What? There are cookies in my yogurt!

6 Apr

Tuesday- 4/6

Hello everyone! I hope you all are having a great day. Whit and I could barely wake up this morning. Not to mention it is Tuesday(which is always a harder day to wake up on than Monday), but there was a cold chill in the air, and it was RAINING! I was expecting to wake up to snow this morning but instead I was taken by surprise. Of course since it was all gloomy outside it made me 2X as tired, and all I wanted to do was keep sleeping. Anywho I finally pulled myself out of bed to cook up something hot and sweet for breakfast. Today’s oat creation was apple pie oats.

 

This was so easy to pull together and satisfying 🙂

 

Alongside our oats were steamers. Also simple:
milk of your choice, dash of cinnamon, 3 drops of nunaturals stevia vanilla, heat up for two minutes. I am really loving those stevia drops. They add so much flavor!

 

Here is how we made our oats this morning:

  • 1/2 cup of old fashioned oats, almond milk, water
  • 1/2 tsp. of chia seeds
  • 1/2 tbs. of sugar free syrup
  • cinnamon
  • half an apple put into chuncks
  •  half a graham cracker crumbled
  • silvered almonds

 

 

Today was Whit and my early day, but I had to stay at school 3rd period to do some math test corrections. I love hate pre-calc/trig. It is my hardest class this year. I have really been trying my hardest, but still have a “C” in that class. Oh well, I know that I will eventually get it back up to a “B” before the final. I just got to keep listening and doing my homework. The corrections ended up taking me about an hour to do. Whit went home during that time, but when I was done she came and picked me up. The whole time I was waiting for her to get back to school my stomach was growling(I guess I did not think to pack a snack lol). When Whit arrived and I opened the door there was a bag of  Somersault Chez Cocoa snax waiting for me on the seat. 😛 These snacks are amazing. All you need is a handful to be completely satisfied. I have not tried the other flavors yet, but I am sure they are just as good. It is so funny how Whit and I have twin telepathy. When I got in the car whit was all, “I knew you would be starving.” lol I love that she always thinks about me! 

 

On the way home, we stopped at my old job(Chick-fil-a). I hated working there with a passion but I will always and forever LOVE their food. Lunch was the healthies item on their menu, the Chargrilled sandwich. Alongside was one of their new yogurt parfaits! Last week Whit and I tryed their granola parfait, and today the cookie one.

Just look at that perfection. This big guy has only 300 calories. Not only that, but it is the most moist chicken I have ever had. These girls love their chicken lol.

yogurt+strawberries+cookies= 🙂

Heavenly!

Well, now I am just waiting for Whit to get back from the store. Catch you all later.

-Court&Whit

3 Responses to “What? There are cookies in my yogurt!”

  1. *Andrea* April 6, 2010 at 3:06 PM #

    i’ve never been to chick-fil-a but it looks great! especially the chocolate in the yogurt. yum!!

  2. jqlee April 7, 2010 at 9:09 PM #

    I’ve never had chi-fil-a but everyone tells me that the grilled chicken is good! I might have to go just for the parfait though. Mmmmm

  3. Jenna April 11, 2010 at 9:12 PM #

    Holy yumm!

Leave a Reply

