Wow, it is really Friday?

14 May

Friday came quick this week! No?

Week 6 officially is crossed off. So far, today has been an awesome Friday. It was an early day, so rolling out of bed for two classes is not too bad, you know better than 4 classes, right???… Right. lol. After getting out, we came home-made lunch, and hung out with our little momma before she had to go to work.

    Today we we finished our last step to signing up for College Courses for next Fall, and what we thought would take like 5 min turned into an ALL DAY process! Man these advisors did not know what was going on at all. We ended up having to drive down there TWO freakin’ times. Talk about a waste of time.  But then afterwards we got some Sonic and went shopping at TJMaxx, so it’s all good.

 Breakfast was a yummy bowl of cereal, with two slices of Toast, and it did not hold us over at all like oats do! By second period my tummy was rumbling. Like to the point where you want to shove everything in your mouth. lol, defiantly not good.

 With those raging appetites we decided on Pita pocket’s and some raspberry cheesecake yogurt.

 We used our Alternative Pita Pocket:

(Inside)

  • 1 eating right veggie burger
  • laughing cow
  • spinach
  • tomato
  • leftover chile verde

 And in the yogurt was:

  • 1 raspberry cheesecake yogurt
  • 2 tbs Kefir
  • Kashi go lean crunch
  • silvered almonds
  • Fresh Cherries (Get some yo, they are ammmaazzing!)

 For an afternoon snack was something NEW and Fabulous, a mini bag of this Natural Popcorn.

 OMG, Lime and salt is by far the best combo for popcorn 🙂

Giveaway Alert

Best Lunch Boxes Fast Preparation

So you guys know how much we love our Easy Lunch Boxes right? We use them just about every week to pack fast easy transportable lunches. Well now you guys have a chance to do the same for yourself. The wonderful CEO Kelly Lester of Easy lunch boxes is giving away a lunch bag color of choice along with a container set to go inside. These lunch boxes are lifesavers y’all. If you visit our reviews page, or type in our search box you will find various ways we used these babies. 🙂

Here’s how to enter: You can enter up to MAX of 3 times, and here are your 3 options.

1. Tell us what healthy lunch you would pack, if you won this lunchbox pack.

2. Tell us why you like our blog, and what makes you continue to revisit it.

3. Link this post to  your blog, twitter, or Facebook to let others know about it, then comment telling us you did so.

**Rule: You must be a US or Canada resident only for shipping reasons.**

This giveaway will end next Friday May 21rst.

XOXO Court & Whit♥

68 Responses to “Wow, it is really Friday?”

  1. Natalie May 14, 2010 at 7:58 PM #

    I’ve been wanting to get these for quite some time! They look like such an easy way to get a well balanced meal. I think I would definitely pack a mock Fuji Apple Chicken Salad, side of veggies or fruit, and some greek yogurt with granola for a yummy lunch!

  2. Natalie May 14, 2010 at 7:59 PM #

    For the second question — I keep coming back to read your blog daily because of all your product reviews! You’ve really introduced me to some things I would never have picked up at the store before! Plus it’s fun to read about your school days! 🙂

  3. Natalie May 14, 2010 at 7:59 PM #

    I also tweeted about your giveaway: http://www.twitter.com/natcatty !

  4. Kaitlyn May 14, 2010 at 8:45 PM #

    -sigh-
    I really wanted to enter because those lunch boxes are cool beans~
    … BUT I don’t have neither facebook or twitter T___T

  5. Sarah May 14, 2010 at 9:03 PM #

    Hello!

    I would pack leftovers from my dinners the night before, each day for work. I have children in my class (I teach preschool) who are allergic to peanut butter, and peanut butter sandwiches being my favorite go to lunch, I have had to get creative in the lunch department. I would pack a stir fry like I made tonight: brown rice, stir fry veggies, wilted spinach, soy sauce and garlic, and seitan strips(wheat protein)!

    THANKS! 🙂

  6. Sarah May 14, 2010 at 9:04 PM #

    I like your blog because you both are young, active, mature, and realistic. You are an inspiration to those that are younger than you as well as for those older than you–who have “missed the boat”. Thanks and keep it up!

  7. Ashley May 14, 2010 at 9:14 PM #

    I’d pack a peanut butter and banana sandwich with carrot and apple slices!

  8. Ashley May 14, 2010 at 9:15 PM #

    I love your blog because of your fresh, fun perspective and your great reviews!

  9. learningtocookeatandenjoydeliciousfood May 14, 2010 at 9:56 PM #

    I would pack leftovers from dinner the night before. I would also pack salad and other yummy things for me to enjoy throughout the day.

