-Week one crossed off-

9 Apr

TGIF!

Week 1 of our Summer countdown is now officially crossed off. Our hair turned out amazing, and today it looked even cuter styled. Courtney went with the sleek straight look, and I went with some fun loose curls. I love the color, and think it makes me look older and more sophisticated.

        This morning’s eats were created from an idea on Katie’s blog. Chai Tea Oatmeal, oh my goodness have we been missing out. This bowl was epic. I always see Bolthouse juices at the store in a big bottle, but just never thought to buy them until now. And now we’re hooked! lol 🙂

-Chai Tea Oats-

In the mix:

  • 1/3 cup of old-fashioned oats
  • 1/3 cup of unsweetened Almond Breeze
  • 1/3 cup of Bolthouse Vanilla Chai Tea
  • 1/2 tbs of Chia seeds
  • lots of cinnamon

Toppings:

  • 1/4 cup of Honey Greek Yogurt
  • 1 tbs of sugar-free syrup
  • 1/2 pink lady apple(cut and heated with cinnamon and agave)

 

 mmm, definitely going to experiment with more Chai Tea oat creations.

 

Mid-Morning snack bliss was a Luna Blueberry Bliss bar

 For lunch today we packed a wrap:

  • 1 French Meadow Bakery Tortilla
  • Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy all natural Peanut butter
  • Dates
  • 1 mashed banana

Also, there was some strawberries/blueberries, and Teddy Graham’s eaten to go with that.

 And afterschool, we had a new-found lovely Breyers yo crunch, only 100 cals, and made from truvia!

 

 Like the new hair?

 Tonight’s plans include going to Travis’s softball game with the girls, and possibly Stella’s for a relaxing latte and local music. This cafe is so cute! The latte’s all have little designs like a heart♥ And local bands play FREE music. We will have to see what happens.

In the meantime, here is a Friday-Fun-Fact. Courtney and I were cheerleaders Freshman year. Somehow, I don’t know how she convinced me to tryout with her. However, there was a deal involved. If I did cheer with her, then she had to do lacrosse with me. And I am still shocked that I made the cheer team, because I am not flexible, or Peppy. On the day of the tryout she showed me all of the motions, and surprisingly I remembered them. Our coach wanted us to both be flyers, but since they dropped me on my a** at the tryout, I said heck no and became one of Courtney’s bases in our stunt group.

 Here we are at our Competition, FIRST PLACE!!!

 

 I got super strong that year, and even took Weight Training I.

 

 

Ha ha, look almost everyone’s eyes are shut.

Happy Friday!

 

4 Responses to “-Week one crossed off-”

  1. Katie April 10, 2010 at 1:01 AM #

    Cute hair!

    And thanks for the linkage. 🙂 I totally forgot about my Chai Tea oats – I need to make them again sometime soon! I was also thinking about Peppermint Choc oats. Yum!

    • CourtandWhit April 10, 2010 at 11:18 PM #

      WOW, peppermint Choc oats would be amazing! I am def. going to give that one a try.

  2. eatspinlive April 10, 2010 at 2:10 PM #

    The hair is really pretty 🙂 And I LOVE the wrap idea!! I will have to try to make one for sure!!

  3. lisaou11 April 10, 2010 at 10:59 PM #

    Lovin the hair! you girls are in my reader now and I cant wait to read more!~

    and oh i was a cheedleader for 2 years in highschool. it was fu n and i have a lot of good memories like that!

Leave a Reply

