Our amazing Pumpkin Bread Recipe

11 Apr

With all of the request for the Pumpkin Bread recipe, here it is. Hope you like 🙂

 

 

Court and Whit’s White Chocolate Pumpkin Bread

Serves 8-10 (2 loafs)

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 to 3 cups of pumpkin
  • 2 cups of Turbinado Sugar
  • 2 tablespoons of flaxseed pureed with 6 tablespoons of water (eqv. to 2 eggs)
  • 3/4 cup of almond milk
  • 1/2 cup of Sunflower oil
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract
  • 4 1/2 cups of spelt flour
  • 2 teaspoons of baking soda
  • 2 teaspoons of baking powder
  • 1 tablespoon of cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon of ground nutmeg
  • 3/4 cup of White Chocolate Chips
  • 1 cup of any nut (Pecans or Walnuts are best)

 

  1. Preheat oven to 375. And spray non-stick spray on two 9″ X 5′ glass loaf pans
  2. Combine the pumpkin, sugar, “egg”, almond milk, sunflower oil, and Vanilla in a mixing bowl. In a different bowl mix flour baking soda, baking powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, chocolate chips, and nuts. Then Combine the wet and dry ingredients.
  3. Fill the loaf pans evenly, and Bake for 60-75 min, or until springs up when touched with a finger.
  4. Let cool, then enjoy!
8 Responses to “Our amazing Pumpkin Bread Recipe”

  1. Sweet Cheeks April 11, 2010 at 5:31 PM #

    Hey! I just found you blog and love it! I read your About page and was so excited. I am also a Junior in high school and am planning on going to college to become a registered dietician! Have you thought about where you want to go?

    That bread looks amazing!

    • CourtandWhit April 11, 2010 at 5:44 PM #

      That’s so cool how alike we are! Places we have thought about going to college are the University of Northern Colorado, or somewhere in Cali, Maine, or North Carolina (all places that are beautiful, and worth living there). Where have you thought about for school? Oh, and so gonna follow your blog now!

  2. Courtney April 11, 2010 at 6:29 PM #

    Yea this is really really creepy… like Sweet Cheeks above ^^^, I’m a junior in HS too and thinking about being a dietician! Plus my name is Courtney M. and I’m trying to get a job at Einsteins in my town. Which is the really really REALLY creepy part! :O Cute blog, girlies!

    • CourtandWhit April 11, 2010 at 6:46 PM #

      oh wow, that is wierd! But awesome at the same time 🙂 Glad you found our blog, we will have to check yours out.

  3. Rika April 11, 2010 at 9:40 PM #

    Hi I just stumbled upon your blog via Kath! I’m loving your blog~ Can you post the recipe for the coconut bread too? Thank youu!

  4. Katie April 12, 2010 at 11:19 AM #

    I received your package today, girls! Thank you so much! That was very thoughtful. 🙂 I can’t wait to dig into the goodies. I will definitely be posting about them soon. You two are awesome!

    • CourtandWhit April 12, 2010 at 8:21 PM #

      oh cool you will have to tell us what you think about the goodies 🙂

  5. Josie -The Skinny Way of Life April 14, 2010 at 8:42 PM #

    Hey Girls!
    I just stumbled upon your site and I’m loving it esp. all the recipes!! Man, I wish I had friends like you when I was in High School. I was the only “weird eater” and I still am at work lol but at least we’ll feel great and our meals will never be boring. Keep up the awesome job!

Leave a Reply

