Tuesday 1-12-09

19 Jan

Tuesday- “A” day/ study crunch time



Man am I tired this morning :0. I feel like my whole weekend was devoted to studying for finals and going to work. I was too busy to do anything that I actually wanted to the whole weekend. After reading Alicia Silverstone’s book “The Kind Diet”, Whit and I have really been getting into the idea of becoming vegans. Our parents will not actually let us become 100% vegan, but we are allowed to make a few meals a week vegan.


We started off our day with a good ol’ bowl of oats and Cran-grape. Our bowl consisted of:
  • 1/4 cup of oats

  • 1/4 cup of water and almond milk

  • half of a pear chopped, drizzled with agave and cinnamon, and microwaved

  • 1 tsp. of maple syrup

  • spoonful of almond butter

PERFECTION!
Lunch was a salad with a side of sweet potatoes topped with cinnamon and maple syrup.
After lunch we hit up the gym and did 30 min. of running intervals on the treadmill. Tonight is my turn to cook for the family. I think maybe I will make frittatas. Now I have got to go and study for Finals. Tommorow is the first day. I am so nervous!
-Court and Whit
Leave a Reply

