2 days to Freedom that last 3 months

2 Jun

Hola Amigos! 

          Today was the last real day of school, so now we gotta just make it through finals tomorrow and Friday. Then, a weekend of work, and were off to stay at the condo in Yellowstone for a week to do a little rafting. First period instead of reviewing for the final the dumb teacher had us doing a lab that my group got at “F” on anyways. Lame! He was all “This class is terrible, none of you are Chemist.” Lol, no kidding teach we were not the one’s who got Chemistry Degrees. After that class, other things to get done included scheduling the English final for tomorrow, and getting my grade fixed since the teacher put in F’s on stuff I turned in. It’s all good now though, back up to an A. During 4th period, I had Geo/Trig where we reviewed, and Court had Body works where she took the Pacer running test. When school was finally out at 2:54, we met up at our locker and cleaned it out so that we don’t have to worry about it on Friday. There was so much trash, random papers, and wrappers everywhere.

             Last night’s dinner was a whole wheat wrap filled with brown rice, leftover goat cheese turkey burger, shrimp, guac, and humus

 And on the side were BBQ soy crisps and a Pickle

 With all this heat of summer’s bringing, we decided another bowl of Overnight Oat’s were a must this morning. And since it was our Late Day Wednesday we also enjoyed a cup of Moore Vermont Maple Coffee while looking at the grocery ads for the week.

Blueberry Overnight Oats

  • 1/2 cup of old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk

In the morning add:

  • 1/2 container of Blueberry Okios greek yogurt
  • Blueberries
  • Strawberries
  • Creamy PB
  • Kashi Golean Crunch
  • Silvered almonds

 

 Mid-morning snack eaten in 3rd period was a Cookie Dough Luna. I love love love these! They are like that candy bar that Nestle used to sell called the cookie dough candy bar. MMM!

 Lunch:

  • humus Bell Pepper Sammie
  • Apples with Naturally more Almond Butter and Cinnamon
  • 2 Newman’s own cookies (Fig newton, and Hermitt)

After-School Snack:

  • 1 slice Raisin Pecan Rice Bread
  • 1/2 container blueberry greek okios
  • Strawberries
  • Kashi
  • 1 Alphabet Newman’s own cookie 

After our tummies settled, we did a FREE 45 min workout ONDEMAND. It was Jackie Warner’s Total Body workout. This lady is a crazy celebrity trainer, who really knows how to give your body some mean strength training. Totally recommend this video.

Dinner was taking the easy way out tonight. Just simply some frozen Pizza and salad. 

 Supreme and Tuscan Chicken

 Mixed Greens!

 Dessert:

 A single square if this lovely dark chocolate.

**Verdict: Yum, definatly a coffee lovers chocolate. Words to describe this lovely would be a luscious dark chocolate with crunch sweet espresso chips inside 🙂 

Hey other teens, we got some questions for you. And we will give our answers as well.

  1. What acne products have you found to work best?
  2. What is your favorite go-to makeup?
  3. Who are some of your favorite celebrities? And Why?
  4. What does your typical after-school snack look like?
  5. Do you drive? If so, what kind of car?
  6. Do you want to be a RD like us? If so, what schools are you considering?
  7. Does everyone in your family know about your blog? If so, do they support it?
  8. What are some of your fav. food products for anything?

Our Answers:

  1. We have found Acne-Free, Dermalogica to work best for Acne
  2. Our fav. go-to make up is  Bare Minerals for powder, Cargo for a dewy HD look, Loreal True Match Liquid Foundation for a good even color, Bare Escentuals Buxom lip plumping lip gloss,Avon Dark Black eyeliner, CG lashblast mascara, VS and Mark eyeshadow.
  3. Some of our favorite celebrities are Guliana Rancic for fab fashion and an awesome job on E, Sandra Bullock for funny great movies and she’s super pretty, Miley Cyrus for following her dreams.
  4. Our typical afterschool snack is a yogurt mess, millet bread, popcorn, or a 100 cal pack with a steamer
  5. Yes we drive a Silver 2001 Honda Civic LX
  6. We are considering The University of Northern Colorado, Community college of Aurora, somewhere in California, North Carolina, or Maine.
  7. Yes, everyone in our family knows about our blog and totally all support and read it. They think it is neat, and enjoy sampling products as well as reading all our comments. lol
  8. Fav food products are: Milk-Blue Diamond unsweetened Almond breeze, Gt’s Kombucha, Yogi Tea, Okio’s yogurt, Luna bars, Oroweat bread,  Sabra humus, Kashi Crackers/cereals/bars.

And lastly what do you like to do to shape up for Summer?

XOXO-Court&Whit♥

18 Responses to “2 days to Freedom that last 3 months”

  1. Hannah June 2, 2010 at 8:36 PM #

    1. I’ve never had bad acne, but I literally just slap on mud, from the Dead Sea in Israel on my face.
    2. Eyeliner-Organic, from Germany I think, bought in Wales (Dr. Kajal? I think), a bit of mascara, and some lip gloss. Pretty low maintenance.
    3. Johnny Depp-he is so creative, him and Tim Burton together produce works of art.
    4. It all depends. I like yogurt messes, smoothies, mini sandwiches, anything really!
    5.Noo, I’m only 15!
    6. Not an RD, but I want to go to med school. I have my eye on Barnard in New York.
    7. Nahh, they think blogging is very “eating disordered” of me, and so I have to sneak in pics of food!
    8.KIND bars, Pb&Co peanut butters, Abraham’s Hummus, Lavash flatbreads.

    I’m not doing anything to shape up for summer, I’m too lazy, haha. Oh, and I LOVE that Cookie Dough Luna!

    xoxo
    Hannah

  2. overconcerned June 2, 2010 at 10:45 PM #

    1) Oddly enough I don’t get acne! I wash my face every day, and sometimes I deal with blackheads, but when I get acne I just don’t touch it and let it heal on its own. 🙂
    2) I don’t wear makeup hehe. But sometimes I wear this concealer/foundation cream, Blemish Balm Cream (or just BB cream) which works really well for my skin.
    3) Emma Watson! She’s really pretty, a great actress and she’s SMART, too! XD
    4) Usually a cup of tea and some piece of confectionary. I don’t usually eat after-school snacks.
    5) Nope! Not old enough to drive!
    6) Becoming an RD would be interesting, but I don’t know if I would consider it as a career choice. I’d rather become a food critic 😉
    7) Nobody I know in real life knows about my blog, considering that it has so many ED thoughts on it and everything. They’ve caught glimpses of it, but only the food/recipe posts. :S
    8) Natural foods. I can’t really say anything about food products because I get different ones from you guys! 😦

    I’m having finals, too! I have one tomorrow, two on monday, then it’s SUMMER TIME! XDDDDD So excited! 😀 Good luck on your finals, you guys! 🙂

    Wei-Wei

  3. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey June 2, 2010 at 11:26 PM #

    Holy heck, that bowl of oats looks amazing. 🙂

    1. Fortunately I’ve been blessed with skin that isn’t prone to acne. I get the occasional pimple here and there, but if I take off my makeup every night (usually with Ponds makeup wipes or something similar) and wash my face with Mary Kay Velocity (http://www.marykay.com/skincare/velocity/velocity/10001600/default.aspx) I’m good to go!

    2. Bare Minerals FOR SURE. I love their foundation, blush and mineral veil. I also have some of their eye shadow that I’m really enjoying. As for eyeliner, I just use a black twisty one.. it’s Maybelline or something, I’m not really sure. I play around with my mascara; right now I’m using one with a light pink tube and a lime green lid. It’s everywhere, but I’m not sure what it’s called. For lip gloss I love C.O. Bigelow from Bath and Body Works.

