Week six Beginning NOW

10 May

What’s Happening? 

       To start off we’ll give you a mini recap of some random dishes consumed the past Couple of days:

Almond Joy Oats

Raw Crunch Bars 

 Sammie with Cinnamon Pb Pears, Protein Shake 

 Green Monster and Dry Cereal

Veggie Turkey Salad, Fresh StrawberriesCinnamon Turbinado Agave covered Almonds 

 Yogurt Mess with a Vita-top mixed in

 Waffles and Simply Orange

 Fruit Salad and Cliff bar

 

 Friday Recap: Friday night Karstee, Court, and I all went to Which Wich for dinner for the first time, and it was AMAZING! You walk in, grab your a sandwich bag, and mark what kind of sandwich you want, and everything you want on it. Then, you give it to the cashier, pay, and sit down till they call your name. I got the Caprese Sandwich which had Pesto, Tomato, mozzerella on it, then I requested some Carmalized onions added in. Court’s Sammie was the Buffalo Chicken one. They both looked absolutely delish, so we split them both with eachother. You know you are close with someone, when you don’t even have to say “Hey give me your other half.” All you do is cut it in half in swap. lol After our dinner, we headed over to Washington Park and walked 3 miles, this time we walked the outer loop, and went farther than just around the lake. The weather was gorgeous, and everyone was out doing their thang. When we finished our walk, Stella’s Coffee was calling our name, and they we’re having FREE musical performances since it was Friday night. When we got there, everything seemed a little fishy. There were ambulance Vehicles on every corner, and Police officers walking everywhere. We did not know what was going on, but then still went in to get some Coffee and a treat. I decided to go save us three a table, while they got our drinks. While I was sitting there waiting, this gothic gang walked by the window, then came insided and started a mega fight with this older guy and his daughter who were at the table across from me. They were saying “Hey wtf is your problem man?” Apparently when the old man looked out the window as they walked by he said something bad about them, eventhough he was just talking to his daughter. WOW! So they were in a mega yelling match, and I’m not gonna lie, I was kinda scared. The whole this was a little weird, and his daughter kept being like “Leave us alone, we did not do anything.” After that whole Shenanigans went down, they told us the musician was running late, so there would be no music for another hour. Well as soon as I heard that, I rushed back to where Courtney and Karstee were, and we decided there were a lot of weirdos out tonight. Then, we left and went home.

Saturday Recap:  We had work from 8-4:30 today, and a long saturday it was. All day I worked Drive-thru with this girl Jessica, while Court was Cashier for the inside people. It was a crazy busy day, and our boss said that we made way more money than usual for a typical day. After work, Starby’s was across the street, so Court and I went to Frappaccino Happy Hour. We both got Toffee nut Frapps. Usually this is our favorite Latte Flavor, so today we decided to try it out as a Frapp. And WOW was it good! 🙂 And, the price of each Frapp was under $2. What a DEAL! Since we are reading The Kite Runner for School now, Satuday night we all watch the movie. It was such a good movie, and really made me excited to finish reading the book.

Sunday Recap: We were running late this morning, and had to Haul A** to work. Work was originally from 8-2:30 today, but we got to leave at 1. When we got home, some homework was completed, a nap taken, and then we made dinner. Dinner was a breakfast burrito, with Pears and PB. Since it was mother’s day, all the family was together, and we all had some Chocolate cake for dessert.

Today we woke up to Apple Cinnamon Baked oats, and Vermont Maple flavored Coffee.

 And on top is a special Maple Yogurt glazed icing. It was a very flavorful baked oatmeal, that we will for sure be making again. And look at the size on the plate, it is really only a 1/2 cup oats pictured there. lol no lie!

 Since today was an “A” day, we had Gym plans for after second period, so we split our las KIND bar out of the Bar Stash. So far this one takes the cake. Maybe because it is covered in yogurt??? IDK

 At the gym, we completed 25 min of elipical, 5 min of the stationary bike, and floorwork.

When we got home, some Panini’s and soup sounded good for lunch, so we pulled out our Bolani Cilantro Pesto spread.

 

 Verdict: We love love loved this on a crispy panini bread. Yum, and it paired perfect with spinach, tomato, swiss, and turkey.

 And the soup chosen was Progresso Lentil Soup. Take a bite into that puppy

Wowy, here is a QOD for ya: Do you workout everyday, or just a few time a week? What does your typical workout schedule look like?

 

9 Responses to “Week six Beginning NOW”

  1. overconcerned May 10, 2010 at 6:05 PM #

    Holy delicious! Those overnight oats look awesome, though I don’t quite understand why they’re square? :/

    It’s a little scary about that cafe thing with the fighting goths and old guy. I would definitely leave, too… too scary! 😦

    Technically, I don’t “work out” but I do try and get at least 30 minutes of moderate exercise everyday. On some days I have PE, some days I go for a walk, some days I practice ballet… it really kind of depends. 🙂 (I don’t give myself rest days, though. I just do a little less exercise.)

    Wei-Wei

    • CourtandWhit May 10, 2010 at 7:02 PM #

      Whoops, lol I meant to write baked Oats. I fixed that. We baked them in the oven at 375 for 20 min. And yeah the cafe night was scary.

  2. teenagehealthfreak May 10, 2010 at 7:33 PM #

    All that coffee talk is making me want some..lol

    my workout: try to run twice a week, yoga 3x a week, and if we acctually do anything in P.E..which is light weight lifting…but I’m a believer in letting your muscles rebuild..so I always make sure I rest in-between yoga days 🙂 …and run days.

  3. healthnuttxo May 10, 2010 at 7:47 PM #

    omg that breakfast- apple cinnamon baked oats- please give me thee recipe now! with the yogurt icing! gah!! 🙂
    xoxLisa

    • CourtandWhit May 10, 2010 at 8:17 PM #

      Serves 2:
      -1 cup old fashioned oats
      -1/2 cup light apple juice
      -1/2 cup water
      -5 chopped dates
      -1 tbs silvered almonds
      -1/2 of a chopped and peeled pink lady apple
      -Cinnamon
      -3 drops maple extract
      -2 pkts of stevia/sweetener

      Crust underneath:
      >1 cinnamon graham cracker sheet
      >1/2 cup fiberone original cereal
      >1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce
      >Cinnamon

      *Bake at 375 for 20 min

      Icing for after:
      >2 tsp Reduced fat cream cheese
      >3-4 tbs honey greek yogurt
      >drizzle maple syrup

  4. Natalie @ cinnamonbums May 10, 2010 at 8:41 PM #

    wow that baked oatmeal looks so good! do you have a recipe for it?

  5. christina May 10, 2010 at 9:41 PM #

    i work out 5x a week: i have a trainer on tues/thurs and i work out on my own on monday, sat, and sunday. i skip wed and friday for my break!

  6. Healthy Protein Bars May 11, 2010 at 12:05 PM #

    That lentil soup looks very tasty

  7. Courtney May 11, 2010 at 5:08 PM #

    I used to work out daily, then I took a huge break when my heart condition got all crazy. I’m slowly getting back into it! And I’m glad you liked Kite Runner – I LOVE both the book and the movie! We read it for school too, and I must have finished it in 2 days! Sooo good!

Leave a Reply

