TGIF!

21 Feb

The weekend came so fast….. I LOVE SHORT WEEKS!
Good morning fellow bloggies. Aren’t you glad it is FRIDAY! I sure am. School wouldn’t feel so bad if we only had to go three days every week. Well anyways on to the eats. Since it was Friday, me and Whit prepared a real treat for breakfast. Upside down pineapple pancake inspired by Iowa Girl Eats blog 😛 Also we enjoyed some steamed milk with cinnamon. It was just the thing I needed to warm me up on this chillllyyy morning. lol.
YUMMY yum yum yum….
I love the galzed topping!
Finally a picture of our leftover Chili Verde and Corn bread…
And of course this was another recipe inspired by Iowa Girl Eats, but the corn bread was our own recipe and 100% vegan 
Corn Bread Recipe: *VEGAN*
Makes 9 squares
1 cup yellow cornmeal
1 cup whole wheat pastry flour
1/4 tsp salt
1 tbsp baking powder
1/4 cup sunflower oil or other light vegetable oil
1/4 cup pure maple syrup
1/4 cup almond milk
3/4 cup apple juice
1/2 tbsp vanilla extract
1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Lightly oil a 8×8 inch baking pan.
2. Combine the cornmeal, flour, salt, and baking powder in a large mixing bowl and stir together.
3. Make a well in the center and pour the remaining ingredients. Whisk together until smooth.
4. Pour the batter into the prepared pan. Bake for 15-18 minutes. Cut into 9 squares and serve.
Today was Day 5 of Insantity. Todays video was Pure Cardio. It was by far the hardest video yet. This time there were no rests or water breaks. Just 40 min. of feeling like you are going to die. I literally thought I was going to puke. I will be so happy when finally the warm up does not wind me.
After our intense workout, we were starving for a snack to repenish all of the energy we burned off!
It started with this yogurt….. and some Lemon Ginger tea
But that was too boring, so we decided to use one of these babies and..
Make the best parfait I have ever had. Heated up pears + a sprinkle of kashi go lean + and a few chocolate animal crackers= HEAVAN IN A BOWL
For din din tonight, Whit and I wanted something fast and fulfilling. So we microwaved and egg+2egg whites, cooked some veggies in the oven, and prepared some tofu cubes in a skillet. On the side of our eggs we also had a honey wheat sandwich thin. One has honey almond cream cheese, and the other has almond butter/gingerbread butter swired. So easy, so filling, and divine. It is the best lazy girl Friday dinner.  
A masterpiece! Sweet paired with savory, just the way I like it 🙂
Mmmm… a must try.
Well good night. The sisters and I are headed of to Barnes and Noble for a good homework sesh and coffee. I think I see a skinny cinnamon dolce in the near future. haha.
❤ Court and Whit
Leave a Reply