    3. Meh, I don’t really have any favorite celebrities. They’re just people and I try not to make a big deal about them. I do, however, admire Julianne Hough because I do ballroom and she’s an incredible dancer. I wanna be like her. lol.

    4. I’m homeschooled, so I can’t answer that one. 😛

    5. I wish! I’ve really procrastinated getting my permit, dangit.

    6. Actually, I think I want to have something to do with healthy cooking. I wonder if there’s any sort of degree for that.

    7. Yep! They all know about it. They don’t read it, but they’re supportive and understanding of my weird blogger ways.

    8. Oh goodness, here we go. Tropical Traditions Coconut Cream, peanut butter, Larabars, Almond Breeze, Sabra hummus, Wal-Mart brand natural salsa (they have amazing flavors like lime & garlic, white corn & black bean and peach pineapple), Dagoba Eclipse chocolate, Sea Point Farms dry-roasted edamame, nutritional yeast, Food For Life Ezekiel Bread, etc. The list goes on. 🙂

    Thankfully I have my eating down pretty well, but this summer I’m really focusing on going to the gym more. I wanna have buff biceps and calf muscles. 🙂

    • CourtandWhit June 3, 2010 at 2:09 PM #

      I never knew Bath and Bodyworks had lipgloss, I will have to check it out.

  4. A Teenage Gourmet June 3, 2010 at 7:57 AM #

    1. What acne products have you found to work best?
    Thankfully, I’ve never had bad acne, but for the mild breakout, I go to Differin. It’s a simple prescription gel and it works overnight for me!

    What is your favorite go-to makeup?
    I don’t wear makeup. I use Clinique’s everyday moisturizing lotion daily. I love Kiss My Face brand of lip balm. For special events, I use Almay liner and mascara, only because that’s what my mom bought me.

    Who are some of your favorite celebrities? And Why?
    Leonardo Dicaprio, The Titanic!!!
    Gwyneth Paltrow, she’s low key.

    What does your typical after-school snack look like?
    A small bowl of cereal, apple/ celery with peanut butter, a piece of fruit, or something that I’ve baked recently.

    Do you drive? If so, what kind of car?
    I do! I drive a 2009 Toyota Prius, and I have had a single problem with it.

    Do you want to be a RD like us? If so, what schools are you considering?
    I’m undecided about my future plans. I just know that I want to incorporate food, business, and travel into my life.

    Does everyone in your family know about your blog? If so, do they support it?
    My parents know about and read my blog. It’s pretty new though, so my college age brother hasn’t gotten the word yet. I’ve linked to Facebook, so my extended family can see my page as well.

    What are some of your fav. food products for anything?
    Stonyfield plain, organic, and low-fat yogurt is always in my fridge. Kashi Cinnamon Harvest Cereal. Land O Lakes butter with canola oil or Smart Balance with olive oil. I adore Amy’s frozen pizzas, entrees, and canned soups. I always have peanut butter on hand and I like the 365 store brand and Maranatha the best, smooth.

    Finally, to stay fit, I swim. I’ve been swimming since I was 6 and it’s the best exercise around. You’ll see results very quickly and it’s so much fun on a team. By your self, it can be the ultimate stress reliever.

    http://ateenagegourmet.wordpress.com

    • CourtandWhit June 3, 2010 at 2:08 PM #

      That is so awesome that you swim! I am a horrible swimmer, but I still love it.

