Taco Fiesta Night

26 Apr

So I ended up getting in a glorious 2 hour long nap. That may seem like a long time, but when you’re a teen that is constantly on the go, you truly need all the sleep you can get. Right? I mean I’m still a growing kid. lol When I woke up, Court was working on her HW, and Karst was home from work cooking some much craved Taco’s for Dinner. These were a hit tonight, and mine was wrapped up in:

  • 1 whole grain flat out tortilla
  • lettuce
  • onions
  • tomatoes
  • chicken seasoned with taco seasoning
  • Pace Salsa
  • Cheddar cheese
  • Queso 

 MMM, this was one of the best soft tacos I have ever made, and I think the Queso was what made the taco. That brilliant idea came from the Qdoba Queso burrito Court and I have shared in the past.

 And to pair was some Lime Cheecha puffs.

After learning a lot about Chalene Johnson from the beachbody’s Chalene Extreme workouts, we followed one of her motivational tips of planning your workout the day before. She says don’t say “hopefully I have time to workout tomorrow, no, you need to say I am going to workout tomorrow.” Also, she said “Put on your workout clothes right when you wake up, because then it is a reminder that you need to and are going to get that workout done. So yesterday, our whole workout was planned for today, then this morning we wore a cute workout outfit to school, so that we could go straight to the gym no exceptions. Verdict: This is a good strategy, that really helped us keep our focus. And it was a time saver as well 🙂 Do you plan out your workouts?

Have a great night guys!

XOXO Court & Whit♥

6 Responses to “Taco Fiesta Night”

  1. Katie April 26, 2010 at 11:12 PM #

    I would love to wear a workout outfit to school. But, I would get strange looks and sadly, I don’t have a complete matching outfit. 😦 Maybe next year at college…

  2. overconcerned April 27, 2010 at 5:28 AM #

    Mmmmm, those tacos look divine! I definitely agree that the queso must have made the taco… Just look at it in that first photo, melting so tantalizingly… 😉

    I like a lot of salsa in my tacos though. 😀 Sometimes too much cheese disagrees with my stomach 😦

    I think that’s so smart about the workout clothes! It really serves as great motivation and you think “Well, I’m dressed up… why not?” All dressed up and nowhere to go is a horrible feeling! I think it’s sort of cognitive dissonance… 😛 Sorry about the random psychology term! 😀

    I don’t generally plan out my workouts. If I’ve had PE on that day I usually have a shorter walk, and sometimes I have unexpected exercise (like walking home from the bus stop) but I’m generally more of an impulsive “just get up and MOVE” sort of person. That said, I’m not a very serious exerciser (walking at 3.5 mph is my most frequent exercise, as is ballet and PE class) so I guess if I start more frequent and serious exercise I’d need a schedule? I wouldn’t be able to not have one… because working out especially like strength training requires careful scheduling and targeting of muscle groups.

    Here’s to a great Tuesday ahead! My day’s just ending… 🙂

    Wei-Wei

  3. christina April 27, 2010 at 8:59 AM #

    your wrap looks soo delicioso – i’m salivating 🙂 you guys are some kickass teens. i wish i was as smart and healthy as yall when i was your age 🙂 hahha i sound soooooooo old!!

  4. Lele April 27, 2010 at 12:17 PM #

    Aw man I remember naps.
    Now I’m an ancient 21 year old and it just doesn’t work anymore!

  5. kbwood April 27, 2010 at 9:50 PM #

    OOOO amazing tacos! LOVE the mexican theme here!!
    i def plan my workouts 🙂 🙂

  6. Julie April 30, 2010 at 3:40 PM #

    Chalene Johnson is an awesome trainer. She has a newsletter with training/nutrition tips that you might like. Ever thought about starting a career with fitness?

Leave a Reply

