Just another monday…

12 Apr

 

4/12

We woke up this morning exhausted. 😦 It felt like we just got done with a long week, and now it was time for the weekend. lol Wrong, it is Monday morning, the start of another mile long week. With Cereal FEVER, we made some Kashi go lean with berries, dried fruit, silvered almonds, and oats!

And for a special side, a single slice of Apple Cinnamon Raisin bread with Raw Homemade Cashew Butter and Cinnamon on top.

 

 

This week is an “A” week which means short days, and the last week of Insanity! Yay 🙂 I thought I would never hear myself say this, but I kind of miss the gym. I cannot wait to go there next week and see how my stamina does on all of the machines. When Whit and I were done with school, we took our car over to Wally-World to get an oil change. This was the first time we have ever went by ourselves and the first time our car was getting one since we bought it in September. We were both kind of nervous because we were clueless as to what you are supposed to do. I know this sounds like something stupid to get nervous over, but I always get nervous whenever I have to do something I have never done on my own before. Anywho we asked our dad to write out step by step what we were supposed to do last night.

 I am an expert now:
1) You pull up,  roll your window down, and wait for the mechanic to come ask what you need 
2) Ask for a standard oil change
3) Wait until he has you sign something and gives you a ticket
4) Go inside and wait 30 min.
5) Go up to the counter and see if your car is done and pay! I cannot believe it is that easy. 

 

 

When Whit and I got home then we prepared lunch.

On todays menu was an egg-white, chicken and cheese spinach wrap, a cutie, and Doctor Krackers.

The was the last of our French Meadow Bakery tortillas, SO GOOD!(tear)

These little guys are so refreshing!

Our apple and cherry Doctor Krackers were dipped in pumpkin butter and peanut butter…

Look at all those greens in that tortilla!

 

Today Whit and I did Max Plyo. I pushed myself harder than ever. It felt great. I really want to push myself this last week to get the most out of the rest of these workouts. Plus I feel more accomplished if I pushed myself to the fullest. The Boulder Boulder, which is 6 miles, is coming up on Memorial day. Us and our friends have all been thinking about doing it. The most I can run is 4 miles, so who knows. I still want to do it though even if I have to walk partially 🙂 It sounds so fun. This would be my first race other than race for the cure.

 

QOD: When you first got your car/job, what were the things you were scared to try on your own?

 

Court &Whit

 

 

12 Responses to “Just another monday…”

  1. Courtney April 12, 2010 at 4:21 PM #

    Those crackers look GOOD! Do you ever feel like eating separate things or do you always eat the same things? Just wonderin… I wish I had a twin to share everything with! 😀

  2. Simply Life April 12, 2010 at 5:23 PM #

    Wow great meals! I love the cereal combo!

  3. Sweet Cheeks April 12, 2010 at 6:15 PM #

    Love the lunch! I have not tried those crackers yet but really want to. They look very grainy and delicious!

    P.S. I have also looked at some dietician schools in California and also Colorado, too, but I’m just getting started on looking into it. How awesome would it be to go to the same school?! Definitely keep me posted when you guys figure out where you want to go!

    • CourtandWhit April 12, 2010 at 7:49 PM #

      For sure! That would be awesome, we checked out your blog today, and love it by the way! I know one school in Colorado we have looked at is the University of Northern Colorado. Do you know any good California schools?

      • Sweet Cheeks April 12, 2010 at 8:17 PM #

        If you to go eatright.org, they list all of the accredited dietitic programs. That is what I have been researching on. You search by state and it shows all the ones in the area. California has a lot! I have looked at the University of California in Los Angeles as well as the one in Long Beach…and both sound pretty good. I would love to go to a pretty area like California. I am born and raised in Kansas so I am ready for a change!

      • CourtandWhit April 12, 2010 at 8:20 PM #

        Oh cool thanks for the link! California would be my first choice too. The only problem is the money factor. Our parents never set up any special fund for us for college, so we have to pay for it all on our own. I am hoping that we will be able to find some scholorships.

  4. Jenna April 12, 2010 at 7:36 PM #

    Don’t worry I am the same way bedew doing an unfamiliar thing!
    Lunch looks fab- jw do you two always eat the same thing as each other?!

    • CourtandWhit April 12, 2010 at 7:59 PM #

      For the most part, cuz we are together pretty much 24/7, and we like most of the same meals, so it works out easier to cook together, and it is fun 🙂

  5. Karissa April 12, 2010 at 8:29 PM #

    Haha I know how you feel. I freaked out the first time I drove through the car wash. I was afraid I was going to miss the track or something, but all ended well 🙂

  6. Meg April 12, 2010 at 8:53 PM #

    Oh my gosh I was so sleepy this morning too. Monday’s ALWAYS come too soon!!

    Ahhh that race sounds amazing, go for it 😀

    My first job was at a bakery, haha 😛 I enjoyed it, it was more of a social thing since there were a lot of people my age there. I also worked at Hollister too. 🙂

    Have a great evening – beautiful + tasty lookin’ food as always!
    Meg

  7. learningtocookeatandenjoydeliciousfood April 12, 2010 at 9:31 PM #

    My first job was at McDonalds. I absolutely hated it, but my parents wanted me to have work experience. I was scared of cooking the fries because I thought that i would get burnt!! 😦
    I have a quick question, do u guys eat the same meals everyday??

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When one hard week ends, another fun one begins… « Teens Eat - October 4, 2010

    […]  Went and got an oil change(which was a lot scarier than last time!) […]

Leave a Reply

