Chobani Giveaway

14 Apr

So just the other day we got a generous sample of Chobani greek yogurt, to review. They sent us a wide variety of all their yummy flavors, and so far they are DELICIOUS! Now, we want everyone else to jump on the Chobani bandwagon with us. Whether you have tried Chobani, or are dying to try it.

Β 

About Chobani Greek Yogurt (from the website):
Chobani Greek Yogurt is made from a centuries-old straining technique that enriches the texture and concentrate of protein in the yogurt, giving it more than two times the protein of traditional American yogurts. That burst of protein is what fuels your CHO, the energy we need to deal with everyday life. Chobani is an all-natural yogurt with a rich, smooth, creamy texture and full-bodied taste. Combine active probiotics for healthy digestion and immune-boosting benefits with calcium for strong bones, and it’s easy to see how Chobani is an essential part of the Mediterranean way of life.

Β How to enter: There are 3 ways to enter, and you can enter up to 3 times, GOOD LUCK πŸ™‚

1) Visit www.chobani.com look at all the flavors of yogurt, then tell us which flavor of yogurt you would try first, and what kind of a Yogurt mess would you create?

2) Subscribe to our blog, or Follow us on Twitter, then leave a comment telling us you did so.

3) Post about this giveaway on your blog, link our blog, then leave a comment with the link to your post.

***Giveaway deadline is Sunday at 12 PM, then winner announced Monday**

72 Responses to “Chobani Giveaway”

  1. Danielle April 14, 2010 at 8:47 PM #

    I am a huge Chobani fan and have tried all of the flavors — but honey is my favorite! Yum!

    I actually just subscribed to your blog today — I found you on Kath’s blog πŸ˜‰

    • Danielle April 14, 2010 at 9:51 PM #

      Oops, forgot to tell you my yogurt mess! Honey Chobani with smooth almond butter, unsweetened shredded coconut and crumbled Yogi granola crisps.

  2. Katie April 14, 2010 at 8:47 PM #

    I would love to try the pineapple flavor and make a yogurt mess of it with coconut shreds, kashi go lean, and pineapple chunks…maybe a bit of almond butter swirled in for good measure. πŸ™‚

  3. Katie April 14, 2010 at 8:47 PM #

    I follow you on my blog!

  4. Kristina April 14, 2010 at 8:48 PM #

    I’d love to try the honey flavor..it’s one I have yet to try. πŸ™‚ I’d also make a yogurt mess with some Kashi cereal and possibly peanut butter or almond butter. Maybe both!?

  5. kayla April 14, 2010 at 8:48 PM #

    i’d like to try the plain one first because that would be the basis of my comparison with other greek yogurts! however, the pomegranate one sounds tasty as well!

  6. kayla April 14, 2010 at 8:49 PM #

    i follow you via google reader!

  7. Kristina April 14, 2010 at 8:49 PM #

    I also subscribe to your blog.

  8. Annie April 14, 2010 at 8:51 PM #

    MMmm definitely pineapple, and id add some kiwi, berries, and some coconut with flakey cereal!

  9. Annie April 14, 2010 at 8:52 PM #

    I have you on my google reader too πŸ™‚

  10. Kelsey April 14, 2010 at 8:52 PM #

    Plain + banana + cinnamon + kashi go lean + chocolate chips!! Yumm!

  11. Kelsey April 14, 2010 at 8:53 PM #

    and I follow!

  12. hannah April 14, 2010 at 8:54 PM #

    The only one I haven’t tried yet is pineapple but I absolutely adore all the others!!! One of my fav messes is plain chob, blackberries, a little granola, and a drizzle of honey or maple syrup if i’m feelin fancy!

  13. elaine April 14, 2010 at 9:03 PM #

    i’ve just subscribed to your blog this morning! via wordpress and google reader.

    i’m a new blogger just starting out (we’re both using the same template!), so any advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

  14. Jae April 14, 2010 at 9:36 PM #

    Pineapple or honey. definitely.
    oh and I subscribe to your blog!

  15. ashley April 14, 2010 at 9:50 PM #

    I would love to try the honey flavor and create a “mess” with oatmeal and walnuts πŸ™‚

  16. ashley April 14, 2010 at 9:50 PM #

    I subscribe to your blog via google reader!

  17. Elizabeth April 14, 2010 at 10:20 PM #

    I would want to try the honey flavor – never had yogurt with honey! I would create a mess with random types of cereal… yum πŸ™‚

  18. Elizabeth April 14, 2010 at 10:21 PM #

    And I follow the blog through Google reader. (=

  19. Jiyoung April 15, 2010 at 4:08 AM #

    pineapple chobani is absolutely the best! by the way, found you guys on twitter!

