Wake up and inhale French Meadow Bakery!

1 Apr

Thursday 4/1

Last night, we also recieved a package of French Meadow goodies! They were kind enough to send us:

  • Sprouted Cinnamon Raisin Bagels
  • Sprouted Grain Tortillas
  • Gluten Free Fudge Brownies
  • A really cute mug!

 

So this morning Whit and I decided to try the cinnamon raisin bagels  for breakfast :) These bagels are a good source of fiber, protein, and they are vegan!

Look at this breakfast, a bagel never looked so healthy! This was definitely the breakfast we needed to help us power through our Insanity Max Plyo video(55 min.) today. I feel like I did much better with this video today than what I did last week, but I was still a pool of sweat lol.

 We topped the left half bagel with the rest of our pb loco white chocolate wonderful and strawberry preserves. The right half consisted of skippy all natural crunch pb and pumpkin butter. These were the best combos.

Bagel VerdictThese bagels were very thick and satisfying. They have a good wheaty taste alond with the yummy raisins. I felt better eating these than the ones from Einsten Bros. because these are actually made from all natural ingredients. I cannot wait to try the rest of these products. You can find them at almost any health foods store. I actually just saw them at Sprout’s for the first time yesterday Thanks again to French Meadow Bakery.

If you would like more info. please visit http://www.frenchmeadow.com/ 

 

 Our breakfast was also served with our favorite green tea lattes….

 

And a yogurt parfait

It consisted of kiwi and some granola from Bakery On Main. They sent a few packs of granola and granola bars to review last week. The flavors included:

  • Gluten Free Apple Raisin Walnut
  • Gluten Free Nutty Cranberry Maple
  • Fiber Power Cinnamon Raisin
  • Fiber Power Triple Berry

*This granola is 100% natural, contains no artificial anything, no trans fats, and no refined sugars. Sign me up!

Cinnamon Raisin Granola was the chosen one this morning to go along with our cinnamon raisin bagel hehe.

GRANOLA VERDICT: This granola has just the right hint of sweetness. It tasted like it was homemade instead of store bought. I loved it. The only downfall is I wish there was more in the package. Overall though, I would definitely buy this granola again.

For more information, visit http://www.bakeryonmain.com/

 

Well Whit and I have plans to go to Subway with our mom today on her lunch break, so that should be relaxing. Other than that my day is completely clear just to relax.

 

QOD: What have your spring break plans consisted of?

-Court&Whit

5 Responses to “Wake up and inhale French Meadow Bakery!”

  1. Denise Therese April 1, 2010 at 6:33 PM #

    Thanks for the info! Do you know what flours were used to make the bagels? I can’t have any grain or starch flours on the diet I am on (Specific Carbohydrate Diet).

    • CourtandWhit April 1, 2010 at 6:40 PM #

      Your welcome! Here are the ingredients: Sprouted wheat berries, filtered water, raisins, malt extract, wheat gluten, contains less than 2% of the following: sea salt, organic sprouted barley, organic sprouted millet, rice extract, organic cinnamon, yeast, raisin juice, organic apple cider vinegar, organic sprouted lentils, organic sprouted soybeans, organic sprouted spelt berries (wheat), ascorbic acid.

  2. Katie April 2, 2010 at 4:56 AM #

    Great reviews! I loved the French Meadow products, but sadly, mine went bad before I could finish them :( Hope you enjoy them!

    Those granolas look yummy!

  3. Tommy Hilfiger Purses April 8, 2010 at 5:13 AM #

    I’ve been looking around eatngroove.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the great content material here. I work the nightshift at my job and it really gets boring. I have been coming right here for the previous couple nights and reading. I simply wanted to let you know that I’ve been enjoying what I have seen and I look ahead to reading more.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

