on campus. I’m going to try to balance work and play as well as keep up with my cross country training to make it the best summer ever!

  62. Jae June 13, 2010 at 6:32 AM #

    i’d totally make the rum raisin rice pudding 🙂

  63. Jae June 13, 2010 at 6:33 AM #

    i’d like to make your homemade rice krispies 🙂

  64. Jae June 13, 2010 at 6:34 AM #

    I’m going to NYC this July 31-Aug 9 (YIKES 2 days before school starts !) for a Lead America Medical Conference that i’m totally stoked beyond words about 🙂

  65. Chelsea June 13, 2010 at 5:00 PM #

    the carrot cake oats sound delish!

  66. Chelsea June 13, 2010 at 5:00 PM #

    I am going to make this summer the best ever by continueing to take care of myself in the best possible way I can!

  67. Chelsea June 13, 2010 at 5:03 PM #

    the cream cheese frosting sounds phenomenal! (from their website!)

  68. Alissa June 14, 2010 at 9:00 AM #

    I’d like to try the almond joy breakfast cookie 🙂

  69. Danielle June 14, 2010 at 7:28 PM #

    I’d love to try the ‘cream cheese’ frosting!

  70. Danielle June 14, 2010 at 7:30 PM #

    This summer I’m doing as many fun activities as possible…no more skipping out because I don’t want to spend money! This is my last summer before I graduate college so I’m living it up 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Post: Teenage Eating Disorders « Teens Eat - June 9, 2010

    […] VOSKOS YOGURT GIVEAWAY! […]

  2. Goodbye Jackson Hole, we’ll miss you :( « Teens Eat - June 12, 2010

    […] Work is in the AM, but it’s Summer so F going to bed early. Lol. Talk to y’all later. Also, don’t forget you have until Monday to enter our Giveaway. […]

  3. Back to reality…. « Teens Eat - June 13, 2010

    […] beauty sleep for yet another 8-4:30 shift tomorrow. You have until 12 pm tomorrow to enter our Voskos giveaway so make sure you do not miss […]

  4. Teens Eat - June 15, 2010

    […] edit this on June 11, 2010 at 1:36 PM | Reply […]

Leave a Reply