  20. Lindsay April 15, 2010 at 5:35 AM #

    Yumm I love chobani! I’ve only tried a few flavors, but the vanilla is my favorite. My favorite way to eat chobani is to put it in a bowl, slice of half of a banana, add chia seeds, and either some granola or cereal for crunch, and munch away! I also love using it for overnight oats!

    The chobani website has some great recipes that I have been meaning to try. I actually just saw your pumpkin bread on Kath’s blog and was coming over here to get the recipe! I love to bake!

  21. Emily April 15, 2010 at 6:08 AM #

    I’d love to try the raspberry. Yum!!

  22. Sara April 15, 2010 at 8:18 AM #

    Blueberry Chobani would be my choice along with some fresh blueberries and Kashi Go Lean. I have not seen Chobani in San Diego and would love to try it out. Greek yogurt is my pre-workout snack every day!

  23. Meg April 15, 2010 at 8:22 AM #

    Ahh I’d love a simple plain or vanilla Chobani (ok, ok or PEACH!) with granola, peanut butter and dates πŸ˜€

    Thanks guys!!

  24. Meg April 15, 2010 at 8:23 AM #

    Already subscribed by the way πŸ™‚

  25. Mandy April 15, 2010 at 9:43 AM #

    Strawberry – can’t find it where I live!

  26. freckledfoodie April 15, 2010 at 9:45 AM #

    Great giveaway, loves!

    I’d go with the Honey Chobs. & for the mess?

    YOATGURT. πŸ™‚

    raw oatmeal + honey chobs + almonds + banana slices.

    TRUST ME. it’s amazing. try it! πŸ˜‰

  27. freckledfoodie April 15, 2010 at 9:46 AM #

    I subscribed!

  28. freckledfoodie April 15, 2010 at 9:49 AM #

    I also linked back and blogged about your contest hereee:
    http://freckledfoodie.wordpress.com/2010/04/15/happy-tax-day/

  29. Amanda April 15, 2010 at 10:28 AM #

    I want to try the vanilla one with fresh raspberries, strawberries, frozen cherries, and almond slices : )

  30. Amanda April 15, 2010 at 10:28 AM #

    I subscribe to your blog.

  31. Lauren April 15, 2010 at 11:05 AM #

    I would try blueberry Oikos with some granola, fresh blueberries, and flaxseeds for my yogurt mess πŸ™‚

  32. Lauren April 15, 2010 at 11:05 AM #

    I subscribe to your blog on Google Reader πŸ™‚

  33. Lauren April 15, 2010 at 11:06 AM #

    Following you on Twitter! @goofyfrito

  34. Katalina April 15, 2010 at 12:27 PM #

    Hi! I am a huge fan of Chobani!!!! I am actually eating now the peach flavor with a sliced pear :), but so far my favorite flavor is PINEAPPLE!! So delicious!

  35. Nat April 15, 2010 at 1:39 PM #

    I would love to try the plain yogurt, boring yes. But I could put it on top of tacos instead of sour cream!
    Yog mess- strawberry yogurt, with kashi cereal, sliced strawberrys and chocolate chips. YUM!

  36. *Andrea* April 15, 2010 at 1:49 PM #

    i would love to try honey! i love the plain flavor which i mix with flax and dried fruit such as pineapple or dried cherries, with a drizzle of almond or peanut butter on top πŸ™‚

  37. *Andrea* April 15, 2010 at 1:50 PM #

    i follow on google reader too!

  38. Erika April 15, 2010 at 2:29 PM #

    You’ve probably heard this a billion times already, but you guys are so freakin adorable. I love your blog and sometimes look to it for dinner ideas (and I’m 29). Keep up the good eats and posts.
    Oh and my favorite way to eat the yogurt messes is vanilla with bananas and peanut butter mixed in and topped with a little bit of honey. Simple and delicious πŸ™‚

  39. Ruthiey April 15, 2010 at 3:39 PM #

    I would try honey first. I love to mix fruit in with my yogurt and chocolate is a must when it’s around!

  40. Sara S April 15, 2010 at 4:24 PM #

    Raspberry is my favorite!! And I love to mix it with any type of berry and Kashi Go Lean Crunch cereal!

  41. Courtney April 15, 2010 at 5:02 PM #

    I love love LOVE the vanilla flavor- I mix it with a crumbled chocolate Vita-Top so it tastes like chocolate cheesecake!

  42. Chelsea April 15, 2010 at 5:47 PM #

    vanilla is the best!

  43. Chelsea April 15, 2010 at 5:49 PM #

    I follow you on twitter!

  44. Jennifer April 15, 2010 at 6:28 PM #

    Oh, I would definitely try the Honey first!

  45. tlm24x April 15, 2010 at 6:30 PM #

    I love plain Chobani!

  46. Sami April 15, 2010 at 7:41 PM #

    I’d like to try the plain. I mix in coco powder and maple syrup and eat it for dessert. =]

    P.S. I’m another high school junior!

