Productive and still got sleep!

20 Apr

HEY! 

So today has been a superb day 🙂 It was an “A” day, so after we got out of school at 10:45 AM, we headed down to our gym fitness 19. I love this gym, and we pay a low price of $10 per month! The weather was kinda weird today, just like any other day in Colorado I guess, lol. One minute it was so sunny, then everyone in class looked out the Window and this kid was all “Look outside guys, we’re in a freakin cloud.” Lol, it was so foggy that you could no longer see any of the houses or light post across the street. It was awesome looking 😉 This morning’s breakfast was one of our favorite bagels (DUTCH APPLE!!!) with an egg white spinach tofu scramble, and a baby size glass of skim milk.

 My god, Court and I were in a Bagel Coma  XO.  This one is the best, because it is a lot softer than other bagels, and has delicious soft cinnamon dutch apple chunks on top! And the toppings were Honey Nut Cream cheese on one side, and Skippy All natural Chunky PB with Pumpkin Butter on the other.

 For a pre-workout snack, during second period in US History(our only class together) we each tried out one of these Macadamia & Apricot Kind bars that were on sale last week at sprouts. This bar was really good, I think we’re going to have to buy some macadamia nuts this week for good creations like cookies, oats, and bars, because they are just too good! ❤

 

While at the Gym we did:

30 min of the treadmill

  •  Min 0-5 Speed 5 Incline 2
  • Min 5-7 Speed 6 Incline 2
  • Min 7-8 Speed 8 Incline 2
  • Min 8-10 Speed 4 Incline 2
  • Repeat for min 10-20
  • Min 20-25 Speed 5 Incline 2
  • Min 25-30 Speed 4 Incline 2

Floorwork/Abs/Weight lifting

 *That was our first time running in over a month, and we were drenched with sweat. Don’t you just love when you all of a sudden change up your ususal routine, and your body really feels it?*

When we got home, we showered up, put on some comfy clothes  and made this great tasting lunch.

On the Menu

-Green Monster-

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 tsp chia
  • 1/2 tbs vanilla whey protein
  • 1/2 tbs PB
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 3 ice cubes
  • lots of spinach

-Pumpkin Banana PB Pita-

  • 1 small pita (140 cals)
  • 1/2 tbs PB
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • 2 tbs pumpkin
  • cinnamon
  • drizzle of agave nectar

*Heat the pita in the microwave for 30 sec, then cut with a pizza cutter

 

This is a 100% Court and Whit original that you must try!  

 

 After lunch, I finished up an English Assignment, e-mailed it to my teacher, and took a cozy nap in my bed for about 3 hours. Boy was I tired ♥

After waking up, I got my Science HW done while court studies for AP Calc, and then I made an easy dinner for us while she packed our lunch for tomorrow. Things are just so much easier and save you a lot of time when there are TWO of you! lol.

-Dinner-

  • 1 leftover Hamburger topped with Cheese, tomato, pickle, and onions
  • Roasted asparagus (Top w/ Cayenne, paprika, Red pepper flakes, EVOO, pop in the oven at 400 for 10 min)
  • Alexia Baked Fries

 

 All in all, this day has been very productive, and we got some extra sleep to catch up. I think naps just put me in the best mood. Well, I hope everyone has a great night!

TTYT!

XOXO Court & Whit♥

9 Responses to “Productive and still got sleep!”

  1. christina April 20, 2010 at 7:56 PM #

    love the eats! is that a dutch apple flavored bagel? HOLY SMOKES!!! good job on being productive 🙂

  2. Katie April 20, 2010 at 8:14 PM #

    My goal this week is to get at least 7 hours of sleep each night. So far, so good. 🙂

    That pita looks fantastic! Wow! And, I am craving a bagel now. I must have one for breakfast Thursday, maybe. 🙂

  3. Meg April 20, 2010 at 9:14 PM #

    Oh my goshhh that pumpkin thingy looks amazing 😀 in fact, it ALL looks amazing! Love your creativity!! Have a great night girls!!!

  4. overconcerned April 21, 2010 at 5:05 AM #

    That Pumpkin PB Banana Pita looks AMAZING! I must try something like that sometime… Though I won’t be able to get pumpkin here in China for anything but SUPAHHH expensive. 😦

    I’m wondering about you guys’ school… I have a very conventional school schedule (8.00-3.00) so I’m a little confused about your school system… Could you explain that in a post or just through a reply? 🙂 Thanks!

    I love your blog… and BOTH of you! You’re like my role models haha, because I’m a teen too! 😀 I’m only a freshman though… 🙂

    Wei-Wei

    • CourtandWhit April 21, 2010 at 6:45 AM #

      Our school runs on an A day’s and B day’s. We go by the collaborative system which means that you only have 4 classes a day. We start school at 7:20 and get our at 2:54. Since whit and I our juniors then we have 2 off periods this year. So we have 2 classes on and “A” day which means we get out at 10:45 and the usual 4 classes on a “B” day 🙂

  5. lisaou11 April 21, 2010 at 3:09 PM #

    dutch apple flavored bagel?! where do you find those?!

  6. Miho April 21, 2010 at 4:37 PM #

    Hi! First time coming here 🙂 (from Katie’s dontworrybehappybevegan blog)

    That’s a lot of exercises you two did! And dutch apple flavored bagels?! Never heard of it, but it sounds amazing!

  7. Courtney April 21, 2010 at 5:47 PM #

    I’ve always seen the Dutch Apple bagels at Einsteins, but never tried one! I’m too attached to my Good Grains. 🙂 My running friends always get Honey Wheat + Hummus, and it’s actually not too bad!

    Your pita also looks divine! Hope you both have a great day! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. -ACT COMPLETE- « Teens Eat - April 28, 2010

    […] we got home around 11:15, lunch was a favorite repeat of last week. A green monster, and a Pumpkin PB banana Pita (but this time in a tortilla, and this one had a few chopped dates […]

Leave a Reply