  10. learningtocookeatandenjoydeliciousfood May 14, 2010 at 9:57 PM #

    I keep coming back, because I enjoy hearing about your life and what you enjoy to eat and what you do doing your day, because my days can be quite boring to say the least!! 🙂

  11. Katie May 14, 2010 at 10:41 PM #

    I would pack a peanut butter, apple, and jelly sandwich with baby carrots and hummus! 🙂

    I love packing my lunch, but always hate using the mismatched lids and containers. It’s a hassle to clean all of them and to fit them in my lunchbox.

  12. Katie May 14, 2010 at 10:43 PM #

    What do I love about your blog? Well, I LOVE the fact that you two are around my age…you know what’s up as a teen! =P Your meals are fabulous and inspire me all of the time. This summer I am going to make a folder on my computer just for your oats recipes. Seriously. I am jealous! And, I love how genuine and nice you two are! The pumpkin bread for my birthday was just fabulous…I was so surprised! I am glad that I have a few slices left in my freezer and so glad that you posted the recipe…so I can make more of it!

    Ps: I hope to win your giveaway! 🙂

  13. Natalie @ cinnamonbums May 15, 2010 at 12:00 AM #

    i would pack a lunch of roasted beets (have been loving those recently), almond butter/banana sandwich, and blackberries! yummmm

  14. Natalie @ cinnamonbums May 15, 2010 at 12:01 AM #

    i love your blog because of your honest reviews of a lot of diff/interesting products!

  15. Elizabeth May 15, 2010 at 12:16 AM #

    I would pack a PB&J, yogurt, and fruit. 🙂

  16. Elizabeth May 15, 2010 at 12:17 AM #

    I like your blog because I love reading blogs written by people similar in age to myself. Also, you guys are inspirational in your healthy lifestyle and are fun 🙂

  17. Amy May 15, 2010 at 5:59 AM #

    I have been eying those lunchboxes on your blog for a while now! I would totally pack fruit salad, a turkey sandwich, and of course so sort of chippy snack!

  18. Amy May 15, 2010 at 6:01 AM #

    I always check back to your blog daily because of a few reasons: 1) You are an inspiration to the young and old! 2) Tons of product reviews! and 3) and I just think both of you girls are honest and fun bloggers!

  19. therabbitrunner May 15, 2010 at 7:13 AM #

    i love how oats just always seem to stick to your ribs! Best breakfast hands down.
    girlies that lunch just looks fabulous and lime popcorn!? yum!!

  20. Michal May 15, 2010 at 8:13 AM #

    What an awesome giveaway 🙂 I would totally pack some hummus, fresh veggies and some soy yogurt yum!

  21. Michal May 15, 2010 at 8:14 AM #

    I really really enjoy your blog because your teenagers just like me, I totally love reading about other teenagers eating healthy and being active because where i live its totally weird.

  22. Michal May 15, 2010 at 8:15 AM #

    Tweet tweet @LilEarthMuffin

  23. pursuitofhealthfulness May 15, 2010 at 8:49 AM #

    I love that this lunch box is perfect for balanced lunches! I would go with a dip (hummus or white bean/spinach) and crudites! Yum!

  24. pursuitofhealthfulness May 15, 2010 at 8:50 AM #

    You guys do a great job of keeping food and exercise fun and balanced. Plus, I have come to trust yal’s taste in food!

  25. Olivia May 15, 2010 at 9:29 AM #

    mmm, ya’ll always have the yummiest looking breakfasts 🙂 love your blog by the way!

  26. I would pack a salad, chopped pineapple, and 1/2 of a sandwich.

  27. I like your blog because it inspires me to eat healthy and try different food combinations!

  28. Jiyoung May 15, 2010 at 11:58 AM #

    Hey! First, a healthy lunch that I love packing is fresh homemade hummus and an assortment of veggies (i love to dip my food) and a pbj sandwich. Second, I love reading your blog because I like seeing how creative you guys get with your meals..and I love the reviews!

  29. sherry May 15, 2010 at 1:15 PM #

    Found your blog a couple of weeks ago and I love how you emphasize healthy eating and exercise without obsessing about your weight, which so many young women do. Brava to you two for being such great role models! Thanks for the awesome giveaway. I would bring breakfast and lunch, since I have to be at my desk all day: Kashi Go Lean Almond Flax, almond milk, blueberries; baby carrots, sliced cukes, red bell pepper strips and hummus; big honkin’ oatmeal chocolate chip cookster made by ME! and a sliced gala apple with cinnamon.

  30. Vanessa May 15, 2010 at 2:53 PM #

    I would pack lots of fruits/vegetables, cottage cheese and a sandwich. I would love to have those cool containers!

  31. Vanessa May 15, 2010 at 2:55 PM #

    I love your site because you are both such beautiful girls inside and out. You inspire so many others. Also, I love the fact that you are always trying new foods/recipes and workouts. Keep it up!! You both are awesome!