  47. kaila April 15, 2010 at 8:00 PM #

    plain chobani with granola, ezekiel cereal, sliced apple and pumpkin

  48. Denise April 15, 2010 at 8:16 PM #

    The pineapple looks very interesting! I’d love to make a smoothie out of Chobani πŸ™‚ of course, eating it plain is always heavenly as well.

  49. Rachel April 15, 2010 at 8:33 PM #

    The honey one sounds really good!

  50. Rachel April 15, 2010 at 8:33 PM #

    I follow you on google reader.

  51. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl April 15, 2010 at 8:36 PM #

    I’d go for the strawberry with fresh fruit! YUM!!

  52. Alisha April 16, 2010 at 12:23 AM #

    I’d love to try the blueberry one!

    My yogurt mess would have:
    blueberries, strawberries, goji berries.
    granola. cereal.
    coconut.
    some stevia if needed :]

  53. Alisha April 16, 2010 at 12:23 AM #

    I’m following ur blog via google reader.

  54. kaila April 16, 2010 at 5:09 AM #

    i subscribed!

  55. christina April 16, 2010 at 2:32 PM #

    i would try the strawberry first!

  56. christina April 16, 2010 at 2:32 PM #

    i’m already a follower!

  57. sherry April 16, 2010 at 2:38 PM #

    Plain is the best! I love to add in grated carrots, flax seeds, and dried cranberries. Sounds weird, I know, but try it. It’s awesome!

  58. Marlee April 16, 2010 at 3:31 PM #

    well the only kinds ive ever seen in Oklahoma are plain, blueberry, and strawberry. I would kill to try peach, raspberry,or pomegranate! I love mixing in bob’s red mill Muesli and dark chocolate chips and lotsa cinnamon!
    ~Marlee

  59. Lisa April 16, 2010 at 8:45 PM #

    yum! i love chobani! i want to eat the pineapple one as we speak!! πŸ™‚

  60. Lisa April 16, 2010 at 8:51 PM #

    i added you to my blogroll!!

  61. Jess April 17, 2010 at 2:30 PM #

    I would love to try the honey chobani… I love honey yogurt! Then, I’d add almonds, raisins, and some crumbled graham cracker. Yummy!

  62. Sarah April 18, 2010 at 9:53 AM #

    Coconut flavor with roasted coconut flakes, pineapple chunks, and granola!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  63. Natalie April 18, 2010 at 10:03 AM #

    Hey Girls! I just recently stumbled across your blog and think you guys are so informative about things and have AWESOME recipes! I have to try some soon!

    I am following you on twitter, and don’t have a blog yet — but I did make a tweet about your giveaway. (http://twitter.com/Natcatty)

    I have been eating Chobani for awhile now, I think it’s the best greek yogurt out there, but I have limited amounts of flavors (basically vanilla, honey and blueberry). I would LOVE to try the Pomegranate flavor, I’m a huge fan of everything POM and haven’t seen this flavor anywhere!

    Thanks for an opportunity to win!

  64. mary April 18, 2010 at 3:22 PM #

    i would love to try the strawberry!

  65. shadan April 18, 2010 at 10:01 PM #

    i would mix vanilla chobani with pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, granola, and dark chocolate chips!

  66. jqlee April 19, 2010 at 12:43 AM #

    You know I love my yogurt messes. I would put naners and strawberries and kashi go lean in my mix.

  67. annie w May 12, 2011 at 7:06 PM #

    Raspberry is the best one to start with. Of all the ones I’ve tried its my favorite. My favorite yogurt mess is actually with the peach flavor. I mix Chobani peach with Emeralds Sweet & Salty Cinnamon& Sugar mixed nuts and Cinnamon Cheerios. Its like a creamy healthy peach cobbler for breakfast. It starts my day off right. (I just subscribed)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Tax Day! « Freckled Foodie's Blog - April 15, 2010

    […] Reminder: Be sure to enter my Oxygenfit Giveaway! Not enough tax day giveaways for ya?!Β  Check with these two adorable twins for a Chobani giveaway! […]

  2. Keep movin’ « Teens Eat - April 15, 2010

    […] Yogurt Verdict: If I have not already raved about this yogurt enough, it just keeps gettin’ better. If you want to try some of your own then do not forget to enter our giveaway: https://eatngroove.wordpress.com/2010/04/14/chobani-giveaway/ […]

  3. Friday has finally arrived « Teens Eat - April 16, 2010

    […] I’m really thinking about experimenting with bar making this weekend, because Court and I have got some good recipes up our sleeves. There could possibly be a good giveaway next week, so be on the lookout. But speaking of giveaways, you still have till Sunday evening to enter our Chobani Giveaway. […]

  4. At last, 60 Days of Insanity Complete! « Teens Eat - April 17, 2010

    […] One more Day to enter Chobani Giveaway which ends at midnight tomorrow Night.(Sunday […]

Leave a Reply

