2,000 calories What?

10 Apr

 Hello!

Last night, it was our dads night to cook dinner. Now let me tell you, I love this man to death, but he only knows how to cook a few things. So rather than spending his whole night slaving over dinner, he chose an easy route to start his weekend and bought pizza for the whole family. Naturally we orderd from Pappa Johns because of the buy any size, as many toppings as you want for only $10! Pictured below is the best darn pizza a girl can ask for: an original crust, with tomatoes, bellpeppers, onions, and grilled chicken.

**My family always opts. for chicken instead of pepperoni because  processed meats like pepperoni and sausage offer little to no nutritional value and contain lots of fat, calories and sodium.**

 NOTE: That little puddle of yellow is not grease, it is Garlic Sauce! 🙂

 

This morning Whit and I were up before dawn and craving our Bolthouse Chai Tea again.  Instead of using it in oats, this time we made it into iced chais! Out of all the chai tea syrups and mixes this one has beaten them all for the best.

This morning’s bowl of overnight oats were of course made in our easy lunchboxes! I can not get enough of these things. You can use these for virtually any meal. It really helps especially on a day like Saturday when we have work becaue time is very limited until we have to be to work. Preparing my overnigth oats and the mixin’s the night before is a big TIME SAVER

 These oats were another dessert inspired, Strawberry Cheescake Overnight Oats 😛 I love that Target has so many unique flavors of yogurt to choose from.

 This was the pretty before picture….

 And THIS is the after. In Jessica’s words, this could be called the Yogurt Mess! 

 Lunch was also packed last night… a mixed greens salad with cauliflower, carrots, dried cherries, and rasperry vinagarette. Also on the side is a little Cutie in the right corner. I love these little guys. One of my friends recently told me that she has her Cutie’s with Nutella. Maybe I will have to give it a try!  

 Today was our first day actually trying Raspberry Vinagarette on veggies, instead of fruit and I absolutely loved it.

 

After an eight our work day at the big ‘ol Einstein’s, Whit and I were famished. We had to sit in the 4:oo traffic the whole way home, but once again the nice weather allowed us to roll down the sun roof and jam to some good tunes. Letting your hair go all crazy from the wind and screaming song lyrics at the top of your lungs is the best stress reliever after a hard day at work. Hey we are only teenagers, but it is great tool for adults to try too lol!

Our afternoon snack before Insanity was yogurt mess #2 of the day. This time with Honey Almond yogurt. This is one of my top fav. flavors from tarjay 🙂

 ~PRODUCT REVIEW~

Whit and I once again let our Chai craving get the best of us and we could not resist. We split this bar and crumbled it over our yogurt. These bars are known for lowering cholesteral levels. Here is an excerpt from their website:

“Each of our great tasting snack bars delivers 50% more heart healthy soluble fiber than found in oatmeal, and each provides 1 gram of cholesterol lowering plant sterols” (That is pretty impressive considering most of us eat oats every day!)

 These bars reminded me of lara/clif bars except for half the calories(150 not to shabby!)

 

 VERDICT: Very soft. I could taste all of the great spices. It tasted like I was eating dessert. For its rich taste and awesome nutritional value, I would most definitly purchase. 

Form more info: http://www.kardeanutrition.com/ 

 Dinner tonight was some more pizza galore, but this time with an added salad!

 This pizza is just that good not to have two days in a row.

 Products Review #2: Lenny and Larry’s Muscle Brownie/Cookies

Whit and I happened to find this package of treats to review yesterday. Thanks Lenny and Larry’s 🙂

 The first dessert little bundle of joy chosen for tonight was the COOKIES AND CREAM BROWNIE(what a cool flavor huh!). Here is a little info. about these products:

*Each one contains 20 grams of protein
*all natural
*zero grams trans fat
Here is an excerpt from their website as to why there products are good for you:
 “We feel using only All Natural ingredients separates us from everyone else. Many companies use sugar alcohols to sweeten their products and to help lower calories, carbohydrates and costs; they use chemicals to preserve their products; they use inferior proteins such as hydrolyzed collagen, which is a protein derived from the skin and bones of pigs, cows and fish. Yuck!”

 

 This big hunkin’ thing only has 17o calories per serving totaling out to be 340. Compared to French Meadow Bakeries Brownie, this one overrules. It was just as big, but so much more filling. The best part of this brownie was its fudgy chewy taste, yum! I cannot wait to try the rest of the products. I also really like there slogan: Eat Brownies, Get Muscles! Each one of these contains Whey Protein. Who knew a dessert could pack on so much protein.

For more info visit: http://www.lennylarry.com/

 **Also be sure to enter the code below at the checkout to receive 10% off of any size order! 
Discount Code: EatnGroove

Well it is almost time for me to hit the sack for another long eight hour work day tommorow, but first let me leave you with an interesting fact. Our older sister Ashley has been trying to lose weight and get into shape, so she recently purchased the body bug. She also works at Einstein Bros(I know what a small world right lol), but anyways after wearing it today she burned a total of about 2,000 calories. Crazy huh! Who knew running around frantically at work with bagels, could be such a great workout. No wonder I am always more hungry on work days.

Court & Whit

P.S. A lot of you have been requesting the recipe for our pumpkin bread, stay tuned for recipe tommorow!

7 Responses to “2,000 calories What?”

  1. Simply Life April 11, 2010 at 4:56 AM #

    Great product reviews!

  2. theprocessofhealing April 11, 2010 at 10:31 AM #

    I am DYING for the pumpkin bread recipe!!!!

  3. lisaou11 April 11, 2010 at 12:25 PM #

    ohman! I wish I could do Papa Johns–for some reason I always feel sick after eating it 😦

  4. Matt April 11, 2010 at 2:58 PM #

    Loved the Coconut Banana bar y’all sent us… I’m seriously considering selling that in our Great Harvest. Might have to get that recipe…. Thanks!

  5. Jennifer April 11, 2010 at 3:05 PM #

    Hey girls, it looks like you had a great day with pizza. I love pizza! I had some today that was called NY White with feta and ricotta cheese. It was my absolute favorite flavor. That’s cool about your sisters body bug. I have something like that but I use it not for weight loss purposes but to monitor my heart rate when I run or workout. Sometimes my heart can go outta whack and have to begin breathing slower. It’s a wrist watch that comes with a chest strap and based on my age, height, weight, and gender tells me on my watch how many calories I burn as well.

  6. Jenna April 11, 2010 at 8:24 PM #

    Okay girlss! So why haven’t I cone across your blog before?! I loveee it!
    Check out mine 🙂
    Jenna

Leave a Reply