  32. SHE-FIT May 15, 2010 at 5:43 PM #

    WOW! I’ve never seen these before. I would pack a healthy lunch of boiled eggs, a salad, and carrots. YUM!

  33. lisa May 15, 2010 at 8:07 PM #

    omg, i TOTALLY want these! I have such lunchbox” issues- haha. either my yogurt is too warm (ew), my ssandwich is smushed, or SOMEThing leaks!
    I would packk a PB&J sandwich on whole wheat, a sliced fuji or braeburn apple, and a sweet treat, like an all natural snickerdoodle cookie or some Figamajigs chocolate covered Fig candy 🙂 !!
    hope i win!!

  34. lisa May 15, 2010 at 8:08 PM #

    ANDDD,
    i visit your blog because, in 2 words, IT ROCKS!
    I love your amaze food combos you guys come up with- i remmeber one of the posts i read about your pumpkin +peanut butter pita or wrap. omg , that sounds delish! and your dinners are so yummy looking too! seriosuly, come cook for me !! 🙂
    -Lisa

  35. Meg May 16, 2010 at 6:27 AM #

    I would pack some of that soup you featured in your last post 😉 Also some kind of fruit – probably sliced pear with almond butter and a gluten-free cookie for good measure 😉 Ya’ll are amazing!

  36. Meg May 16, 2010 at 6:28 AM #

    I LOVE your blog because it inspires me to get my butt in the kitched, AND is just so fun to read. It’s definitely exciting when your blog pops up in my Google Reader 🙂

  37. Kelsey May 16, 2010 at 1:54 PM #

    Amazing giveaway! 🙂

    I would pack a pb&j on GF Rice bread, cottage cheese and pineapple, and celery and carrot sticks. Simple and tasty!

    I love your blog because you girls are so positive and fun, and your food creations keep me inspired! (and are very similar to the kinds of food I eat/crave.)

  38. healthyhelper May 16, 2010 at 4:51 PM #

    hey this is my first entry! I read your blog because you guys are teenagers with a blog just like me and i really enjoy the stuff you guys talk about!

  39. Shanna May 16, 2010 at 7:51 PM #

    Those are such great lunchboxes! Every night I pack lunch for myself and my husband. While I use containers for the main part of lunch, the fruit and veggie portions usually end up in disposable ziplock bags that get thrown out and I hate that. These lunchboxes would be the perfect solution. I usually pack a veggie burger and grilled veggie wrap with hummus on the side for dipping and a fruit.

  40. healthyhelper May 17, 2010 at 7:03 AM #

    if i won these boxes i would pack a turkey sanwich with laughing cow and fresh apple, oranges and cottage cheese, some veggies with roasted red pepper hummus, and a container of Honey flavored chobani (my fav.)!

  41. healthyhelper May 17, 2010 at 7:04 AM #

    i updated my last post and mentioned the giveaway!

  42. Meg May 17, 2010 at 8:51 AM #

    I love these lunch boxes! I usually bring leftovers to work for lunch and it’s such a pain to have to clean all of the different containers when I get home!

  43. Jenna May 17, 2010 at 8:52 AM #

    Those lunchboxes are great, I’ve been on a search for something to spice up lunchtime!

    If I won I would pack hummus and carrots, greek yogurt, and tuna/white bean salad on a thin bun (my usual!).

  44. Kim May 18, 2010 at 6:33 AM #

    These lunchboxes are A+!

    The lunch possibilities are endless! I would probably do lots of salads w/ fruits or veggies and hummus.

  45. Shannon Fox May 18, 2010 at 7:25 AM #

    I’d love to have this set for my 8 year old’s lunches. I’d pack him Barney Butter and Crofter’s on a nice 12 grain bread, yogurt, and blueberries.

  46. Shannon Fox May 18, 2010 at 7:28 AM #

    Oh…and I read your blog, because I enjoy your perspective. I have three kids. Right now they’re only 8, 4 and 2, but I hope to help them have your healthy attitude toward nutrition and fitness. I have always struggled with my weight and I want better for them. By reading your blog, along with Tina, Kath, Gina, etc, etc, etc…I fill my mind with powerful knowledge and it trickles down to the kids. Thanks for sharing your days!

  47. elaine May 18, 2010 at 5:56 PM #

    oh the options for healthy lunches in these cute boxes are endless! perhaps a couscous or quinoa salad with a side of fruits and veggies? how about a western alternative bagel sandwich with tempeh, eggwhites, and hummus? or a simple wrap with black beans, salsa, and shredded lettuce?

    i love your site because you two are so creative with your meals and snacks. this is where i get alot of my inspirations from 🙂 plus, you guys know your products! i get to learn about new healthy product finds on your blog, like this easy lunch boxes!