  5. kalliemarie June 3, 2010 at 11:24 AM #

    1. As seems to be the case with everyone else, I do not really break out very often but I have found that getting some sun and not wearing face make up stops breakouts.
    2. I don’t normally wear make up but I adore smackers lip balm
    3. The Olsen Twins are my obsession basically, also Jennifer Anniston, Rachel Bilson, and Kate Hudson. I love the way Rachel and the twins dress, love how Jennifer Anniston seems like a good person, and Kate Hudson looks like me (pre boob job).
    4.I am in college, so my classes are rather sporadic and I do not often have an ‘after school snack’ but I love crunching on carrots and hummus, or yogurt. I’m not very exciting in the food department.
    5. I drive a green Honda civic. 🙂
    6. I’m not sure what an RD is, but I am going into journalism. I am an English major with a minor in Mass Communication and I hope to live in NYC and write for a magazine in 4 years (crossing my fingers!!)
    7. Most people in my family know about my blog because they noticed my compulsive need to photograph everything hahah but sometimes I write about things that my dad does not want to see so he chooses not to read it. They support it, but not everyone reads it.
    8. I love luna bars, and Whole Foods home-made chips but aside from that I don’t really have any brand loyalty. Most of the things I try to eat are produce or protein so there aren’t really brands for those.

    -k
    http://kalliemarie.wordpress.com/

  6. Emily June 3, 2010 at 11:50 AM #

    Hey you guys! Love the blog!

    Here are my answers to your little questionnaire:

    1.I rarely break out, but when I do or my skin just looks like it needs some tlc I use Acnefree. It works wonders. I’m also a fan of avocado face masks.

    2. My go to makeup brands are revlon mineral foundation, palladio eyeliner, eyeshadow, and blush, and Yes to Carrots organic lip balm.

    3.I love Steve Carrell and Natalie Portman.

    4. Afternoon snacks typically consist of greek yogurt or fresh fruit. I also love crackers and cheese.

    5. Yes, I drive. I drive my beloved 2007 Chevy Cobalt. Such a loyal car.

    6. I thought at one time I wanted to be an RD, but I don’t like the idea of potentially working in a hospital. Instead I’ve compromised and plan on becoming a nutrition journalist, maybe with some personal training on the side. I’m attend the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill in the fall. Go heels!

    7. My blog is sort of a fledgling, but yes my family supports it, especially my cousin, who is a professional blogger.

    8. I love Larabars, Luna bars, Sabra hummus, Crofters fruit spreads, Chobani and Oikos greek yogurts, and spicy black bean gardenburgers. The list goes on. I’m such a foodie.

  7. Sweet Cheeks June 3, 2010 at 1:56 PM #

    I have tried those luna bars yet…everybody keeps saying they are delish though so I must try them SOON!

    You guys are almost there!!! Yay!!!

    • CourtandWhit June 3, 2010 at 2:05 PM #

      I know, I think that they might be my new favorite Luna!

  8. Olivia June 3, 2010 at 10:09 PM #

    mm, y’all have got me seriously wanting a luna bar now!

    1. differin really worked for me, it’s like magic!
    2. i love my plum eyeliner, but i’m not sure what brand it is, and i’m pretty much okay with any kind of mascara. honestly, i’m usually too sleepy in the mornings to put much thought into it, haha (: oh and i guess this isn’t exactly makeup, but i’ve been totally obsessed with painting my nails lately. i found this polish that’s like a cross between teal and baby blue and i love love looove it!
    3. leighton meester, because she’s gorgeous and seems really down to earth, and john mayer because he’s plain amazing! you can bet i’d marry him in a heartbeat (;
    4. my after school snack is almost always an apple, yummmmmy
    5. i wish, soon though!
    6. i think so, but i’m not really sure about schools yet.
    7. yes, though it’s kinda new and they haven’t read it yet.
    8. greek yogurt, peanut/almond butter sandwiches, and bananas are all i want these days [: oh, and vitatops too!

    cross country practice happens most days during the summer, so i like to do that and swim too. good luck on the rest of your finals!

  9. kbwood June 11, 2010 at 1:57 PM #

    yall are soo adorable!!!!!
    love the WRAP combo on here and i love that dark chocolate- its so good!

  10. webvideomanf8 August 4, 2010 at 9:08 PM #

    Awesome page! I haven’t bumped on eatngroove.wordpress.com before in my surfing!
    Keep up the good work! I think this video might be interesting for your readers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WiHOLMIh0Jo

Leave a Reply

