I’m walking on Sunshine

28 Apr

Tuesday 4/28 

Oats this mornin’ were a real caffeinated EYE Opener. lol We had KBwood’s Maple coffee Oats. And what a fabulous creation it was 🙂 Thanks girl!

Paired with Lipton Caramel Vanilla Truffle Tea 

Swirl it all together and voila! PURE DECADENT OATS 🙂 Who wouldn’t love coffee in their oats right? 

 

On the way to school, the sun was a shinin’, so we of course listened to “I’m walkin’ on sunshine”!

I enjoyed some random Camera fun while Court Drove the Tink mobile. 

 hahaha smile court your on camera!

 Yeah we have fun on the way to school!

 For a snack during third, the last and final Raw Crunch bar flavor was sampled “Cranberry.”

yum yum, seriously cannot get enough of these babies!

Court had the fabulous idea to marinade tofu with a mapley apple glaze, and then that sparked the idea for a refreshing fruit salad with raspberry Vinaigrette.

 In the mix:

-mixed greens
-diced strawberries
-dried apricots
-raisins
-pumpkin seeds
-mapley tofu
-dried apple chips crumbled on top 🙂

 Our sides consisted of carrots with pb and April’s low carb bread mmmm.

 

 

Well today was a LONG “B” day! It was nothing but ACT prep all day. When we left school, the sun was still shinin’, and Court and I had jam session #2 for the day on the way home. It is the perfect way to turn that frown upside down lol. 🙂

 

Since the weather was so nice, we vetoed the gym and opted. for a good sweat session outdoors. Before we geared up we decided a mini snack was much needed. We planned to go for a run/walk around on the neighborhood trails, so we needed something to keep our muscles from getting cramps. That happens very easily in Colorado. It just so happened that a package was awaiting for us on the doorstep. Today’s special delivery was from Taste Nirvana. They sent us some of their fabulous coconut water to review. One bottle has only 5o calories and tons of potassium, just what we needed!

Verdict: I have tried coconut milk, but the water is AMAZING. This actually tasted like coconut, instead of like some weird water substance with artificial flavors. 

 Paired with our coconut water was half of a pb & j nanner!

 

Our run was such an awesome workout. I love the idea of switching up your workouts everyday, because it works different muscles and really make you sweat! This was our first outdoor run since winter and boy was it tough! The sun was shining, but the wind was blowing, and that is when it is the hardest. My lungs definitely got a workout! Our run was a little more than 30 min. and was 3 miles. When we got home we did some ab action and then stretched it out. It felt soo good! I cannot wait for more days like this.

 

 Whit and I have to get some rest and do a few practice tests before the ACT tomorrow, so we decided on something super quick and easy: split pea soup and a grilled ham and cheese pressed on the panini press w/out the butter.

 I ❤ carbs

 

Well I need to unplug early tonight because the biggest test in my high school career is tomorrow!

But first here is the QOD: What did you do to prepare yourself for the ACT?

8 Responses to “I’m walking on Sunshine”

  1. teenagehealthfreak April 28, 2010 at 3:53 PM #

    Oh that oatmeal looks amazing!!!…Good luck on that test!! Just rest well 2 nights before, eat a good breakfast (no problem for you two!) and I also read that bananas are supposed to help people focus better….no worries you two eat lots of good “brain foods!!!” Good luck again!!!!

  2. kbwood April 28, 2010 at 5:14 PM #

    HEY LOVES!!
    oh my gosh yay for mocha oatmeal!! I AM SOO HAPPY you liked it!! I have to cook it in coffee AND water or else if i just cook it with coffee, it gets too bitter? i dk.. weird! those bars look amazing! whered you find them?! GOOD LUCK!!

    • CourtandWhit April 29, 2010 at 9:34 PM #

      They were a total hit, and we even thought up some other good creations based off of your recipe. THANKS!

  3. Courtney April 28, 2010 at 7:31 PM #

    I just took it today, and I only did 1 full practice test. :/ If I get a 33 or higher, I’m not taking it again. I don’t like standardized tests!! :O

  4. overconcerned April 28, 2010 at 7:44 PM #

    Haha I love the car pics! You guys are too cute 😉

    OMG, coffee oats sound soooo good… I’ll definitely make them sometime soon! That panini looks fabulous, by the way…

    Good luck on your ACTs! 🙂

    Wei-Wei

  5. Michal April 29, 2010 at 1:45 PM #

    I love love love the idea of that maple-y tofu. 🙂 Sounds like a super delish combo to me!

  6. Tania Childers May 26, 2010 at 6:41 PM #

    If I had a quarter for each time I came to eatngroove.wordpress.com… Incredible read.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Do you have a celeb that influences your fashion? « Teens Eat - July 26, 2010

    […] you remember the Real Coconut Water that we received from Taste Nirvana a while back? Well this one was the Coconut Water with […]

Leave a Reply