  48. elaine May 18, 2010 at 6:00 PM #

    I posted about this giveaway on my blog!

  49. Vivian May 18, 2010 at 8:48 PM #

    I would use them for sandwiches or salads….and snacks like veggies!

  50. Ashley May 19, 2010 at 1:16 PM #

    I’ve been meaning to order one of these! I love that they keep everything neat and cut down on paper/plastic waste! I would pack my sandwich or a salad (or leftovers), fruit or veggies, and a snack (pretzels). I currently use seperate containers and this would be great! It would also be helpful for portion control.

  51. Ashley May 19, 2010 at 1:18 PM #

    I love reading your blog because of your meal ideas! I also like the product reviews! 🙂

  52. *Sarah* May 19, 2010 at 1:41 PM #

    I would use them for a turkey wrap, baby carrots & strawberries.

  53. *Sarah* May 19, 2010 at 1:42 PM #

    I like this blog because I like to see healthy eating from the perspective of teenagers. You guys have some great ideas!

  54. Kelsey May 19, 2010 at 9:18 PM #

    Entry #1:

    I, like you, am a busy teenager and I often have to take my lunches on the go. Having this lunchbox would make things SO much easier because right now I have to pack my cooler with a gazillion different containers. Agh, it’s so annoying! lol. Anyway, I would pack salads, sandwiches, fresh fruit, peanut butter or coconut butter (my favorite!) and definitely fresh veggies.

  55. Kelsey May 19, 2010 at 9:24 PM #

    Entry #2:

    I like and continue to visit your blog because you guys are health-conscious teenagers like myself! You share my love of nutritious food and I love being able to get ideas from your blog. It’s awesome! 🙂

  56. Kelsey May 19, 2010 at 9:25 PM #

    Entry #3:

    I linked to your contest in this blog: http://cleanteenkelsey.wordpress.com/2010/05/18/hello-delicious-sandwich/ Thanks! 🙂

  57. Sue May 20, 2010 at 11:23 AM #

    I would love to win a lunch box like this because I take my lunch to work every day and having a lunch box like this would make it a lot easier. I also love reading your blog because I’m a twin myself and it’s nice to see how close you and your sister are (just like I am with my sister).

  58. Rachel May 20, 2010 at 1:25 PM #

    I’d pack a hummus and veggie wrap, yogurt, and some sort of trail mix.

  59. Rachel May 20, 2010 at 1:28 PM #

    I love your meal ideas! You guys are very creative and keep me inspired.

  60. Jill May 21, 2010 at 9:39 AM #

    I would pack a Caesar salad and once I learn how to make it, a bottle of water kefir! 🙂

  61. Kate May 21, 2010 at 11:25 PM #

    I would pack a sprout hummus sandwhich made with brown rice flour, a variety of cut up fruits and a nut butter (peanut butter or hazelnut butter) to dip them in! Yum.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Week 7 is off to a strong start « Teens Eat - May 17, 2010

    […] our amazing Easy Lunchbox giveaway? If so, give yourself a pat on the back If not, Hurry and Click Here. You have until Friday and you can enter up to three […]

  2. EasyLunchbox System reviews and current giveaway contests - May 17, 2010

    […] ends 5/18 MOMMY CONFESSIONS BLOG ends 5/19 LUNCHBOX LIMBO ends 5/20 FAMILY FRESH COOKING ends 5/21 TEENS EAT ends 5/21 AT THE FENCE ends 5/21 MOM’S MUTTERINGS ends 5/21 AUBUT FAMILY ends 5/22 THE […]

  3. Easy Lunch Box Giveaway! « Om Sweet Om - May 18, 2010

    […] Lunch Box Giveaway! …here from […]

  4. Oh man, I’m in such a coffee coma :P « Teens Eat - May 18, 2010

    […] Well I am off to study. Don’t forget to enter our easy lunch box giveaway here. Toodles! […]

  5. Woah, woah, woah… Hurry up! « Teens Eat - May 19, 2010

    […] Well, we are tired, its been a long day, and I think its just time to Cut it short. Tomorrow is another day, and being healthy is a choice anyday. Enjoy the rest of your night, and don’t forget to enter the Easylunchboxes giveaway. […]

  6. Hello, Delicious Sandwich « CleanTeenKelsey - May 19, 2010

    […] dang. The bread was crispy on the outside, but the inside was soft and chewy. Ahhh. Maybe if I win the super cool lunchbox that Courtney and Whitney are giving away, I can pack this sandwich in my […]

  7. And the easy lunch box goes too… « Teens Eat - May 24, 2010

    […] } And the winner is… edit this on May 16, 2010 at 6:28 AM | Reply Meg “I LOVE your blog because it inspires me to get my butt in the kitched, AND is […]

Leave a Reply

