Oh man, I’m in such a coffee coma :P

18 May

Tuesday- May 18th

Oh man, I have such a caffeine jolt right now! Today was an “A” day aka our early day, and we had a work meeting at the big ol’ Einstein Bro’s at 1:00 pm. It was basically just a training because it went from 1:00 -4:30 pm. Our boss made it at that time just so that Whit and I could still make it to the meeting 😛 We were having this training because our store(the busiest one in the u.s.) and one other Einstein’s are introducing a whole new coffee program. In an attempt to compete with Starbucks, our company purchased a $15,000 dollar coffee dream machine.

The whole layout of the store has completely received a makeover, and tomorrow we introduce a few new coffee drinks, one being the White Chocolate Mocha which I love! This machine is the shizz. It can make anything and everything. All you have to do is press buttons. It grinds the espresso beans for you, froths the milk to perfection, heats it to exactly 150 degrees, ect. We all paired up at work and each had to make coffee/tea/hot chocolate/ chai tea, until we made every single drink on the menu. The women training us gave us samples of each so that we could get familiar with the taste, texture, aroma. This way when a customer asks for a drink we already know anything and everything there is to know about that particular drink. Any who after all of that taste testing, I am bouncing off the walls. That is clearly WAY too much caffeine for me! lol   

 

 

Well now on to the eats of the day. Whit and I both woke up late so we thought of something quick…. oats were definitely out of the picture because it was a billion degrees in the house when we woke up. So a blueberry alternative bagel and yogurt mess it was.

Shmeared on top was nothing other that some more Mighty Maple PB

**Bagel Verdict: This bagel toasted was amazing. The blueberry were all warm and gushy just the way I like them!

 

 

Lunch was also a quickie meal because we had to get to our meeting. So I whipped up one of my famous fruit salads with the addition of KIWI!

 

Crumbled over the top was our Bare Fruit Apple Chips we got sent. I love these things. They make the perfect salad topper 🙂

 

On the side was a Pear Ginseng Prana Bar. These bars are truly the greatest! They help keep you regular and keep you full for hours.

**Verdict: I loved the great fruity taste! I was a little scared that sesame seeds mixed with in a sweet bar would be gross, but it just tasted nutty and great :)\\

 

And finally the star of the show was this pink lady drizzled with…. you named it MIGHTY MAPLE! What can I say, I am obsessed lol.

 

 

Dinner consisted of a whole wheat wrap stuffed with barley, chicken, leftover chile verde, and queso. It was so simple!

Well I am off to study. Don’t forget to enter our easy lunch box giveaway here. Toodles!

~Court and Whit

QOD: Have you ever been to Einstein Bros? If so what is your favorite bagel/coffee drink?

8 Responses to “Oh man, I’m in such a coffee coma :P”

  1. Meg May 18, 2010 at 8:41 PM #

    Never been to Einsteins 😦 but I’ll take your word for that coffee 😉 Next time I pass one I’ll make sure to stop in! What’s the BEST soup they have??

    I agree – Mighty Maple is amazing. It’s really good with Greek yogurt and granola too, oh and oatmeal…and prettymuch everything, haha.

    Enjoy your week 😀

    Meg

    • CourtandWhit May 18, 2010 at 8:47 PM #

      I would have to say our Turkey Chili is by far the best!

  2. danica May 18, 2010 at 9:37 PM #

    I’ve never even heard of it but I love little (?) coffee and bagel joints! Just wanted to tell you girlies that I love your blog and I’ve started one too so come on over sometime!! xoox

  3. overconcerned May 18, 2010 at 11:55 PM #

    No, I’m not anywhere NEAR Einstein Bros! Though I would gladly visit any place you two work at, just for a chance to meet 😉

    Teehee. I almost never get affected by caffeine unless I drink it on an empty stomach… but then I suppose the jitteriness would be coming from low blood sugar. It’s so awesome to be working in a coffee shop! How long have you been working at Einstein Bros? I would have loved to taste-test the drinks just for the customers. 🙂

    I’m still so jealous about the alternative bagels. 😛 And mighty maple sounds good indeed! 😀

    Wei-Wei

    • CourtandWhit May 19, 2010 at 5:57 AM #

      Whit has been working there for 9 months, and I have for 5 months, she got me the job, because my other job sucked! I love Einseins though, everyone is so nice 🙂

  4. Rachel May 19, 2010 at 7:27 AM #

    I haven’t been to Einstein’s in a long time. If they’re going to start introducing fancy coffee drinks, I might have to check it out. 🙂

  5. therabbitrunner May 19, 2010 at 4:30 PM #

    can I just say that I am SO jealous you work at a bagel shop. bagels = my life. haha

    you guys have the best food – i love your product reviews too! have you ever tried the Boomi Bars – Cashew Almond. Its made by the same company as Prana and its so good!! kind of buttery and filling!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Plastic Surgeon? | Medical Jobs Assistant - May 19, 2010

    […] Oh man, I’m in such a coffee coma « Teens Eat […]

Leave a Reply

